University of Guamcollege in Mangilao, GU

Mangilao, Guam · Public, 4-year

At a glance

Average net price

$8,598

In-state, after aid

6-year graduation rate

36.9%

Admission rate

Not available

Undergrad size

2,515

In-state tuition

$6,110

Out-of-state tuition

$11,414

Cost of attendance

$14,961

Median earnings (10y)

$35,946

Admissions

SAT average
Not available
ACT midpoint
Not available
Retention
76.6%
Locale
Suburb

Programs breakdown

20 program areas reported · Academic mix is led by social sciences (27%), business (21%), trades & services (20%).

  • STEM14%
  • Health7%
  • Business21%
  • Humanities & arts11%
  • Social sciences27%
  • Trades & services20%

Share of all degrees and certificates awarded in each broad CIP-2 program area (U.S. Department of Education, latest reporting year). Estimated students/yr = share × undergrad size.

Specific majors offered

35 specific majors with reported completions. Earnings shown are median annual earnings 1 year after graduation; debt is median student-loan debt at graduation.

MajorCredentialGradsMedian earningsMedian debt
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Bachelor's155—$15,650
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Bachelor's88——
Biology, General.Bachelor's82——
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Master's80——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Bachelor's76——
Public Administration.Master's65——
Accounting and Related Services.Bachelor's50——
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Bachelor's49——
Social Work.Bachelor's39——
English Language and Literature, General.Bachelor's36——
Psychology, General.Bachelor's34——
Education, General.Master's32——
Public Administration.Bachelor's31——
Communication and Media Studies.Bachelor's28——
Civil Engineering.Bachelor's28——
Student Counseling and Personnel Services.Master's25——
Education, General.Bachelor's23——
Area Studies.Bachelor's22——
Computer Science.Bachelor's21——
Agriculture, General.Bachelor's20——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Master's20——
Chemistry.Bachelor's19——
Fine and Studio Arts.Bachelor's17——
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas.Master's16——
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General.Bachelor's16——
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas.Bachelor's15——
Mathematics.Bachelor's15——
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness.Bachelor's13——
Political Science and Government.Bachelor's12——
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Bachelor's11——
Biology, General.Master's11——
Special Education and Teaching.Master's10——
History.Bachelor's9——
Natural Resources Conservation and Research.Master's7——
Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology.Master's5——

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study. Earnings cover graduates who received federal financial aid and are working / not enrolled. Cells marked "—" are not reported or were suppressed for privacy.

About University of Guam

University of Guam is a mid-sized institution located in Mangilao, Guam, primarily awarding the bachelor's degree. It enrolls roughly 2,515 undergraduate students in a suburb setting. The most popular fields of study include Business, Education, Parks & recreation.

Cost & tuition

The average net price at University of Guam — what a typical student actually pays after grants and scholarships — is $8,598 per year, which is very affordable compared to other U.S. institutions. Sticker tuition runs $6,110 for in-state students and $11,414 for out-of-state students before aid. Total cost of attendance, including housing, books, and living expenses, comes to about $14,961 annually.

Graduation & earnings outcomes

The 6-year graduation rate is 36.9%, a average completion outcome. 76.6% of first-time students return for a second year, a useful proxy for student satisfaction and academic fit. Ten years after enrolling, the median graduate earns $35,946 per year according to U.S. Department of Education earnings tracking.

Programs & majors

University of Guam confers degrees and certificates across 20 broad program areas, with the largest concentrations of completions in Business, Education, Parks & recreation. Grouped into wider academic categories, the mix is led by social sciences (27% of credentials), business (21% of credentials), trades & services (20% of credentials), which gives a quick read on the school's overall academic profile. Use the programs breakdown below to see every reported area, an estimated number of students per program per year, and links to compare other U.S. colleges in the same field.

Admissions

Admission rate data is not reported for this institution, which is typical for open-admission community and trade schools.

Location & campus

Set in Mangilao, Guam (suburb), University of Guam draws students from across Guam and beyond. Prospective students often weigh proximity, cost of living, and local industry demand when choosing between schools in this area.

Frequently asked questions about University of Guam

Q.How much does University of Guam cost?

The average net price at University of Guam is $8,598 per year after grants and scholarships, with total cost of attendance around $14,961.

Q.What is the graduation rate at University of Guam?

University of Guam has a 6-year graduation rate of 36.9% according to the latest U.S. Department of Education data.

Q.How much do University of Guam graduates earn?

Ten years after enrolling, the median University of Guam graduate earns $35,946 per year.

Q.What programs does University of Guam offer?

University of Guam offers degrees across 12 program areas. The most popular by share of graduates are Business, Education, Parks & recreation.

Q.What is tuition at University of Guam?

Published tuition is $6,110 in-state and $11,414 out-of-state. Most students pay less than the sticker price after financial aid.

Q.Where is University of Guam located?

University of Guam is located in Mangilao, Guam (ZIP 96923).

Data on this page comes from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and IPEDS, the federal sources colleges are required to report to. Net price, graduation rate, and earnings figures reflect the latest available federal release. Always verify current tuition and program availability directly with University of Guam at their official website.