University of Maryland Baltimorecollege in Baltimore, MD

Baltimore, Maryland · Public, 4-year

At a glance

Average net price

Not available

In-state, after aid

6-year graduation rate

93.2%

Admission rate

Not available

Undergrad size

958

In-state tuition

Not available

Out-of-state tuition

Not available

Cost of attendance

Not available

Median earnings (10y)

$88,174

Admissions

SAT average
Not available
ACT midpoint
Not available
Retention
Not available
Locale
City

Programs breakdown

1 program areas reported · Heavily focused on health (100% of credentials).

  • Health100%

Share of all degrees and certificates awarded in each broad CIP-2 program area (U.S. Department of Education, latest reporting year). Estimated students/yr = share × undergrad size.

Specific majors offered

40 specific majors with reported completions. Earnings shown are median annual earnings 1 year after graduation; debt is median student-loan debt at graduation.

MajorCredentialGradsMedian earningsMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Bachelor's800$66,676$21,500
Social Work.Master's748$50,296—
Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences, and Administration.Master's545$106,035—
Law.First professional406$60,153—
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Master's388$71,766—
Medicine.First professional289$57,395—
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.First professional282$136,950—
Dentistry.First professional259$75,293—
Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences, and Administration.First professional222$83,604—
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions.First professional131$71,194—
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions.Master's127——
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Master's104$111,561—
Legal Research and Advanced Professional Studies.Master's88——
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions.Graduate certificate52——
Advanced/Graduate Dentistry and Oral Sciences.Graduate certificate43——
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Graduate certificate42——
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Graduate certificate41——
Public Health.Master's32$77,705—
Ecology, Evolution, Systematics, and Population Biology.Master's29——
Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences, and Administration.Doctoral27——
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions.Bachelor's26$65,957$21,500
Molecular Medicine.Doctoral24——
Advanced/Graduate Dentistry and Oral Sciences.Master's23——
Neurobiology and Neurosciences.Doctoral20——
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General.Graduate certificate20——
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Master's20——
Security Science and Technology.Master's18——
Microbiological Sciences and Immunology.Doctoral17——
Ecology, Evolution, Systematics, and Population Biology.Doctoral17——
Philosophy.Graduate certificate17——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Graduate certificate16——
Social Work.Doctoral15——
Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences, and Administration.Graduate certificate14——
Molecular Medicine.Master's13——
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions.Bachelor's13$61,670—
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Doctoral13——
Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies.Graduate certificate11——
Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology.Doctoral11——
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other.Graduate certificate9——
Intercultural/Multicultural and Diversity Studies.Graduate certificate7——

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study. Earnings cover graduates who received federal financial aid and are working / not enrolled. Cells marked "—" are not reported or were suppressed for privacy.

About University of Maryland Baltimore

University of Maryland Baltimore is a small institution located in Baltimore, Maryland, primarily awarding the bachelor's degree. It enrolls roughly 958 undergraduate students in a city setting. The most popular fields of study include Health professions.

Cost & tuition

Published net-price data for University of Maryland Baltimore is not available in the most recent federal release.

Graduation & earnings outcomes

The 6-year graduation rate is 93.2%, a strong completion outcome. Ten years after enrolling, the median graduate earns $88,174 per year according to U.S. Department of Education earnings tracking.

Programs & majors

University of Maryland Baltimore confers degrees and certificates across 1 broad program areas, with the largest concentrations of completions in Health professions. Grouped into wider academic categories, the mix is led by health (100% of credentials), which gives a quick read on the school's overall academic profile. Use the programs breakdown below to see every reported area, an estimated number of students per program per year, and links to compare other U.S. colleges in the same field.

Admissions

Admission rate data is not reported for this institution, which is typical for open-admission community and trade schools.

Location & campus

Set in Baltimore, Maryland (city), University of Maryland Baltimore draws students from across Maryland and beyond. Prospective students often weigh proximity, cost of living, and local industry demand when choosing between schools in this area.

Frequently asked questions about University of Maryland Baltimore

Q.What is the graduation rate at University of Maryland Baltimore?

University of Maryland Baltimore has a 6-year graduation rate of 93.2% according to the latest U.S. Department of Education data.

Q.How much do University of Maryland Baltimore graduates earn?

Ten years after enrolling, the median University of Maryland Baltimore graduate earns $88,174 per year.

Q.What programs does University of Maryland Baltimore offer?

University of Maryland Baltimore offers degrees across 1 program areas. The most popular by share of graduates are Health professions.

Q.Where is University of Maryland Baltimore located?

University of Maryland Baltimore is located in Baltimore, Maryland (ZIP 21201).

Data on this page comes from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and IPEDS, the federal sources colleges are required to report to. Net price, graduation rate, and earnings figures reflect the latest available federal release. Always verify current tuition and program availability directly with University of Maryland Baltimore at their official website.