Utah Valley Universitycollege in Orem, UT

Orem, Utah · Public, 4-year

At a glance

Average net price

$6,376

In-state, after aid

6-year graduation rate

45.1%

Admission rate

Not available

Undergrad size

28,453

In-state tuition

$6,507

Out-of-state tuition

$18,489

Cost of attendance

$14,765

Median earnings (10y)

$55,486

Admissions

SAT average
Not available
ACT midpoint
Not available
Retention
73.1%
Locale
City

Programs breakdown

32 program areas reported · Academic mix is led by humanities & arts (45%), business (15%), stem (13%).

  • STEM13%
  • Health5%
  • Business15%
  • Humanities & arts45%
  • Social sciences10%
  • Trades & services12%

Share of all degrees and certificates awarded in each broad CIP-2 program area (U.S. Department of Education, latest reporting year). Estimated students/yr = share × undergrad size.

Specific majors offered

40 specific majors with reported completions. Earnings shown are median annual earnings 1 year after graduation; debt is median student-loan debt at graduation.

MajorCredentialGradsMedian earningsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Associate's4,593$21,716$10,000
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Undergraduate certificate3,803——
Psychology, General.Bachelor's817$29,263$18,500
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Associate's789—$14,250
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Bachelor's661$53,406$15,546
Computer Programming.Undergraduate certificate660——
Accounting and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate613——
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Undergraduate certificate533——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Undergraduate certificate524——
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications.Undergraduate certificate497——
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General.Undergraduate certificate479——
Air Transportation.Bachelor's413$59,874$23,500
Finance and Financial Management Services.Bachelor's343$51,652$12,750
Marketing.Bachelor's337$48,425$12,044
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Bachelor's327—$13,500
Computer Software and Media Applications.Undergraduate certificate302——
Design and Applied Arts.Bachelor's295$34,649$14,057
Accounting and Related Services.Bachelor's289$49,230$17,250
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Bachelor's282$38,183$11,625
Biology, General.Bachelor's278$29,128$19,200
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Associate's251——
Fire Protection.Associate's249—$10,370
Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication.Bachelor's242——
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness.Bachelor's237$27,254$15,252
Design and Applied Arts.Undergraduate certificate227——
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Bachelor's215$55,946$13,750
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Master's205——
Film/Video and Photographic Arts.Undergraduate certificate190——
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas.Bachelor's188$39,407$18,715
Air Transportation.Associate's181——
Design and Applied Arts.Associate's176——
Fire Protection.Bachelor's174$53,328$20,036
Biology, General.Associate's171——
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Associate's170—$12,000
English Language and Literature, General.Bachelor's162$31,097$16,728
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Bachelor's161$41,727$18,016
Air Transportation.Undergraduate certificate157——
Computer Science.Bachelor's155$74,830$24,725
Communication and Media Studies.Bachelor's152$39,189$14,200
Curriculum and Instruction.Master's142$57,241—

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study. Earnings cover graduates who received federal financial aid and are working / not enrolled. Cells marked "—" are not reported or were suppressed for privacy.

About Utah Valley University

Utah Valley University is a very large institution located in Orem, Utah, primarily awarding the associate degree. It enrolls roughly 28,453 undergraduate students in a city setting. The most popular fields of study include Liberal arts, Business, Computer science.

Cost & tuition

The average net price at Utah Valley University — what a typical student actually pays after grants and scholarships — is $6,376 per year, which is very affordable compared to other U.S. institutions. Sticker tuition runs $6,507 for in-state students and $18,489 for out-of-state students before aid. Total cost of attendance, including housing, books, and living expenses, comes to about $14,765 annually.

Graduation & earnings outcomes

The 6-year graduation rate is 45.1%, a average completion outcome. 73.1% of first-time students return for a second year, a useful proxy for student satisfaction and academic fit. Ten years after enrolling, the median graduate earns $55,486 per year according to U.S. Department of Education earnings tracking.

Programs & majors

Utah Valley University confers degrees and certificates across 32 broad program areas, with the largest concentrations of completions in Liberal arts, Business, Computer science. Grouped into wider academic categories, the mix is led by humanities & arts (45% of credentials), business (15% of credentials), stem (13% of credentials), which gives a quick read on the school's overall academic profile. Use the programs breakdown below to see every reported area, an estimated number of students per program per year, and links to compare other U.S. colleges in the same field.

Admissions

Admission rate data is not reported for this institution, which is typical for open-admission community and trade schools.

Location & campus

Set in Orem, Utah (city), Utah Valley University draws students from across Utah and beyond. Prospective students often weigh proximity, cost of living, and local industry demand when choosing between schools in this area.

Frequently asked questions about Utah Valley University

Q.How much does Utah Valley University cost?

The average net price at Utah Valley University is $6,376 per year after grants and scholarships, with total cost of attendance around $14,765.

Q.What is the graduation rate at Utah Valley University?

Utah Valley University has a 6-year graduation rate of 45.1% according to the latest U.S. Department of Education data.

Q.How much do Utah Valley University graduates earn?

Ten years after enrolling, the median Utah Valley University graduate earns $55,486 per year.

Q.What programs does Utah Valley University offer?

Utah Valley University offers degrees across 12 program areas. The most popular by share of graduates are Liberal arts, Business, Computer science.

Q.What is tuition at Utah Valley University?

Published tuition is $6,507 in-state and $18,489 out-of-state. Most students pay less than the sticker price after financial aid.

Q.Where is Utah Valley University located?

Utah Valley University is located in Orem, Utah (ZIP 84058).

Data on this page comes from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and IPEDS, the federal sources colleges are required to report to. Net price, graduation rate, and earnings figures reflect the latest available federal release. Always verify current tuition and program availability directly with Utah Valley University at their official website.