Wilkes Community Collegecollege in Wilkesboro, NC

Wilkesboro, North Carolina · Public, 2-year

At a glance

Average net price

$-264

In-state, after aid

6-year graduation rate

55.4%

Admission rate

Not available

Undergrad size

1,355

In-state tuition

$2,572

Out-of-state tuition

$8,716

Cost of attendance

$9,844

Median earnings (10y)

$34,728

Admissions

SAT average
Not available
ACT midpoint
Not available
Retention
68.7%
Locale
Town

Programs breakdown

15 program areas reported · Academic mix is led by trades & services (42%), business (18%), humanities & arts (17%).

  • STEM9%
  • Health8%
  • Business18%
  • Humanities & arts17%
  • Social sciences6%
  • Trades & services42%

Share of all degrees and certificates awarded in each broad CIP-2 program area (U.S. Department of Education, latest reporting year). Estimated students/yr = share × undergrad size.

Specific majors offered

40 specific majors with reported completions. Earnings shown are median annual earnings 1 year after graduation; debt is median student-loan debt at graduation.

MajorCredentialGradsMedian earningsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Associate's371$21,595$7,250
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Undergraduate certificate228——
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate222——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Undergraduate certificate119—$11,000
Precision Metal Working.Undergraduate certificate115——
Building/Construction Finishing, Management, and Inspection.Undergraduate certificate90——
Engineering Technologies/Technicians, General.Undergraduate certificate86——
Agricultural Production Operations.Undergraduate certificate79——
Design and Applied Arts.Undergraduate certificate71——
Accounting and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate62——
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Undergraduate certificate61——
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Associate's60$50,470—
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Associate's55$31,188—
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Undergraduate certificate53——
Culinary Arts and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate49——
Applied Horticulture and Horticultural Business Services.Undergraduate certificate46——
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions.Undergraduate certificate46——
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Associate's39$43,545—
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Associate's38$36,668—
Agricultural Business and Management.Undergraduate certificate35——
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions.Undergraduate certificate35——
Engineering Technologies/Technicians, General.Associate's30——
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Undergraduate certificate27——
Architectural Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate26——
Building/Construction Finishing, Management, and Inspection.Associate's24——
Agricultural Production Operations.Associate's22——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Associate's22——
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions.Associate's22$22,085—
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Associate's21$22,940—
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Associate's20——
Accounting and Related Services.Associate's17——
Culinary Arts and Related Services.Associate's15——
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Associate's15$19,669—
Design and Applied Arts.Associate's15——
Applied Horticulture and Horticultural Business Services.Associate's12——
Architectural Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Associate's9——
Agricultural Business and Management.Associate's7——
Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/Technicians.Associate's7——
Agricultural Mechanization.Associate's6——
Engineering, General.Associate's5——

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study. Earnings cover graduates who received federal financial aid and are working / not enrolled. Cells marked "—" are not reported or were suppressed for privacy.

About Wilkes Community College

Wilkes Community College is a mid-sized institution located in Wilkesboro, North Carolina, primarily awarding the certificate. It enrolls roughly 1,355 undergraduate students in a town setting. The most popular fields of study include Business, Liberal arts, Mechanic & repair.

Cost & tuition

The average net price at Wilkes Community College — what a typical student actually pays after grants and scholarships — is $-264 per year, which is very affordable compared to other U.S. institutions. Sticker tuition runs $2,572 for in-state students and $8,716 for out-of-state students before aid. Total cost of attendance, including housing, books, and living expenses, comes to about $9,844 annually.

Graduation & earnings outcomes

The 6-year graduation rate is 55.4%, a above-average completion outcome. 68.7% of first-time students return for a second year, a useful proxy for student satisfaction and academic fit. Ten years after enrolling, the median graduate earns $34,728 per year according to U.S. Department of Education earnings tracking.

Programs & majors

Wilkes Community College confers degrees and certificates across 15 broad program areas, with the largest concentrations of completions in Business, Liberal arts, Mechanic & repair. Grouped into wider academic categories, the mix is led by trades & services (42% of credentials), business (18% of credentials), humanities & arts (17% of credentials), which gives a quick read on the school's overall academic profile. Use the programs breakdown below to see every reported area, an estimated number of students per program per year, and links to compare other U.S. colleges in the same field.

Admissions

Admission rate data is not reported for this institution, which is typical for open-admission community and trade schools.

Location & campus

Set in Wilkesboro, North Carolina (town), Wilkes Community College draws students from across North Carolina and beyond. Prospective students often weigh proximity, cost of living, and local industry demand when choosing between schools in this area.

Frequently asked questions about Wilkes Community College

Q.How much does Wilkes Community College cost?

The average net price at Wilkes Community College is $-264 per year after grants and scholarships, with total cost of attendance around $9,844.

Q.What is the graduation rate at Wilkes Community College?

Wilkes Community College has a 6-year graduation rate of 55.4% according to the latest U.S. Department of Education data.

Q.How much do Wilkes Community College graduates earn?

Ten years after enrolling, the median Wilkes Community College graduate earns $34,728 per year.

Q.What programs does Wilkes Community College offer?

Wilkes Community College offers degrees across 12 program areas. The most popular by share of graduates are Business, Liberal arts, Mechanic & repair.

Q.What is tuition at Wilkes Community College?

Published tuition is $2,572 in-state and $8,716 out-of-state. Most students pay less than the sticker price after financial aid.

Q.Where is Wilkes Community College located?

Wilkes Community College is located in Wilkesboro, North Carolina (ZIP 28697).

Data on this page comes from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and IPEDS, the federal sources colleges are required to report to. Net price, graduation rate, and earnings figures reflect the latest available federal release. Always verify current tuition and program availability directly with Wilkes Community College at their official website.