Arizona Western Collegecollege in Yuma, AZ

Yuma, Arizona · Public, 2-year

At a glance

Average net price

$8,983

In-state, after aid

6-year graduation rate

20.2%

Admission rate

Not available

Undergrad size

6,374

In-state tuition

$3,060

Out-of-state tuition

$9,870

Cost of attendance

$15,868

Median earnings (10y)

$36,857

Admissions

SAT average
Not available
ACT midpoint
Not available
Retention
67.1%
Locale
City

Programs breakdown

29 program areas reported · Heavily focused on humanities & arts (56% of credentials).

  • STEM7%
  • Health6%
  • Business4%
  • Humanities & arts56%
  • Social sciences8%
  • Trades & services18%

Share of all degrees and certificates awarded in each broad CIP-2 program area (U.S. Department of Education, latest reporting year). Estimated students/yr = share × undergrad size.

Specific majors offered

40 specific majors with reported completions. Earnings shown are median annual earnings 1 year after graduation; debt is median student-loan debt at graduation.

MajorCredentialGradsMedian earningsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Undergraduate certificate1,189——
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Associate's778$22,318—
Construction Trades, General.Undergraduate certificate138——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Associate's136$27,123—
Social Sciences, General.Associate's136$20,066—
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Associate's119$63,434—
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Associate's96$23,589—
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Associate's79——
Engineering, General.Associate's50——
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Associate's43——
Family and Consumer Sciences/Human Sciences, General.Associate's40——
Homeland Security.Associate's38——
Mathematics.Associate's31——
Public Health.Undergraduate certificate29——
Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate28——
Physics.Associate's28——
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Associate's27——
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Associate's25$32,048—
Biology, General.Associate's24——
Fine and Studio Arts.Associate's24——
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Undergraduate certificate22——
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate20——
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness.Undergraduate certificate18——
Accounting and Related Services.Associate's18——
Agriculture, General.Associate's17——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Undergraduate certificate16——
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness.Associate's15——
Culinary Arts and Related Services.Associate's14——
Political Science and Government.Associate's14——
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Associate's14——
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Undergraduate certificate13——
Precision Metal Working.Associate's13——
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.Undergraduate certificate13——
Precision Metal Working.Undergraduate certificate12——
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General.Undergraduate certificate12——
Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate11——
Legal Support Services.Associate's11——
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR).Undergraduate certificate10——
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Undergraduate certificate10——
Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Associate's9——

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study. Earnings cover graduates who received federal financial aid and are working / not enrolled. Cells marked "—" are not reported or were suppressed for privacy.

About Arizona Western College

Arizona Western College is a large institution located in Yuma, Arizona, primarily awarding the certificate. It enrolls roughly 6,374 undergraduate students in a city setting. The most popular fields of study include Liberal arts, Construction trades, Health professions.

Cost & tuition

The average net price at Arizona Western College — what a typical student actually pays after grants and scholarships — is $8,983 per year, which is very affordable compared to other U.S. institutions. Sticker tuition runs $3,060 for in-state students and $9,870 for out-of-state students before aid. Total cost of attendance, including housing, books, and living expenses, comes to about $15,868 annually.

Graduation & earnings outcomes

The 6-year graduation rate is 20.2%, a below-average completion outcome. 67.1% of first-time students return for a second year, a useful proxy for student satisfaction and academic fit. Ten years after enrolling, the median graduate earns $36,857 per year according to U.S. Department of Education earnings tracking.

Programs & majors

Arizona Western College confers degrees and certificates across 29 broad program areas, with the largest concentrations of completions in Liberal arts, Construction trades, Health professions. Grouped into wider academic categories, the mix is led by humanities & arts (56% of credentials), trades & services (18% of credentials), social sciences (8% of credentials), which gives a quick read on the school's overall academic profile. Use the programs breakdown below to see every reported area, an estimated number of students per program per year, and links to compare other U.S. colleges in the same field.

Admissions

Admission rate data is not reported for this institution, which is typical for open-admission community and trade schools.

Location & campus

Set in Yuma, Arizona (city), Arizona Western College draws students from across Arizona and beyond. Prospective students often weigh proximity, cost of living, and local industry demand when choosing between schools in this area.

Frequently asked questions about Arizona Western College

Q.How much does Arizona Western College cost?

The average net price at Arizona Western College is $8,983 per year after grants and scholarships, with total cost of attendance around $15,868.

Q.What is the graduation rate at Arizona Western College?

Arizona Western College has a 6-year graduation rate of 20.2% according to the latest U.S. Department of Education data.

Q.How much do Arizona Western College graduates earn?

Ten years after enrolling, the median Arizona Western College graduate earns $36,857 per year.

Q.What programs does Arizona Western College offer?

Arizona Western College offers degrees across 12 program areas. The most popular by share of graduates are Liberal arts, Construction trades, Health professions.

Q.What is tuition at Arizona Western College?

Published tuition is $3,060 in-state and $9,870 out-of-state. Most students pay less than the sticker price after financial aid.

Q.Where is Arizona Western College located?

Arizona Western College is located in Yuma, Arizona (ZIP 85365).

Data on this page comes from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and IPEDS, the federal sources colleges are required to report to. Net price, graduation rate, and earnings figures reflect the latest available federal release. Always verify current tuition and program availability directly with Arizona Western College at their official website.