Central Arizona Collegecollege in Coolidge, AZ

Coolidge, Arizona · Public, 2-year

At a glance

Average net price

$4,714

In-state, after aid

6-year graduation rate

27.1%

Admission rate

Not available

Undergrad size

4,912

In-state tuition

$2,250

Out-of-state tuition

$4,500

Cost of attendance

$10,720

Median earnings (10y)

$40,513

Admissions

SAT average
Not available
ACT midpoint
Not available
Retention
61.0%
Locale
Rural

Programs breakdown

19 program areas reported · Academic mix is led by humanities & arts (43%), trades & services (23%), health (17%).

  • STEM6%
  • Health17%
  • Business3%
  • Humanities & arts43%
  • Social sciences8%
  • Trades & services23%

Share of all degrees and certificates awarded in each broad CIP-2 program area (U.S. Department of Education, latest reporting year). Estimated students/yr = share × undergrad size.

Specific majors offered

40 specific majors with reported completions. Earnings shown are median annual earnings 1 year after graduation; debt is median student-loan debt at graduation.

MajorCredentialGradsMedian earningsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Associate's461$30,579$11,245
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Undergraduate certificate434$29,186$10,115
Carpenters.Undergraduate certificate93——
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Associate's84—$16,300
Culinary Arts and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate80——
Mason/Masonry.Undergraduate certificate63——
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Associate's62——
Biological and Physical Sciences.Associate's62——
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Undergraduate certificate59——
Biological and Physical Sciences.Undergraduate certificate59——
Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate56——
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Associate's53—$11,084
Foods, Nutrition, and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate48——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Undergraduate certificate46——
Precision Metal Working.Undergraduate certificate44——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Associate's38——
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.Undergraduate certificate38——
Environmental Control Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate34——
Ground Transportation.Undergraduate certificate32——
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Associate's23—$9,432
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Undergraduate certificate23——
Design and Applied Arts.Associate's22——
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions.Undergraduate certificate22——
Hospitality Administration/Management.Undergraduate certificate22——
Business/Commerce, General.Associate's21——
Electrical and Power Transmission Installers.Undergraduate certificate19——
Education, General.Associate's18——
Business/Commerce, General.Undergraduate certificate17——
Computer Programming.Associate's16——
Education, General.Undergraduate certificate15——
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Undergraduate certificate15——
Precision Metal Working.Associate's14——
Communication and Media Studies.Undergraduate certificate12——
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Associate's12——
Ground Transportation.Associate's12——
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions.Associate's12——
Dietetics and Clinical Nutrition Services.Associate's12——
Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services.Undergraduate certificate12——
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications.Associate's11——
Culinary Arts and Related Services.Associate's11——

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study. Earnings cover graduates who received federal financial aid and are working / not enrolled. Cells marked "—" are not reported or were suppressed for privacy.

About Central Arizona College

Central Arizona College is a mid-sized institution located in Coolidge, Arizona, primarily awarding the certificate. It enrolls roughly 4,912 undergraduate students in a rural setting. The most popular fields of study include Liberal arts, Health professions, Construction trades.

Cost & tuition

The average net price at Central Arizona College — what a typical student actually pays after grants and scholarships — is $4,714 per year, which is very affordable compared to other U.S. institutions. Sticker tuition runs $2,250 for in-state students and $4,500 for out-of-state students before aid. Total cost of attendance, including housing, books, and living expenses, comes to about $10,720 annually.

Graduation & earnings outcomes

The 6-year graduation rate is 27.1%, a below-average completion outcome. 61.0% of first-time students return for a second year, a useful proxy for student satisfaction and academic fit. Ten years after enrolling, the median graduate earns $40,513 per year according to U.S. Department of Education earnings tracking.

Programs & majors

Central Arizona College confers degrees and certificates across 19 broad program areas, with the largest concentrations of completions in Liberal arts, Health professions, Construction trades. Grouped into wider academic categories, the mix is led by humanities & arts (43% of credentials), trades & services (23% of credentials), health (17% of credentials), which gives a quick read on the school's overall academic profile. Use the programs breakdown below to see every reported area, an estimated number of students per program per year, and links to compare other U.S. colleges in the same field.

Admissions

Admission rate data is not reported for this institution, which is typical for open-admission community and trade schools.

Location & campus

Set in Coolidge, Arizona (rural), Central Arizona College draws students from across Arizona and beyond. Prospective students often weigh proximity, cost of living, and local industry demand when choosing between schools in this area.

Frequently asked questions about Central Arizona College

Q.How much does Central Arizona College cost?

The average net price at Central Arizona College is $4,714 per year after grants and scholarships, with total cost of attendance around $10,720.

Q.What is the graduation rate at Central Arizona College?

Central Arizona College has a 6-year graduation rate of 27.1% according to the latest U.S. Department of Education data.

Q.How much do Central Arizona College graduates earn?

Ten years after enrolling, the median Central Arizona College graduate earns $40,513 per year.

Q.What programs does Central Arizona College offer?

Central Arizona College offers degrees across 12 program areas. The most popular by share of graduates are Liberal arts, Health professions, Construction trades.

Q.What is tuition at Central Arizona College?

Published tuition is $2,250 in-state and $4,500 out-of-state. Most students pay less than the sticker price after financial aid.

Q.Where is Central Arizona College located?

Central Arizona College is located in Coolidge, Arizona (ZIP 85128).

Data on this page comes from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and IPEDS, the federal sources colleges are required to report to. Net price, graduation rate, and earnings figures reflect the latest available federal release. Always verify current tuition and program availability directly with Central Arizona College at their official website.