Central Piedmont Community Collegecollege in Charlotte, NC

Charlotte, North Carolina · Public, 2-year

At a glance

Average net price

$3,345

In-state, after aid

6-year graduation rate

30.9%

Admission rate

Not available

Undergrad size

15,067

In-state tuition

$2,792

Out-of-state tuition

$8,936

Cost of attendance

$10,546

Median earnings (10y)

$37,865

Admissions

SAT average
Not available
ACT midpoint
Not available
Retention
69.9%
Locale
City

Programs breakdown

20 program areas reported · Academic mix is led by humanities & arts (35%), trades & services (25%), stem (16%).

  • STEM16%
  • Health6%
  • Business8%
  • Humanities & arts35%
  • Social sciences10%
  • Trades & services25%

Share of all degrees and certificates awarded in each broad CIP-2 program area (U.S. Department of Education, latest reporting year). Estimated students/yr = share × undergrad size.

Specific majors offered

40 specific majors with reported completions. Earnings shown are median annual earnings 1 year after graduation; debt is median student-loan debt at graduation.

MajorCredentialGradsMedian earningsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Associate's2,826$25,598$7,104
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Undergraduate certificate314—$10,812
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Undergraduate certificate261——
Design and Applied Arts.Undergraduate certificate228——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Associate's183$35,160$6,959
Precision Metal Working.Undergraduate certificate181——
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Associate's175$58,037$16,125
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Undergraduate certificate150—$9,500
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Associate's132$39,436$10,456
Design and Applied Arts.Associate's130$20,735—
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate114——
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Associate's112$51,618$16,422
Culinary Arts and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate111——
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Associate's105$39,288$17,512
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Associate's104$44,730—
Accounting and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate103——
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate100——
Hospitality Administration/Management.Undergraduate certificate98——
Electrical and Power Transmission Installers.Undergraduate certificate95——
Engineering, General.Associate's81——
Building/Construction Finishing, Management, and Inspection.Undergraduate certificate77——
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Associate's76$26,849—
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Undergraduate certificate75——
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Undergraduate certificate72——
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Associate's69$28,226—
Educational Administration and Supervision.Undergraduate certificate64——
Accounting and Related Services.Associate's64——
Culinary Arts and Related Services.Associate's56$24,931—
Legal Support Services.Undergraduate certificate56$38,016—
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR).Undergraduate certificate54——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Associate's50$34,715—
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions.Associate's50$56,535—
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions.Undergraduate certificate49——
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions.Undergraduate certificate48$34,732—
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.Undergraduate certificate46——
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Undergraduate certificate45——
Precision Metal Working.Associate's44——
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.Associate's42$18,217—
Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians.Associate's39——
Building/Construction Finishing, Management, and Inspection.Associate's37——

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study. Earnings cover graduates who received federal financial aid and are working / not enrolled. Cells marked "—" are not reported or were suppressed for privacy.

About Central Piedmont Community College

Central Piedmont Community College is a very large institution located in Charlotte, North Carolina, primarily awarding the certificate. It enrolls roughly 15,067 undergraduate students in a city setting. The most popular fields of study include Liberal arts, Computer science, Education.

Cost & tuition

The average net price at Central Piedmont Community College — what a typical student actually pays after grants and scholarships — is $3,345 per year, which is very affordable compared to other U.S. institutions. Sticker tuition runs $2,792 for in-state students and $8,936 for out-of-state students before aid. Total cost of attendance, including housing, books, and living expenses, comes to about $10,546 annually.

Graduation & earnings outcomes

The 6-year graduation rate is 30.9%, a average completion outcome. 69.9% of first-time students return for a second year, a useful proxy for student satisfaction and academic fit. Ten years after enrolling, the median graduate earns $37,865 per year according to U.S. Department of Education earnings tracking.

Programs & majors

Central Piedmont Community College confers degrees and certificates across 20 broad program areas, with the largest concentrations of completions in Liberal arts, Computer science, Education. Grouped into wider academic categories, the mix is led by humanities & arts (35% of credentials), trades & services (25% of credentials), stem (16% of credentials), which gives a quick read on the school's overall academic profile. Use the programs breakdown below to see every reported area, an estimated number of students per program per year, and links to compare other U.S. colleges in the same field.

Admissions

Admission rate data is not reported for this institution, which is typical for open-admission community and trade schools.

Location & campus

Set in Charlotte, North Carolina (city), Central Piedmont Community College draws students from across North Carolina and beyond. Prospective students often weigh proximity, cost of living, and local industry demand when choosing between schools in this area.

Frequently asked questions about Central Piedmont Community College

Q.How much does Central Piedmont Community College cost?

The average net price at Central Piedmont Community College is $3,345 per year after grants and scholarships, with total cost of attendance around $10,546.

Q.What is the graduation rate at Central Piedmont Community College?

Central Piedmont Community College has a 6-year graduation rate of 30.9% according to the latest U.S. Department of Education data.

Q.How much do Central Piedmont Community College graduates earn?

Ten years after enrolling, the median Central Piedmont Community College graduate earns $37,865 per year.

Q.What programs does Central Piedmont Community College offer?

Central Piedmont Community College offers degrees across 12 program areas. The most popular by share of graduates are Liberal arts, Computer science, Education.

Q.What is tuition at Central Piedmont Community College?

Published tuition is $2,792 in-state and $8,936 out-of-state. Most students pay less than the sticker price after financial aid.

Q.Where is Central Piedmont Community College located?

Central Piedmont Community College is located in Charlotte, North Carolina (ZIP 28204).

Data on this page comes from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and IPEDS, the federal sources colleges are required to report to. Net price, graduation rate, and earnings figures reflect the latest available federal release. Always verify current tuition and program availability directly with Central Piedmont Community College at their official website.