Chaffey Collegecollege in Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Rancho Cucamonga, California · Public, 2-year

At a glance

Average net price

$5,672

In-state, after aid

6-year graduation rate

36.0%

Admission rate

Not available

Undergrad size

18,132

In-state tuition

$1,184

Out-of-state tuition

$11,120

Cost of attendance

$14,451

Median earnings (10y)

$42,975

Admissions

SAT average
Not available
ACT midpoint
Not available
Retention
69.3%
Locale
Suburb

Programs breakdown

28 program areas reported · Academic mix is led by humanities & arts (33%), business (17%), social sciences (17%).

  • STEM11%
  • Health7%
  • Business17%
  • Humanities & arts33%
  • Social sciences17%
  • Trades & services15%

Share of all degrees and certificates awarded in each broad CIP-2 program area (U.S. Department of Education, latest reporting year). Estimated students/yr = share × undergrad size.

Specific majors offered

40 specific majors with reported completions. Earnings shown are median annual earnings 1 year after graduation; debt is median student-loan debt at graduation.

MajorCredentialGradsMedian earningsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Undergraduate certificate1,317—$6,625
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Associate's1,036$28,190$7,878
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Associate's777—$6,459
Biological and Physical Sciences.Associate's473—$6,848
Psychology, General.Associate's406——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Associate's252——
Sociology.Associate's220——
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other.Associate's197——
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Associate's192——
Communication and Media Studies.Associate's147——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Undergraduate certificate143——
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Associate's122——
Teaching Assistants/Aides.Associate's114——
Fine and Studio Arts.Associate's113——
English Language and Literature, General.Associate's109——
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate109——
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Undergraduate certificate102——
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness.Associate's98——
Accounting and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate96——
Accounting and Related Services.Associate's93——
Electrical and Power Transmission Installers.Undergraduate certificate83——
Real Estate.Undergraduate certificate81——
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.Undergraduate certificate79——
History.Associate's75——
Mathematics.Associate's71——
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Associate's71——
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General.Associate's64——
Biology, General.Associate's63——
Business Operations Support and Assistant Services.Undergraduate certificate62——
Economics.Associate's61——
Radio, Television, and Digital Communication.Associate's59——
Fire Protection.Associate's59——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Undergraduate certificate58——
Legal Support Services.Undergraduate certificate55——
Political Science and Government.Associate's55——
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Associate's55——
Culinary Arts and Related Services.Associate's47——
Anthropology.Associate's47——
Computer Science.Associate's44——
Culinary Arts and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate42——

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study. Earnings cover graduates who received federal financial aid and are working / not enrolled. Cells marked "—" are not reported or were suppressed for privacy.

About Chaffey College

Chaffey College is a very large institution located in Rancho Cucamonga, California, primarily awarding the associate degree. It enrolls roughly 18,132 undergraduate students in a suburb setting. The most popular fields of study include Liberal arts, Business, Health professions.

Cost & tuition

The average net price at Chaffey College — what a typical student actually pays after grants and scholarships — is $5,672 per year, which is very affordable compared to other U.S. institutions. Sticker tuition runs $1,184 for in-state students and $11,120 for out-of-state students before aid. Total cost of attendance, including housing, books, and living expenses, comes to about $14,451 annually.

Graduation & earnings outcomes

The 6-year graduation rate is 36.0%, a average completion outcome. 69.3% of first-time students return for a second year, a useful proxy for student satisfaction and academic fit. Ten years after enrolling, the median graduate earns $42,975 per year according to U.S. Department of Education earnings tracking.

Programs & majors

Chaffey College confers degrees and certificates across 28 broad program areas, with the largest concentrations of completions in Liberal arts, Business, Health professions. Grouped into wider academic categories, the mix is led by humanities & arts (33% of credentials), business (17% of credentials), social sciences (17% of credentials), which gives a quick read on the school's overall academic profile. Use the programs breakdown below to see every reported area, an estimated number of students per program per year, and links to compare other U.S. colleges in the same field.

Admissions

Admission rate data is not reported for this institution, which is typical for open-admission community and trade schools.

Location & campus

Set in Rancho Cucamonga, California (suburb), Chaffey College draws students from across California and beyond. Prospective students often weigh proximity, cost of living, and local industry demand when choosing between schools in this area.

Frequently asked questions about Chaffey College

Q.How much does Chaffey College cost?

The average net price at Chaffey College is $5,672 per year after grants and scholarships, with total cost of attendance around $14,451.

Q.What is the graduation rate at Chaffey College?

Chaffey College has a 6-year graduation rate of 36.0% according to the latest U.S. Department of Education data.

Q.How much do Chaffey College graduates earn?

Ten years after enrolling, the median Chaffey College graduate earns $42,975 per year.

Q.What programs does Chaffey College offer?

Chaffey College offers degrees across 12 program areas. The most popular by share of graduates are Liberal arts, Business, Health professions.

Q.What is tuition at Chaffey College?

Published tuition is $1,184 in-state and $11,120 out-of-state. Most students pay less than the sticker price after financial aid.

Q.Where is Chaffey College located?

Chaffey College is located in Rancho Cucamonga, California (ZIP 91737).

Data on this page comes from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and IPEDS, the federal sources colleges are required to report to. Net price, graduation rate, and earnings figures reflect the latest available federal release. Always verify current tuition and program availability directly with Chaffey College at their official website.