Riverside City Collegecollege in Riverside, CA

Riverside, California · Public, 2-year

At a glance

Average net price

$8,377

In-state, after aid

6-year graduation rate

36.6%

Admission rate

Not available

Undergrad size

18,346

In-state tuition

$1,428

Out-of-state tuition

$12,498

Cost of attendance

$16,911

Median earnings (10y)

$41,091

Admissions

SAT average
Not available
ACT midpoint
Not available
Retention
70.3%
Locale
City

Programs breakdown

27 program areas reported · Academic mix is led by humanities & arts (39%), trades & services (16%), social sciences (14%).

  • STEM9%
  • Health10%
  • Business13%
  • Humanities & arts39%
  • Social sciences14%
  • Trades & services16%

Share of all degrees and certificates awarded in each broad CIP-2 program area (U.S. Department of Education, latest reporting year). Estimated students/yr = share × undergrad size.

Specific majors offered

40 specific majors with reported completions. Earnings shown are median annual earnings 1 year after graduation; debt is median student-loan debt at graduation.

MajorCredentialGradsMedian earningsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Associate's3,216$25,819$9,317
Biological and Physical Sciences.Associate's1,033$27,551$8,712
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Associate's709$27,510$5,500
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness.Associate's359$17,764$8,046
Psychology, General.Associate's353—$5,500
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.Undergraduate certificate334—$11,424
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Associate's319$74,385$11,000
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate305—$8,932
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.Undergraduate certificate225$17,573$7,736
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Associate's199$27,401—
Sociology.Associate's166—$11,500
Special Education and Teaching.Associate's137——
Culinary Arts and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate115——
Environmental Control Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate110——
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Associate's109——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Undergraduate certificate106——
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate93——
Communication and Media Studies.Associate's84——
History.Associate's83——
Graphic Communications.Undergraduate certificate81——
Fine and Studio Arts.Associate's80——
Accounting and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate76——
Mathematics.Associate's75——
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications.Undergraduate certificate74——
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.Associate's73——
Design and Applied Arts.Undergraduate certificate66——
English Language and Literature, General.Associate's63——
Precision Metal Working.Undergraduate certificate63——
Computer Science.Associate's61——
Computer Programming.Undergraduate certificate54——
Real Estate.Undergraduate certificate49——
Music.Associate's47——
Radio, Television, and Digital Communication.Undergraduate certificate45——
Political Science and Government.Associate's45——
Business/Commerce, General.Undergraduate certificate43——
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Undergraduate certificate40——
Business Operations Support and Assistant Services.Undergraduate certificate40——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Undergraduate certificate39——
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Associate's39——
Biology, General.Associate's37——

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study. Earnings cover graduates who received federal financial aid and are working / not enrolled. Cells marked "—" are not reported or were suppressed for privacy.

About Riverside City College

Riverside City College is a very large institution located in Riverside, California, primarily awarding the associate degree. It enrolls roughly 18,346 undergraduate students in a city setting. The most popular fields of study include Liberal arts, Business, Health professions.

Cost & tuition

The average net price at Riverside City College — what a typical student actually pays after grants and scholarships — is $8,377 per year, which is very affordable compared to other U.S. institutions. Sticker tuition runs $1,428 for in-state students and $12,498 for out-of-state students before aid. Total cost of attendance, including housing, books, and living expenses, comes to about $16,911 annually.

Graduation & earnings outcomes

The 6-year graduation rate is 36.6%, a average completion outcome. 70.3% of first-time students return for a second year, a useful proxy for student satisfaction and academic fit. Ten years after enrolling, the median graduate earns $41,091 per year according to U.S. Department of Education earnings tracking.

Programs & majors

Riverside City College confers degrees and certificates across 27 broad program areas, with the largest concentrations of completions in Liberal arts, Business, Health professions. Grouped into wider academic categories, the mix is led by humanities & arts (39% of credentials), trades & services (16% of credentials), social sciences (14% of credentials), which gives a quick read on the school's overall academic profile. Use the programs breakdown below to see every reported area, an estimated number of students per program per year, and links to compare other U.S. colleges in the same field.

Admissions

Admission rate data is not reported for this institution, which is typical for open-admission community and trade schools.

Location & campus

Set in Riverside, California (city), Riverside City College draws students from across California and beyond. Prospective students often weigh proximity, cost of living, and local industry demand when choosing between schools in this area.

Frequently asked questions about Riverside City College

Q.How much does Riverside City College cost?

The average net price at Riverside City College is $8,377 per year after grants and scholarships, with total cost of attendance around $16,911.

Q.What is the graduation rate at Riverside City College?

Riverside City College has a 6-year graduation rate of 36.6% according to the latest U.S. Department of Education data.

Q.How much do Riverside City College graduates earn?

Ten years after enrolling, the median Riverside City College graduate earns $41,091 per year.

Q.What programs does Riverside City College offer?

Riverside City College offers degrees across 12 program areas. The most popular by share of graduates are Liberal arts, Business, Health professions.

Q.What is tuition at Riverside City College?

Published tuition is $1,428 in-state and $12,498 out-of-state. Most students pay less than the sticker price after financial aid.

Q.Where is Riverside City College located?

Riverside City College is located in Riverside, California (ZIP 92506).

Data on this page comes from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and IPEDS, the federal sources colleges are required to report to. Net price, graduation rate, and earnings figures reflect the latest available federal release. Always verify current tuition and program availability directly with Riverside City College at their official website.