College of the Canyonscollege in Santa Clarita, CA

Santa Clarita, California · Public, 2-year

At a glance

Average net price

$3,702

In-state, after aid

6-year graduation rate

44.8%

Admission rate

Not available

Undergrad size

15,832

In-state tuition

$1,166

Out-of-state tuition

$10,958

Cost of attendance

$11,360

Median earnings (10y)

$49,022

Admissions

SAT average
Not available
ACT midpoint
Not available
Retention
70.1%
Locale
Suburb

Programs breakdown

31 program areas reported · Academic mix is led by humanities & arts (36%), social sciences (23%), business (14%).

  • STEM7%
  • Health6%
  • Business14%
  • Humanities & arts36%
  • Social sciences23%
  • Trades & services13%

Share of all degrees and certificates awarded in each broad CIP-2 program area (U.S. Department of Education, latest reporting year). Estimated students/yr = share × undergrad size.

Specific majors offered

40 specific majors with reported completions. Earnings shown are median annual earnings 1 year after graduation; debt is median student-loan debt at graduation.

MajorCredentialGradsMedian earningsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Undergraduate certificate2,994—$7,750
Social Sciences, General.Associate's1,019——
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness.Associate's927——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Associate's628—$9,980
Psychology, General.Associate's498$24,245$7,177
Accounting and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate325——
Accounting and Related Services.Associate's278$31,103—
Biological and Physical Sciences.Associate's262——
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Undergraduate certificate182——
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Associate's181$76,559$17,250
Mathematics.Associate's180——
Sociology.Associate's171—$8,750
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Associate's169—$7,750
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Associate's166——
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General.Associate's123——
Communication and Media Studies.Associate's120——
Computer Science.Associate's106——
Economics.Associate's106——
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate92——
English Language and Literature, General.Associate's86——
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Associate's84——
Political Science and Government.Associate's75——
History.Associate's74——
Biology, General.Associate's73——
Physics.Associate's72——
Culinary Arts and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate64——
Fire Protection.Associate's62——
Fine and Studio Arts.Associate's62——
Non-Professional Legal Studies.Undergraduate certificate61——
Graphic Communications.Associate's59——
Film/Video and Photographic Arts.Associate's56——
General Sales, Merchandising and Related Marketing Operations.Associate's52——
Design and Applied Arts.Associate's51——
Design and Applied Arts.Undergraduate certificate50——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Undergraduate certificate49——
Environmental Control Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate48——
Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations.Associate's45——
Legal Support Services.Associate's44——
Fire Protection.Undergraduate certificate38——
Legal Support Services.Undergraduate certificate35——

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study. Earnings cover graduates who received federal financial aid and are working / not enrolled. Cells marked "—" are not reported or were suppressed for privacy.

About College of the Canyons

College of the Canyons is a very large institution located in Santa Clarita, California, primarily awarding the associate degree. It enrolls roughly 15,832 undergraduate students in a suburb setting. The most popular fields of study include Liberal arts, Social sciences, Business.

Cost & tuition

The average net price at College of the Canyons — what a typical student actually pays after grants and scholarships — is $3,702 per year, which is very affordable compared to other U.S. institutions. Sticker tuition runs $1,166 for in-state students and $10,958 for out-of-state students before aid. Total cost of attendance, including housing, books, and living expenses, comes to about $11,360 annually.

Graduation & earnings outcomes

The 6-year graduation rate is 44.8%, a average completion outcome. 70.1% of first-time students return for a second year, a useful proxy for student satisfaction and academic fit. Ten years after enrolling, the median graduate earns $49,022 per year according to U.S. Department of Education earnings tracking.

Programs & majors

College of the Canyons confers degrees and certificates across 31 broad program areas, with the largest concentrations of completions in Liberal arts, Social sciences, Business. Grouped into wider academic categories, the mix is led by humanities & arts (36% of credentials), social sciences (23% of credentials), business (14% of credentials), which gives a quick read on the school's overall academic profile. Use the programs breakdown below to see every reported area, an estimated number of students per program per year, and links to compare other U.S. colleges in the same field.

Admissions

Admission rate data is not reported for this institution, which is typical for open-admission community and trade schools.

Location & campus

Set in Santa Clarita, California (suburb), College of the Canyons draws students from across California and beyond. Prospective students often weigh proximity, cost of living, and local industry demand when choosing between schools in this area.

Frequently asked questions about College of the Canyons

Q.How much does College of the Canyons cost?

The average net price at College of the Canyons is $3,702 per year after grants and scholarships, with total cost of attendance around $11,360.

Q.What is the graduation rate at College of the Canyons?

College of the Canyons has a 6-year graduation rate of 44.8% according to the latest U.S. Department of Education data.

Q.How much do College of the Canyons graduates earn?

Ten years after enrolling, the median College of the Canyons graduate earns $49,022 per year.

Q.What programs does College of the Canyons offer?

College of the Canyons offers degrees across 12 program areas. The most popular by share of graduates are Liberal arts, Social sciences, Business.

Q.What is tuition at College of the Canyons?

Published tuition is $1,166 in-state and $10,958 out-of-state. Most students pay less than the sticker price after financial aid.

Q.Where is College of the Canyons located?

College of the Canyons is located in Santa Clarita, California (ZIP 91355).

Data on this page comes from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and IPEDS, the federal sources colleges are required to report to. Net price, graduation rate, and earnings figures reflect the latest available federal release. Always verify current tuition and program availability directly with College of the Canyons at their official website.