Orange Coast Collegecollege in Costa Mesa, CA

Costa Mesa, California · Public, 2-year

At a glance

Average net price

$7,203

In-state, after aid

6-year graduation rate

47.6%

Admission rate

Not available

Undergrad size

16,091

In-state tuition

$1,392

Out-of-state tuition

$11,640

Cost of attendance

$15,561

Median earnings (10y)

$47,348

Admissions

SAT average
Not available
ACT midpoint
Not available
Retention
73.8%
Locale
City

Programs breakdown

29 program areas reported · Heavily focused on humanities & arts (54% of credentials).

  • STEM10%
  • Health6%
  • Business10%
  • Humanities & arts54%
  • Social sciences10%
  • Trades & services10%

Share of all degrees and certificates awarded in each broad CIP-2 program area (U.S. Department of Education, latest reporting year). Estimated students/yr = share × undergrad size.

Specific majors offered

40 specific majors with reported completions. Earnings shown are median annual earnings 1 year after graduation; debt is median student-loan debt at graduation.

MajorCredentialGradsMedian earningsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Undergraduate certificate3,386——
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Associate's869$22,240$6,955
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Associate's704$20,480—
Psychology, General.Associate's341——
Biological and Physical Sciences.Associate's293——
Communication and Media Studies.Associate's249——
Computer Programming.Undergraduate certificate205——
Computer Programming.Associate's205——
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate156——
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Associate's144$52,916$11,000
Chemistry.Associate's131——
Culinary Arts and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate124——
Accounting and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate116——
Biology, General.Associate's102——
Mathematics.Associate's99——
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate93——
Fine and Studio Arts.Associate's93——
Architectural Sciences and Technology.Associate's89——
Radio, Television, and Digital Communication.Associate's84——
Sociology.Associate's84——
Design and Applied Arts.Undergraduate certificate84——
Economics.Associate's79——
Political Science and Government.Associate's79——
Air Transportation.Undergraduate certificate75——
Precision Metal Working.Undergraduate certificate70——
History.Associate's69——
Computer Science.Undergraduate certificate65——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Undergraduate certificate63——
Environmental Control Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate62——
English Language and Literature, General.Associate's60——
Air Transportation.Associate's60——
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness.Associate's59——
Physics.Associate's59——
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Associate's57——
Computer Software and Media Applications.Undergraduate certificate49——
Building/Construction Finishing, Management, and Inspection.Undergraduate certificate46——
Culinary Arts and Related Services.Associate's44——
Architectural Sciences and Technology.Undergraduate certificate43——
Design and Applied Arts.Associate's41——
Apparel and Textiles.Undergraduate certificate34——

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study. Earnings cover graduates who received federal financial aid and are working / not enrolled. Cells marked "—" are not reported or were suppressed for privacy.

About Orange Coast College

Orange Coast College is a very large institution located in Costa Mesa, California, primarily awarding the certificate. It enrolls roughly 16,091 undergraduate students in a city setting. The most popular fields of study include Liberal arts, Business, Health professions.

Cost & tuition

The average net price at Orange Coast College — what a typical student actually pays after grants and scholarships — is $7,203 per year, which is very affordable compared to other U.S. institutions. Sticker tuition runs $1,392 for in-state students and $11,640 for out-of-state students before aid. Total cost of attendance, including housing, books, and living expenses, comes to about $15,561 annually.

Graduation & earnings outcomes

The 6-year graduation rate is 47.6%, a average completion outcome. 73.8% of first-time students return for a second year, a useful proxy for student satisfaction and academic fit. Ten years after enrolling, the median graduate earns $47,348 per year according to U.S. Department of Education earnings tracking.

Programs & majors

Orange Coast College confers degrees and certificates across 29 broad program areas, with the largest concentrations of completions in Liberal arts, Business, Health professions. Grouped into wider academic categories, the mix is led by humanities & arts (54% of credentials), stem (10% of credentials), social sciences (10% of credentials), which gives a quick read on the school's overall academic profile. Use the programs breakdown below to see every reported area, an estimated number of students per program per year, and links to compare other U.S. colleges in the same field.

Admissions

Admission rate data is not reported for this institution, which is typical for open-admission community and trade schools.

Location & campus

Set in Costa Mesa, California (city), Orange Coast College draws students from across California and beyond. Prospective students often weigh proximity, cost of living, and local industry demand when choosing between schools in this area.

Frequently asked questions about Orange Coast College

Q.How much does Orange Coast College cost?

The average net price at Orange Coast College is $7,203 per year after grants and scholarships, with total cost of attendance around $15,561.

Q.What is the graduation rate at Orange Coast College?

Orange Coast College has a 6-year graduation rate of 47.6% according to the latest U.S. Department of Education data.

Q.How much do Orange Coast College graduates earn?

Ten years after enrolling, the median Orange Coast College graduate earns $47,348 per year.

Q.What programs does Orange Coast College offer?

Orange Coast College offers degrees across 12 program areas. The most popular by share of graduates are Liberal arts, Business, Health professions.

Q.What is tuition at Orange Coast College?

Published tuition is $1,392 in-state and $11,640 out-of-state. Most students pay less than the sticker price after financial aid.

Q.Where is Orange Coast College located?

Orange Coast College is located in Costa Mesa, California (ZIP 92626).

Data on this page comes from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and IPEDS, the federal sources colleges are required to report to. Net price, graduation rate, and earnings figures reflect the latest available federal release. Always verify current tuition and program availability directly with Orange Coast College at their official website.