College of the Mainlandcollege in Texas City, TX

Texas City, Texas · Public, 4-year

At a glance

Average net price

$1,342

In-state, after aid

6-year graduation rate

31.2%

Admission rate

Not available

Undergrad size

3,368

In-state tuition

$2,310

Out-of-state tuition

$4,140

Cost of attendance

$8,357

Median earnings (10y)

$39,639

Admissions

SAT average
Not available
ACT midpoint
Not available
Retention
63.9%
Locale
City

Programs breakdown

15 program areas reported · Academic mix is led by humanities & arts (33%), trades & services (24%), health (18%).

  • STEM15%
  • Health18%
  • Business9%
  • Humanities & arts33%
  • Social sciences2%
  • Trades & services24%

Share of all degrees and certificates awarded in each broad CIP-2 program area (U.S. Department of Education, latest reporting year). Estimated students/yr = share × undergrad size.

Specific majors offered

32 specific majors with reported completions. Earnings shown are median annual earnings 1 year after graduation; debt is median student-loan debt at graduation.

MajorCredentialGradsMedian earningsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Associate's557$20,300$9,500
Physical Science Technologies/Technicians.Associate's163$52,999$10,500
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Associate's144$65,509$18,000
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.Undergraduate certificate114$12,723$5,711
Fire Protection.Undergraduate certificate57——
Precision Metal Working.Undergraduate certificate54——
Business/Commerce, General.Associate's46——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Undergraduate certificate45$39,924—
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Undergraduate certificate43——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Undergraduate certificate34——
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.Undergraduate certificate29——
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Associate's28——
Computer Software and Media Applications.Undergraduate certificate24——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Associate's24——
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Undergraduate certificate24——
Natural Sciences.Associate's23——
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Associate's21——
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Undergraduate certificate20——
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Associate's15——
Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft.Associate's15——
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Associate's15——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Associate's14——
Accounting and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate14——
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate12——
Computer Software and Media Applications.Associate's10——
Quality Control and Safety Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate8——
Precision Metal Working.Associate's8——
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Bachelor's8——
Fire Protection.Associate's7——
Fine and Studio Arts.Associate's6——
Quality Control and Safety Technologies/Technicians.Associate's5——
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Associate's5——

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study. Earnings cover graduates who received federal financial aid and are working / not enrolled. Cells marked "—" are not reported or were suppressed for privacy.

About College of the Mainland

College of the Mainland is a mid-sized institution located in Texas City, Texas, primarily awarding the associate degree. It enrolls roughly 3,368 undergraduate students in a city setting. The most popular fields of study include Liberal arts, Health professions, Personal services.

Cost & tuition

The average net price at College of the Mainland — what a typical student actually pays after grants and scholarships — is $1,342 per year, which is very affordable compared to other U.S. institutions. Sticker tuition runs $2,310 for in-state students and $4,140 for out-of-state students before aid. Total cost of attendance, including housing, books, and living expenses, comes to about $8,357 annually.

Graduation & earnings outcomes

The 6-year graduation rate is 31.2%, a average completion outcome. 63.9% of first-time students return for a second year, a useful proxy for student satisfaction and academic fit. Ten years after enrolling, the median graduate earns $39,639 per year according to U.S. Department of Education earnings tracking.

Programs & majors

College of the Mainland confers degrees and certificates across 15 broad program areas, with the largest concentrations of completions in Liberal arts, Health professions, Personal services. Grouped into wider academic categories, the mix is led by humanities & arts (33% of credentials), trades & services (24% of credentials), health (18% of credentials), which gives a quick read on the school's overall academic profile. Use the programs breakdown below to see every reported area, an estimated number of students per program per year, and links to compare other U.S. colleges in the same field.

Admissions

Admission rate data is not reported for this institution, which is typical for open-admission community and trade schools.

Location & campus

Set in Texas City, Texas (city), College of the Mainland draws students from across Texas and beyond. Prospective students often weigh proximity, cost of living, and local industry demand when choosing between schools in this area.

Frequently asked questions about College of the Mainland

Q.How much does College of the Mainland cost?

The average net price at College of the Mainland is $1,342 per year after grants and scholarships, with total cost of attendance around $8,357.

Q.What is the graduation rate at College of the Mainland?

College of the Mainland has a 6-year graduation rate of 31.2% according to the latest U.S. Department of Education data.

Q.How much do College of the Mainland graduates earn?

Ten years after enrolling, the median College of the Mainland graduate earns $39,639 per year.

Q.What programs does College of the Mainland offer?

College of the Mainland offers degrees across 12 program areas. The most popular by share of graduates are Liberal arts, Health professions, Personal services.

Q.What is tuition at College of the Mainland?

Published tuition is $2,310 in-state and $4,140 out-of-state. Most students pay less than the sticker price after financial aid.

Q.Where is College of the Mainland located?

College of the Mainland is located in Texas City, Texas (ZIP 77591).

Data on this page comes from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and IPEDS, the federal sources colleges are required to report to. Net price, graduation rate, and earnings figures reflect the latest available federal release. Always verify current tuition and program availability directly with College of the Mainland at their official website.