Grayson Collegecollege in Denison, TX

Denison, Texas · Public, 4-year

At a glance

Average net price

$5,880

In-state, after aid

6-year graduation rate

39.9%

Admission rate

Not available

Undergrad size

3,075

In-state tuition

$3,052

Out-of-state tuition

$6,352

Cost of attendance

$14,866

Median earnings (10y)

$40,873

Admissions

SAT average
Not available
ACT midpoint
Not available
Retention
66.7%
Locale
Rural

Programs breakdown

17 program areas reported · Academic mix is led by humanities & arts (48%), health (21%), trades & services (17%).

  • STEM6%
  • Health21%
  • Business7%
  • Humanities & arts48%
  • Social sciences1%
  • Trades & services17%

Share of all degrees and certificates awarded in each broad CIP-2 program area (U.S. Department of Education, latest reporting year). Estimated students/yr = share × undergrad size.

Specific majors offered

40 specific majors with reported completions. Earnings shown are median annual earnings 1 year after graduation; debt is median student-loan debt at graduation.

MajorCredentialGradsMedian earningsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Undergraduate certificate776——
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Associate's361$26,651$8,375
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Associate's206$62,216$15,087
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Associate's187$27,702$6,750
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.Undergraduate certificate144$17,383—
Precision Metal Working.Undergraduate certificate123——
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Bachelor's121——
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Associate's84——
Health/Medical Preparatory Programs.Associate's84——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Undergraduate certificate81——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Undergraduate certificate76——
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.Undergraduate certificate67——
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Associate's52$44,997$10,250
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Undergraduate certificate37——
Culinary Arts and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate36——
Environmental Control Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate36——
Accounting and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate36——
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions.Undergraduate certificate35——
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Undergraduate certificate35——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Associate's34——
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions.Associate's32——
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions.Associate's25——
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate22——
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Associate's20——
Culinary Arts and Related Services.Associate's20——
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Undergraduate certificate19——
Computer Programming.Associate's18——
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness.Associate's18——
Electrical and Power Transmission Installers.Undergraduate certificate18——
Food Science and Technology.Undergraduate certificate17——
Computer Programming.Undergraduate certificate17——
Computer Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate17——
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate17——
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Associate's15——
Precision Metal Working.Associate's15——
Hospitality Administration/Management.Undergraduate certificate14——
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate13——
Hospitality Administration/Management.Associate's13——
Computer Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Associate's12——
Fine and Studio Arts.Associate's12——

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study. Earnings cover graduates who received federal financial aid and are working / not enrolled. Cells marked "—" are not reported or were suppressed for privacy.

About Grayson College

Grayson College is a mid-sized institution located in Denison, Texas, primarily awarding the certificate. It enrolls roughly 3,075 undergraduate students in a rural setting. The most popular fields of study include Liberal arts, Health professions, Business.

Cost & tuition

The average net price at Grayson College — what a typical student actually pays after grants and scholarships — is $5,880 per year, which is very affordable compared to other U.S. institutions. Sticker tuition runs $3,052 for in-state students and $6,352 for out-of-state students before aid. Total cost of attendance, including housing, books, and living expenses, comes to about $14,866 annually.

Graduation & earnings outcomes

The 6-year graduation rate is 39.9%, a average completion outcome. 66.7% of first-time students return for a second year, a useful proxy for student satisfaction and academic fit. Ten years after enrolling, the median graduate earns $40,873 per year according to U.S. Department of Education earnings tracking.

Programs & majors

Grayson College confers degrees and certificates across 17 broad program areas, with the largest concentrations of completions in Liberal arts, Health professions, Business. Grouped into wider academic categories, the mix is led by humanities & arts (48% of credentials), health (21% of credentials), trades & services (17% of credentials), which gives a quick read on the school's overall academic profile. Use the programs breakdown below to see every reported area, an estimated number of students per program per year, and links to compare other U.S. colleges in the same field.

Admissions

Admission rate data is not reported for this institution, which is typical for open-admission community and trade schools.

Location & campus

Set in Denison, Texas (rural), Grayson College draws students from across Texas and beyond. Prospective students often weigh proximity, cost of living, and local industry demand when choosing between schools in this area.

Frequently asked questions about Grayson College

Q.How much does Grayson College cost?

The average net price at Grayson College is $5,880 per year after grants and scholarships, with total cost of attendance around $14,866.

Q.What is the graduation rate at Grayson College?

Grayson College has a 6-year graduation rate of 39.9% according to the latest U.S. Department of Education data.

Q.How much do Grayson College graduates earn?

Ten years after enrolling, the median Grayson College graduate earns $40,873 per year.

Q.What programs does Grayson College offer?

Grayson College offers degrees across 12 program areas. The most popular by share of graduates are Liberal arts, Health professions, Business.

Q.What is tuition at Grayson College?

Published tuition is $3,052 in-state and $6,352 out-of-state. Most students pay less than the sticker price after financial aid.

Q.Where is Grayson College located?

Grayson College is located in Denison, Texas (ZIP 75020).

Data on this page comes from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and IPEDS, the federal sources colleges are required to report to. Net price, graduation rate, and earnings figures reflect the latest available federal release. Always verify current tuition and program availability directly with Grayson College at their official website.