Collin County Community College Districtcollege in McKinney, TX

McKinney, Texas · Public, 4-year

At a glance

Average net price

$8,969

In-state, after aid

6-year graduation rate

20.3%

Admission rate

Not available

Undergrad size

26,449

In-state tuition

$2,014

Out-of-state tuition

$6,064

Cost of attendance

$15,237

Median earnings (10y)

$48,701

Admissions

SAT average
Not available
ACT midpoint
Not available
Retention
66.4%
Locale
Suburb

Programs breakdown

22 program areas reported · Academic mix is led by humanities & arts (44%), stem (22%), trades & services (12%).

  • STEM22%
  • Health9%
  • Business10%
  • Humanities & arts44%
  • Social sciences3%
  • Trades & services12%

Share of all degrees and certificates awarded in each broad CIP-2 program area (U.S. Department of Education, latest reporting year). Estimated students/yr = share × undergrad size.

Specific majors offered

40 specific majors with reported completions. Earnings shown are median annual earnings 1 year after graduation; debt is median student-loan debt at graduation.

MajorCredentialGradsMedian earningsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Associate's5,738$27,414$9,250
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Undergraduate certificate880——
Business/Commerce, General.Associate's486$24,478$5,842
Precision Metal Working.Undergraduate certificate480——
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Associate's388$56,408—
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Associate's346$64,307$13,687
Environmental Control Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate308——
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Undergraduate certificate297——
Design and Applied Arts.Undergraduate certificate286——
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Associate's245—$9,125
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Undergraduate certificate213——
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate209——
Design and Applied Arts.Associate's188$31,268$6,900
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Associate's170—$9,687
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Undergraduate certificate144——
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Associate's138$46,590$13,519
Construction Management.Undergraduate certificate130——
Fire Protection.Undergraduate certificate124——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Associate's118——
Real Estate.Undergraduate certificate115——
Legal Support Services.Undergraduate certificate105——
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Bachelor's87——
Computer Software and Media Applications.Undergraduate certificate85——
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General.Undergraduate certificate80——
Computer Science.Associate's73——
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Undergraduate certificate71——
Culinary Arts and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate64——
Legal Support Services.Associate's61——
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications.Undergraduate certificate60——
Precision Metal Working.Associate's55——
Hospitality Administration/Management.Undergraduate certificate55——
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate54——
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Associate's53——
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Undergraduate certificate51——
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.Undergraduate certificate51——
Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate47——
Culinary Arts and Related Services.Associate's45——
Construction Management.Associate's45——
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Bachelor's42——
Marketing.Undergraduate certificate40——

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study. Earnings cover graduates who received federal financial aid and are working / not enrolled. Cells marked "—" are not reported or were suppressed for privacy.

About Collin County Community College District

Collin County Community College District is a very large institution located in McKinney, Texas, primarily awarding the associate degree. It enrolls roughly 26,449 undergraduate students in a suburb setting. The most popular fields of study include Liberal arts, Computer science, Business.

Cost & tuition

The average net price at Collin County Community College District — what a typical student actually pays after grants and scholarships — is $8,969 per year, which is very affordable compared to other U.S. institutions. Sticker tuition runs $2,014 for in-state students and $6,064 for out-of-state students before aid. Total cost of attendance, including housing, books, and living expenses, comes to about $15,237 annually.

Graduation & earnings outcomes

The 6-year graduation rate is 20.3%, a below-average completion outcome. 66.4% of first-time students return for a second year, a useful proxy for student satisfaction and academic fit. Ten years after enrolling, the median graduate earns $48,701 per year according to U.S. Department of Education earnings tracking.

Programs & majors

Collin County Community College District confers degrees and certificates across 22 broad program areas, with the largest concentrations of completions in Liberal arts, Computer science, Business. Grouped into wider academic categories, the mix is led by humanities & arts (44% of credentials), stem (22% of credentials), trades & services (12% of credentials), which gives a quick read on the school's overall academic profile. Use the programs breakdown below to see every reported area, an estimated number of students per program per year, and links to compare other U.S. colleges in the same field.

Admissions

Admission rate data is not reported for this institution, which is typical for open-admission community and trade schools.

Location & campus

Set in McKinney, Texas (suburb), Collin County Community College District draws students from across Texas and beyond. Prospective students often weigh proximity, cost of living, and local industry demand when choosing between schools in this area.

Frequently asked questions about Collin County Community College District

Q.How much does Collin County Community College District cost?

The average net price at Collin County Community College District is $8,969 per year after grants and scholarships, with total cost of attendance around $15,237.

Q.What is the graduation rate at Collin County Community College District?

Collin County Community College District has a 6-year graduation rate of 20.3% according to the latest U.S. Department of Education data.

Q.How much do Collin County Community College District graduates earn?

Ten years after enrolling, the median Collin County Community College District graduate earns $48,701 per year.

Q.What programs does Collin County Community College District offer?

Collin County Community College District offers degrees across 12 program areas. The most popular by share of graduates are Liberal arts, Computer science, Business.

Q.What is tuition at Collin County Community College District?

Published tuition is $2,014 in-state and $6,064 out-of-state. Most students pay less than the sticker price after financial aid.

Q.Where is Collin County Community College District located?

Collin County Community College District is located in McKinney, Texas (ZIP 75069).

Data on this page comes from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and IPEDS, the federal sources colleges are required to report to. Net price, graduation rate, and earnings figures reflect the latest available federal release. Always verify current tuition and program availability directly with Collin County Community College District at their official website.