San Jacinto Community Collegecollege in Pasadena, TX

Pasadena, Texas · Public, 4-year

At a glance

Average net price

$12,143

In-state, after aid

6-year graduation rate

30.1%

Admission rate

Not available

Undergrad size

22,969

In-state tuition

$2,490

Out-of-state tuition

$6,690

Cost of attendance

$21,293

Median earnings (10y)

$43,062

Admissions

SAT average
Not available
ACT midpoint
Not available
Retention
71.8%
Locale
City

Programs breakdown

22 program areas reported · Academic mix is led by humanities & arts (31%), stem (19%), trades & services (18%).

  • STEM19%
  • Health13%
  • Business15%
  • Humanities & arts31%
  • Social sciences5%
  • Trades & services18%

Share of all degrees and certificates awarded in each broad CIP-2 program area (U.S. Department of Education, latest reporting year). Estimated students/yr = share × undergrad size.

Specific majors offered

40 specific majors with reported completions. Earnings shown are median annual earnings 1 year after graduation; debt is median student-loan debt at graduation.

MajorCredentialGradsMedian earningsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Associate's2,969$25,923$9,000
Business/Commerce, General.Associate's1,483$35,478$8,875
Biological and Physical Sciences.Associate's812$19,519$9,250
Behavioral Sciences.Associate's721$30,009$9,264
Precision Metal Working.Undergraduate certificate708$34,797—
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Associate's553—$11,000
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.Undergraduate certificate551$16,304$8,791
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Associate's412$64,000$13,000
Physical Science Technologies/Technicians.Associate's403$54,753$10,000
Physical Science Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate395——
Natural Sciences.Associate's384——
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Associate's349$47,335$11,813
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Undergraduate certificate313——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Undergraduate certificate245——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Undergraduate certificate245——
Electrical and Power Transmission Installers.Undergraduate certificate242——
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate231——
Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate229——
Real Estate.Undergraduate certificate229——
Mathematics.Associate's228——
Computer Programming.Associate's220——
English Language and Literature, General.Associate's202—$8,250
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR).Undergraduate certificate199——
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate196$37,382—
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Undergraduate certificate192$21,470$8,875
Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians.Associate's171$55,461$14,476
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.Undergraduate certificate162$43,023$14,250
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General.Associate's148——
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Associate's144——
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions.Undergraduate certificate141——
Visual and Performing Arts, General.Associate's139——
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Undergraduate certificate131$24,222$16,000
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Undergraduate certificate119—$8,500
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Associate's117$42,323—
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate113——
Engineering, General.Associate's99——
Design and Applied Arts.Undergraduate certificate99——
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Associate's81$32,599—
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Associate's77$35,079—
Audiovisual Communications Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate69——

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study. Earnings cover graduates who received federal financial aid and are working / not enrolled. Cells marked "—" are not reported or were suppressed for privacy.

About San Jacinto Community College

San Jacinto Community College is a very large institution located in Pasadena, Texas, primarily awarding the associate degree. It enrolls roughly 22,969 undergraduate students in a city setting. The most popular fields of study include Liberal arts, Business, Health professions.

Cost & tuition

The average net price at San Jacinto Community College — what a typical student actually pays after grants and scholarships — is $12,143 per year, which is moderately priced compared to other U.S. institutions. Sticker tuition runs $2,490 for in-state students and $6,690 for out-of-state students before aid. Total cost of attendance, including housing, books, and living expenses, comes to about $21,293 annually.

Graduation & earnings outcomes

The 6-year graduation rate is 30.1%, a average completion outcome. 71.8% of first-time students return for a second year, a useful proxy for student satisfaction and academic fit. Ten years after enrolling, the median graduate earns $43,062 per year according to U.S. Department of Education earnings tracking.

Programs & majors

San Jacinto Community College confers degrees and certificates across 22 broad program areas, with the largest concentrations of completions in Liberal arts, Business, Health professions. Grouped into wider academic categories, the mix is led by humanities & arts (31% of credentials), stem (19% of credentials), trades & services (18% of credentials), which gives a quick read on the school's overall academic profile. Use the programs breakdown below to see every reported area, an estimated number of students per program per year, and links to compare other U.S. colleges in the same field.

Admissions

Admission rate data is not reported for this institution, which is typical for open-admission community and trade schools.

Location & campus

Set in Pasadena, Texas (city), San Jacinto Community College draws students from across Texas and beyond. Prospective students often weigh proximity, cost of living, and local industry demand when choosing between schools in this area.

Frequently asked questions about San Jacinto Community College

Q.How much does San Jacinto Community College cost?

The average net price at San Jacinto Community College is $12,143 per year after grants and scholarships, with total cost of attendance around $21,293.

Q.What is the graduation rate at San Jacinto Community College?

San Jacinto Community College has a 6-year graduation rate of 30.1% according to the latest U.S. Department of Education data.

Q.How much do San Jacinto Community College graduates earn?

Ten years after enrolling, the median San Jacinto Community College graduate earns $43,062 per year.

Q.What programs does San Jacinto Community College offer?

San Jacinto Community College offers degrees across 12 program areas. The most popular by share of graduates are Liberal arts, Business, Health professions.

Q.What is tuition at San Jacinto Community College?

Published tuition is $2,490 in-state and $6,690 out-of-state. Most students pay less than the sticker price after financial aid.

Q.Where is San Jacinto Community College located?

San Jacinto Community College is located in Pasadena, Texas (ZIP 77505).

Data on this page comes from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and IPEDS, the federal sources colleges are required to report to. Net price, graduation rate, and earnings figures reflect the latest available federal release. Always verify current tuition and program availability directly with San Jacinto Community College at their official website.