Columbia Basin Collegecollege in Pasco, WA

Pasco, Washington · Public, 4-year

At a glance

Average net price

$8,317

In-state, after aid

6-year graduation rate

33.3%

Admission rate

Not available

Undergrad size

4,640

In-state tuition

$6,555

Out-of-state tuition

$8,668

Cost of attendance

$18,261

Median earnings (10y)

$46,680

Admissions

SAT average
Not available
ACT midpoint
Not available
Retention
Not available
Locale
Suburb

Programs breakdown

13 program areas reported · Academic mix is led by humanities & arts (49%), health (17%), social sciences (13%).

  • STEM7%
  • Health17%
  • Business10%
  • Humanities & arts49%
  • Social sciences13%
  • Trades & services4%

Share of all degrees and certificates awarded in each broad CIP-2 program area (U.S. Department of Education, latest reporting year). Estimated students/yr = share × undergrad size.

Specific majors offered

40 specific majors with reported completions. Earnings shown are median annual earnings 1 year after graduation; debt is median student-loan debt at graduation.

MajorCredentialGradsMedian earningsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Associate's1,656$28,577—
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Undergraduate certificate171——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Bachelor's140$47,433$12,500
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Associate's93——
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Associate's89$71,639$12,562
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Associate's72——
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Associate's69$48,841—
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Bachelor's58$51,473$18,618
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Undergraduate certificate57——
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Associate's53——
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.Undergraduate certificate49——
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Bachelor's46——
Accounting and Related Services.Associate's43——
Business/Commerce, General.Associate's40——
Marketing.Associate's40——
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions.Bachelor's33—$25,000
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Undergraduate certificate33——
Foreign Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics, Other.Undergraduate certificate30——
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions.Undergraduate certificate29——
Precision Metal Working.Associate's25——
Precision Metal Working.Undergraduate certificate24——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Undergraduate certificate23——
Accounting and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate22——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Associate's21——
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Bachelor's20——
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Associate's20$32,426—
Physical Sciences, General.Associate's17——
Engineering Technologies/Technicians, General.Associate's15——
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Associate's14——
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Bachelor's13——
Nuclear Engineering Technology/Technician.Associate's13——
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Associate's12——
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate12——
Nuclear Engineering Technology/Technician.Undergraduate certificate10——
Computer Programming.Associate's7——
Fire Protection.Associate's7——
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Associate's7——
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Undergraduate certificate6——
Marketing.Undergraduate certificate6——
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions.Associate's—$67,195—

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study. Earnings cover graduates who received federal financial aid and are working / not enrolled. Cells marked "—" are not reported or were suppressed for privacy.

About Columbia Basin College

Columbia Basin College is a mid-sized institution located in Pasco, Washington, primarily awarding the associate degree. It enrolls roughly 4,640 undergraduate students in a suburb setting. The most popular fields of study include Liberal arts, Health professions, Education.

Cost & tuition

The average net price at Columbia Basin College — what a typical student actually pays after grants and scholarships — is $8,317 per year, which is very affordable compared to other U.S. institutions. Sticker tuition runs $6,555 for in-state students and $8,668 for out-of-state students before aid. Total cost of attendance, including housing, books, and living expenses, comes to about $18,261 annually.

Graduation & earnings outcomes

The 6-year graduation rate is 33.3%, a average completion outcome. Ten years after enrolling, the median graduate earns $46,680 per year according to U.S. Department of Education earnings tracking.

Programs & majors

Columbia Basin College confers degrees and certificates across 13 broad program areas, with the largest concentrations of completions in Liberal arts, Health professions, Education. Grouped into wider academic categories, the mix is led by humanities & arts (49% of credentials), health (17% of credentials), social sciences (13% of credentials), which gives a quick read on the school's overall academic profile. Use the programs breakdown below to see every reported area, an estimated number of students per program per year, and links to compare other U.S. colleges in the same field.

Admissions

Admission rate data is not reported for this institution, which is typical for open-admission community and trade schools.

Location & campus

Set in Pasco, Washington (suburb), Columbia Basin College draws students from across Washington and beyond. Prospective students often weigh proximity, cost of living, and local industry demand when choosing between schools in this area.

Frequently asked questions about Columbia Basin College

Q.How much does Columbia Basin College cost?

The average net price at Columbia Basin College is $8,317 per year after grants and scholarships, with total cost of attendance around $18,261.

Q.What is the graduation rate at Columbia Basin College?

Columbia Basin College has a 6-year graduation rate of 33.3% according to the latest U.S. Department of Education data.

Q.How much do Columbia Basin College graduates earn?

Ten years after enrolling, the median Columbia Basin College graduate earns $46,680 per year.

Q.What programs does Columbia Basin College offer?

Columbia Basin College offers degrees across 12 program areas. The most popular by share of graduates are Liberal arts, Health professions, Education.

Q.What is tuition at Columbia Basin College?

Published tuition is $6,555 in-state and $8,668 out-of-state. Most students pay less than the sticker price after financial aid.

Q.Where is Columbia Basin College located?

Columbia Basin College is located in Pasco, Washington (ZIP 99301).

Data on this page comes from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and IPEDS, the federal sources colleges are required to report to. Net price, graduation rate, and earnings figures reflect the latest available federal release. Always verify current tuition and program availability directly with Columbia Basin College at their official website.