Everett Community Collegecollege in Everett, WA

Everett, Washington · Public, 4-year

At a glance

Average net price

$10,684

In-state, after aid

6-year graduation rate

36.6%

Admission rate

Not available

Undergrad size

4,709

In-state tuition

$5,032

Out-of-state tuition

$11,171

Cost of attendance

$20,451

Median earnings (10y)

$45,434

Admissions

SAT average
Not available
ACT midpoint
Not available
Retention
60.3%
Locale
City

Programs breakdown

13 program areas reported · Academic mix is led by humanities & arts (45%), trades & services (17%), health (13%).

  • STEM12%
  • Health13%
  • Business7%
  • Humanities & arts45%
  • Social sciences6%
  • Trades & services17%

Share of all degrees and certificates awarded in each broad CIP-2 program area (U.S. Department of Education, latest reporting year). Estimated students/yr = share × undergrad size.

Specific majors offered

38 specific majors with reported completions. Earnings shown are median annual earnings 1 year after graduation; debt is median student-loan debt at graduation.

MajorCredentialGradsMedian earningsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Associate's1,371$23,039$8,125
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Associate's211$69,590$19,000
Precision Metal Working.Undergraduate certificate174——
Business/Commerce, General.Associate's164——
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Undergraduate certificate139$24,336$13,500
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Undergraduate certificate130——
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate127——
Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate106——
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate58——
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Undergraduate certificate51——
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.Undergraduate certificate51——
Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate50——
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Associate's48$39,580—
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Undergraduate certificate46——
Fire Protection.Associate's44——
Precision Metal Working.Associate's41$39,349—
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Associate's41——
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications.Associate's37——
Computer Software and Media Applications.Associate's36——
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Associate's31——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Undergraduate certificate26——
Accounting and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate26——
Mechanical Engineering.Associate's25——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Associate's25——
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Associate's22——
Computer Software and Media Applications.Undergraduate certificate19——
Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/Technicians.Associate's19——
Electrical, Electronics, and Communications Engineering.Associate's18——
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Associate's17——
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions.Undergraduate certificate17——
Business Operations Support and Assistant Services.Associate's17——
Business Operations Support and Assistant Services.Undergraduate certificate15——
Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians.Associate's14——
Accounting and Related Services.Associate's14——
Foreign Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics, Other.Undergraduate certificate11——
Physical Sciences, General.Associate's10——
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.Associate's9——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Associate's9——

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study. Earnings cover graduates who received federal financial aid and are working / not enrolled. Cells marked "—" are not reported or were suppressed for privacy.

About Everett Community College

Everett Community College is a mid-sized institution located in Everett, Washington, primarily awarding the associate degree. It enrolls roughly 4,709 undergraduate students in a city setting. The most popular fields of study include Liberal arts, Health professions, Mechanic & repair.

Cost & tuition

The average net price at Everett Community College — what a typical student actually pays after grants and scholarships — is $10,684 per year, which is moderately priced compared to other U.S. institutions. Sticker tuition runs $5,032 for in-state students and $11,171 for out-of-state students before aid. Total cost of attendance, including housing, books, and living expenses, comes to about $20,451 annually.

Graduation & earnings outcomes

The 6-year graduation rate is 36.6%, a average completion outcome. 60.3% of first-time students return for a second year, a useful proxy for student satisfaction and academic fit. Ten years after enrolling, the median graduate earns $45,434 per year according to U.S. Department of Education earnings tracking.

Programs & majors

Everett Community College confers degrees and certificates across 13 broad program areas, with the largest concentrations of completions in Liberal arts, Health professions, Mechanic & repair. Grouped into wider academic categories, the mix is led by humanities & arts (45% of credentials), trades & services (17% of credentials), health (13% of credentials), which gives a quick read on the school's overall academic profile. Use the programs breakdown below to see every reported area, an estimated number of students per program per year, and links to compare other U.S. colleges in the same field.

Admissions

Admission rate data is not reported for this institution, which is typical for open-admission community and trade schools.

Location & campus

Set in Everett, Washington (city), Everett Community College draws students from across Washington and beyond. Prospective students often weigh proximity, cost of living, and local industry demand when choosing between schools in this area.

Frequently asked questions about Everett Community College

Q.How much does Everett Community College cost?

The average net price at Everett Community College is $10,684 per year after grants and scholarships, with total cost of attendance around $20,451.

Q.What is the graduation rate at Everett Community College?

Everett Community College has a 6-year graduation rate of 36.6% according to the latest U.S. Department of Education data.

Q.How much do Everett Community College graduates earn?

Ten years after enrolling, the median Everett Community College graduate earns $45,434 per year.

Q.What programs does Everett Community College offer?

Everett Community College offers degrees across 12 program areas. The most popular by share of graduates are Liberal arts, Health professions, Mechanic & repair.

Q.What is tuition at Everett Community College?

Published tuition is $5,032 in-state and $11,171 out-of-state. Most students pay less than the sticker price after financial aid.

Q.Where is Everett Community College located?

Everett Community College is located in Everett, Washington (ZIP 98201).

Data on this page comes from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and IPEDS, the federal sources colleges are required to report to. Net price, graduation rate, and earnings figures reflect the latest available federal release. Always verify current tuition and program availability directly with Everett Community College at their official website.