Community College of Denvercollege in Denver, CO

Denver, Colorado · Public, 4-year

At a glance

Average net price

$9,450

In-state, after aid

6-year graduation rate

20.0%

Admission rate

Not available

Undergrad size

5,096

In-state tuition

$4,902

Out-of-state tuition

$17,136

Cost of attendance

$19,550

Median earnings (10y)

$39,095

Admissions

SAT average
Not available
ACT midpoint
Not available
Retention
54.6%
Locale
City

Programs breakdown

28 program areas reported · Academic mix is led by social sciences (28%), humanities & arts (22%), health (20%).

  • STEM8%
  • Health20%
  • Business8%
  • Humanities & arts22%
  • Social sciences28%
  • Trades & services13%

Share of all degrees and certificates awarded in each broad CIP-2 program area (U.S. Department of Education, latest reporting year). Estimated students/yr = share × undergrad size.

Specific majors offered

40 specific majors with reported completions. Earnings shown are median annual earnings 1 year after graduation; debt is median student-loan debt at graduation.

MajorCredentialGradsMedian earningsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Associate's973$27,068$14,445
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Undergraduate certificate284$22,715$14,375
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.Undergraduate certificate253$24,328$12,000
Precision Metal Working.Undergraduate certificate170—$11,000
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Undergraduate certificate82—$32,510
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Associate's82$52,604$24,375
Foods, Nutrition, and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate60——
Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/Technicians.Associate's51—$17,750
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions.Associate's49$65,734$29,472
Legal Support Services.Undergraduate certificate42——
Accounting and Related Services.Associate's42——
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness.Undergraduate certificate35——
Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate31——
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions.Undergraduate certificate31——
Precision Metal Working.Associate's29$42,992—
Design and Applied Arts.Associate's29——
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions.Associate's28——
Legal Support Services.Associate's26——
Design and Applied Arts.Undergraduate certificate26——
Accounting and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate26——
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Undergraduate certificate25——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Undergraduate certificate25——
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions.Bachelor's24——
Management Information Systems and Services.Associate's22——
Architectural Sciences and Technology.Associate's20——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Associate's19——
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Associate's18——
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions.Undergraduate certificate18—$13,541
Security Science and Technology.Undergraduate certificate17——
Taxation.Undergraduate certificate13——
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Associate's12——
Foods, Nutrition, and Related Services.Associate's12——
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Undergraduate certificate12——
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate11——
Architectural Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Associate's10——
Security Science and Technology.Associate's7——
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Associate's7$34,231—
Architectural Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate6——
Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft.Undergraduate certificate6——
Management Information Systems and Services.Undergraduate certificate5——

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study. Earnings cover graduates who received federal financial aid and are working / not enrolled. Cells marked "—" are not reported or were suppressed for privacy.

About Community College of Denver

Community College of Denver is a large institution located in Denver, Colorado, primarily awarding the certificate. It enrolls roughly 5,096 undergraduate students in a city setting. The most popular fields of study include Health professions, Education, Liberal arts.

Cost & tuition

The average net price at Community College of Denver — what a typical student actually pays after grants and scholarships — is $9,450 per year, which is very affordable compared to other U.S. institutions. Sticker tuition runs $4,902 for in-state students and $17,136 for out-of-state students before aid. Total cost of attendance, including housing, books, and living expenses, comes to about $19,550 annually.

Graduation & earnings outcomes

The 6-year graduation rate is 20.0%, a below-average completion outcome. 54.6% of first-time students return for a second year, a useful proxy for student satisfaction and academic fit. Ten years after enrolling, the median graduate earns $39,095 per year according to U.S. Department of Education earnings tracking.

Programs & majors

Community College of Denver confers degrees and certificates across 28 broad program areas, with the largest concentrations of completions in Health professions, Education, Liberal arts. Grouped into wider academic categories, the mix is led by social sciences (28% of credentials), humanities & arts (22% of credentials), health (20% of credentials), which gives a quick read on the school's overall academic profile. Use the programs breakdown below to see every reported area, an estimated number of students per program per year, and links to compare other U.S. colleges in the same field.

Admissions

Admission rate data is not reported for this institution, which is typical for open-admission community and trade schools.

Location & campus

Set in Denver, Colorado (city), Community College of Denver draws students from across Colorado and beyond. Prospective students often weigh proximity, cost of living, and local industry demand when choosing between schools in this area.

Frequently asked questions about Community College of Denver

Q.How much does Community College of Denver cost?

The average net price at Community College of Denver is $9,450 per year after grants and scholarships, with total cost of attendance around $19,550.

Q.What is the graduation rate at Community College of Denver?

Community College of Denver has a 6-year graduation rate of 20.0% according to the latest U.S. Department of Education data.

Q.How much do Community College of Denver graduates earn?

Ten years after enrolling, the median Community College of Denver graduate earns $39,095 per year.

Q.What programs does Community College of Denver offer?

Community College of Denver offers degrees across 12 program areas. The most popular by share of graduates are Health professions, Education, Liberal arts.

Q.What is tuition at Community College of Denver?

Published tuition is $4,902 in-state and $17,136 out-of-state. Most students pay less than the sticker price after financial aid.

Q.Where is Community College of Denver located?

Community College of Denver is located in Denver, Colorado (ZIP 80204).

Data on this page comes from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and IPEDS, the federal sources colleges are required to report to. Net price, graduation rate, and earnings figures reflect the latest available federal release. Always verify current tuition and program availability directly with Community College of Denver at their official website.