Red Rocks Community Collegecollege in Lakewood, CO

Lakewood, Colorado · Public, 4-year

At a glance

Average net price

$9,044

In-state, after aid

6-year graduation rate

32.0%

Admission rate

Not available

Undergrad size

4,889

In-state tuition

$4,859

Out-of-state tuition

$17,459

Cost of attendance

$18,143

Median earnings (10y)

$46,288

Admissions

SAT average
Not available
ACT midpoint
Not available
Retention
93.3%
Locale
Suburb

Programs breakdown

24 program areas reported · Academic mix is led by trades & services (37%), health (25%), humanities & arts (13%).

  • STEM9%
  • Health25%
  • Business12%
  • Humanities & arts13%
  • Social sciences4%
  • Trades & services37%

Share of all degrees and certificates awarded in each broad CIP-2 program area (U.S. Department of Education, latest reporting year). Estimated students/yr = share × undergrad size.

Specific majors offered

40 specific majors with reported completions. Earnings shown are median annual earnings 1 year after graduation; debt is median student-loan debt at graduation.

MajorCredentialGradsMedian earningsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Associate's790$27,602$11,913
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Undergraduate certificate405$87,754$22,170
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Undergraduate certificate334——
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate324——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Undergraduate certificate263$60,414$17,667
Precision Metal Working.Undergraduate certificate211——
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.Undergraduate certificate209—$7,006
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Undergraduate certificate132$26,950—
Fire Protection.Undergraduate certificate130——
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.Undergraduate certificate110——
Accounting and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate105——
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate88——
Film/Video and Photographic Arts.Undergraduate certificate78——
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Associate's71$50,512$13,600
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Master's64——
Culinary Arts and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate61——
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Studies.Undergraduate certificate53——
Woodworking.Undergraduate certificate48——
Real Estate.Undergraduate certificate38——
Environmental Control Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate37——
Electrical and Power Transmission Installers.Undergraduate certificate37——
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions.Undergraduate certificate31——
Radio, Television, and Digital Communication.Undergraduate certificate30——
Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft.Undergraduate certificate28——
Building/Construction Finishing, Management, and Inspection.Undergraduate certificate24——
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions.Undergraduate certificate23——
Computer Programming.Associate's22——
Alternative and Complementary Medicine and Medical Systems.Undergraduate certificate22——
Radio, Television, and Digital Communication.Associate's21——
Fire Protection.Associate's21$62,642—
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Associate's20——
Electrical and Power Transmission Installers.Associate's20$49,616—
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Undergraduate certificate19——
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Associate's18——
Environmental Control Technologies/Technicians.Associate's16——
Accounting and Related Services.Associate's16——
Computer Programming.Undergraduate certificate15——
Design and Applied Arts.Associate's15——
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Associate's14——
Environmental/Natural Resources Management and Policy.Undergraduate certificate13——

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study. Earnings cover graduates who received federal financial aid and are working / not enrolled. Cells marked "—" are not reported or were suppressed for privacy.

About Red Rocks Community College

Red Rocks Community College is a mid-sized institution located in Lakewood, Colorado, primarily awarding the certificate. It enrolls roughly 4,889 undergraduate students in a suburb setting. The most popular fields of study include Health professions, Homeland security & law enforcement, Business.

Cost & tuition

The average net price at Red Rocks Community College — what a typical student actually pays after grants and scholarships — is $9,044 per year, which is very affordable compared to other U.S. institutions. Sticker tuition runs $4,859 for in-state students and $17,459 for out-of-state students before aid. Total cost of attendance, including housing, books, and living expenses, comes to about $18,143 annually.

Graduation & earnings outcomes

The 6-year graduation rate is 32.0%, a average completion outcome. 93.3% of first-time students return for a second year, a useful proxy for student satisfaction and academic fit. Ten years after enrolling, the median graduate earns $46,288 per year according to U.S. Department of Education earnings tracking.

Programs & majors

Red Rocks Community College confers degrees and certificates across 24 broad program areas, with the largest concentrations of completions in Health professions, Homeland security & law enforcement, Business. Grouped into wider academic categories, the mix is led by trades & services (37% of credentials), health (25% of credentials), humanities & arts (13% of credentials), which gives a quick read on the school's overall academic profile. Use the programs breakdown below to see every reported area, an estimated number of students per program per year, and links to compare other U.S. colleges in the same field.

Admissions

Admission rate data is not reported for this institution, which is typical for open-admission community and trade schools.

Location & campus

Set in Lakewood, Colorado (suburb), Red Rocks Community College draws students from across Colorado and beyond. Prospective students often weigh proximity, cost of living, and local industry demand when choosing between schools in this area.

Frequently asked questions about Red Rocks Community College

Q.How much does Red Rocks Community College cost?

The average net price at Red Rocks Community College is $9,044 per year after grants and scholarships, with total cost of attendance around $18,143.

Q.What is the graduation rate at Red Rocks Community College?

Red Rocks Community College has a 6-year graduation rate of 32.0% according to the latest U.S. Department of Education data.

Q.How much do Red Rocks Community College graduates earn?

Ten years after enrolling, the median Red Rocks Community College graduate earns $46,288 per year.

Q.What programs does Red Rocks Community College offer?

Red Rocks Community College offers degrees across 12 program areas. The most popular by share of graduates are Health professions, Homeland security & law enforcement, Business.

Q.What is tuition at Red Rocks Community College?

Published tuition is $4,859 in-state and $17,459 out-of-state. Most students pay less than the sticker price after financial aid.

Q.Where is Red Rocks Community College located?

Red Rocks Community College is located in Lakewood, Colorado (ZIP 80228).

Data on this page comes from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and IPEDS, the federal sources colleges are required to report to. Net price, graduation rate, and earnings figures reflect the latest available federal release. Always verify current tuition and program availability directly with Red Rocks Community College at their official website.