Cuyahoga Community College Districtcollege in Cleveland, OH

Cleveland, Ohio · Public, 2-year

At a glance

Average net price

$4,266

In-state, after aid

6-year graduation rate

30.9%

Admission rate

Not available

Undergrad size

13,382

In-state tuition

$3,249

Out-of-state tuition

$7,249

Cost of attendance

$11,189

Median earnings (10y)

$35,654

Admissions

SAT average
Not available
ACT midpoint
Not available
Retention
56.7%
Locale
City

Programs breakdown

21 program areas reported · Heavily focused on humanities & arts (51% of credentials).

  • STEM8%
  • Health24%
  • Business7%
  • Humanities & arts51%
  • Social sciences2%
  • Trades & services8%

Share of all degrees and certificates awarded in each broad CIP-2 program area (U.S. Department of Education, latest reporting year). Estimated students/yr = share × undergrad size.

Specific majors offered

40 specific majors with reported completions. Earnings shown are median annual earnings 1 year after graduation; debt is median student-loan debt at graduation.

MajorCredentialGradsMedian earningsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Associate's2,348$28,183$11,000
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Undergraduate certificate1,377——
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Associate's380$54,982$17,717
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Undergraduate certificate330——
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Associate's250$44,801$14,870
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.Undergraduate certificate238$40,702$19,750
Accounting and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate226——
Computer Programming.Undergraduate certificate168——
Computer Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate164——
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate128——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Associate's123$33,783$12,159
Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services.Undergraduate certificate114——
Design and Applied Arts.Associate's103$20,234$11,795
Design and Applied Arts.Undergraduate certificate96——
Information Science/Studies.Undergraduate certificate93——
Legal Support Services.Undergraduate certificate83——
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Associate's77$30,009$17,500
Accounting and Related Services.Associate's70$34,956$15,931
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Undergraduate certificate69——
Business Operations Support and Assistant Services.Undergraduate certificate69——
Culinary Arts and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate68——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Associate's67$33,199$7,149
Computer Programming.Associate's60$40,077—
Applied Horticulture and Horticultural Business Services.Undergraduate certificate52——
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions.Undergraduate certificate51——
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Associate's48$36,768—
Information Science/Studies.Associate's45$37,699$17,629
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Undergraduate certificate45——
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Associate's44——
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions.Undergraduate certificate43——
Precision Metal Working.Undergraduate certificate42——
Human Resources Management and Services.Associate's40$35,624$21,439
Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations.Associate's39$34,245—
Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate38——
Culinary Arts and Related Services.Associate's35$23,512—
Engineering/Engineering-Related Technologies/Technicians, Other.Associate's35$102,901—
Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/Technicians.Associate's34——
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Associate's33$25,906$11,564
Computer Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Associate's31$36,873—
Computer Software and Media Applications.Undergraduate certificate30——

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study. Earnings cover graduates who received federal financial aid and are working / not enrolled. Cells marked "—" are not reported or were suppressed for privacy.

About Cuyahoga Community College District

Cuyahoga Community College District is a large institution located in Cleveland, Ohio, primarily awarding the certificate. It enrolls roughly 13,382 undergraduate students in a city setting. The most popular fields of study include Liberal arts, Health professions, Business.

Cost & tuition

The average net price at Cuyahoga Community College District — what a typical student actually pays after grants and scholarships — is $4,266 per year, which is very affordable compared to other U.S. institutions. Sticker tuition runs $3,249 for in-state students and $7,249 for out-of-state students before aid. Total cost of attendance, including housing, books, and living expenses, comes to about $11,189 annually.

Graduation & earnings outcomes

The 6-year graduation rate is 30.9%, a average completion outcome. 56.7% of first-time students return for a second year, a useful proxy for student satisfaction and academic fit. Ten years after enrolling, the median graduate earns $35,654 per year according to U.S. Department of Education earnings tracking.

Programs & majors

Cuyahoga Community College District confers degrees and certificates across 21 broad program areas, with the largest concentrations of completions in Liberal arts, Health professions, Business. Grouped into wider academic categories, the mix is led by humanities & arts (51% of credentials), health (24% of credentials), trades & services (8% of credentials), which gives a quick read on the school's overall academic profile. Use the programs breakdown below to see every reported area, an estimated number of students per program per year, and links to compare other U.S. colleges in the same field.

Admissions

Admission rate data is not reported for this institution, which is typical for open-admission community and trade schools.

Location & campus

Set in Cleveland, Ohio (city), Cuyahoga Community College District draws students from across Ohio and beyond. Prospective students often weigh proximity, cost of living, and local industry demand when choosing between schools in this area.

Frequently asked questions about Cuyahoga Community College District

Q.How much does Cuyahoga Community College District cost?

The average net price at Cuyahoga Community College District is $4,266 per year after grants and scholarships, with total cost of attendance around $11,189.

Q.What is the graduation rate at Cuyahoga Community College District?

Cuyahoga Community College District has a 6-year graduation rate of 30.9% according to the latest U.S. Department of Education data.

Q.How much do Cuyahoga Community College District graduates earn?

Ten years after enrolling, the median Cuyahoga Community College District graduate earns $35,654 per year.

Q.What programs does Cuyahoga Community College District offer?

Cuyahoga Community College District offers degrees across 12 program areas. The most popular by share of graduates are Liberal arts, Health professions, Business.

Q.What is tuition at Cuyahoga Community College District?

Published tuition is $3,249 in-state and $7,249 out-of-state. Most students pay less than the sticker price after financial aid.

Q.Where is Cuyahoga Community College District located?

Cuyahoga Community College District is located in Cleveland, Ohio (ZIP 44115).

Data on this page comes from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and IPEDS, the federal sources colleges are required to report to. Net price, graduation rate, and earnings figures reflect the latest available federal release. Always verify current tuition and program availability directly with Cuyahoga Community College District at their official website.