Danville Community Collegecollege in Danville, VA

Danville, Virginia · Public, 2-year

At a glance

Average net price

$6,669

In-state, after aid

6-year graduation rate

39.3%

Admission rate

Not available

Undergrad size

1,306

In-state tuition

$4,992

Out-of-state tuition

$11,430

Cost of attendance

$14,126

Median earnings (10y)

$31,664

Admissions

SAT average
Not available
ACT midpoint
Not available
Retention
65.5%
Locale
Town

Programs breakdown

12 program areas reported · Academic mix is led by trades & services (24%), humanities & arts (23%), health (18%).

  • STEM16%
  • Health18%
  • Business3%
  • Humanities & arts23%
  • Social sciences16%
  • Trades & services24%

Share of all degrees and certificates awarded in each broad CIP-2 program area (U.S. Department of Education, latest reporting year). Estimated students/yr = share × undergrad size.

Specific majors offered

30 specific majors with reported completions. Earnings shown are median annual earnings 1 year after graduation; debt is median student-loan debt at graduation.

MajorCredentialGradsMedian earningsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Undergraduate certificate165—$9,000
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Associate's147$24,122$9,397
Precision Metal Working.Undergraduate certificate137——
Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate111——
Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate98——
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Undergraduate certificate86——
Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate74$49,420$7,999
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate66——
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR).Undergraduate certificate49——
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.Undergraduate certificate48——
Design and Applied Arts.Undergraduate certificate46——
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Associate's44——
Graphic Communications.Undergraduate certificate43——
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Associate's40$56,938$11,582
Business Operations Support and Assistant Services.Associate's36——
Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians.Associate's34——
Electrical and Power Transmission Installers.Undergraduate certificate33$49,414—
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Undergraduate certificate32——
Business Operations Support and Assistant Services.Undergraduate certificate27——
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions.Undergraduate certificate26——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Undergraduate certificate20——
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions.Undergraduate certificate20——
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Associate's19——
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate19——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Associate's18$19,032—
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Associate's12——
Construction Trades, General.Undergraduate certificate11——
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Associate's9——
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate8——
Film/Video and Photographic Arts.Undergraduate certificate5——

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study. Earnings cover graduates who received federal financial aid and are working / not enrolled. Cells marked "—" are not reported or were suppressed for privacy.

About Danville Community College

Danville Community College is a mid-sized institution located in Danville, Virginia, primarily awarding the certificate. It enrolls roughly 1,306 undergraduate students in a town setting. The most popular fields of study include Liberal arts, Health professions, Family & consumer sci.

Cost & tuition

The average net price at Danville Community College — what a typical student actually pays after grants and scholarships — is $6,669 per year, which is very affordable compared to other U.S. institutions. Sticker tuition runs $4,992 for in-state students and $11,430 for out-of-state students before aid. Total cost of attendance, including housing, books, and living expenses, comes to about $14,126 annually.

Graduation & earnings outcomes

The 6-year graduation rate is 39.3%, a average completion outcome. 65.5% of first-time students return for a second year, a useful proxy for student satisfaction and academic fit. Ten years after enrolling, the median graduate earns $31,664 per year according to U.S. Department of Education earnings tracking.

Programs & majors

Danville Community College confers degrees and certificates across 12 broad program areas, with the largest concentrations of completions in Liberal arts, Health professions, Family & consumer sci. Grouped into wider academic categories, the mix is led by trades & services (24% of credentials), humanities & arts (23% of credentials), health (18% of credentials), which gives a quick read on the school's overall academic profile. Use the programs breakdown below to see every reported area, an estimated number of students per program per year, and links to compare other U.S. colleges in the same field.

Admissions

Admission rate data is not reported for this institution, which is typical for open-admission community and trade schools.

Location & campus

Set in Danville, Virginia (town), Danville Community College draws students from across Virginia and beyond. Prospective students often weigh proximity, cost of living, and local industry demand when choosing between schools in this area.

Frequently asked questions about Danville Community College

Q.How much does Danville Community College cost?

The average net price at Danville Community College is $6,669 per year after grants and scholarships, with total cost of attendance around $14,126.

Q.What is the graduation rate at Danville Community College?

Danville Community College has a 6-year graduation rate of 39.3% according to the latest U.S. Department of Education data.

Q.How much do Danville Community College graduates earn?

Ten years after enrolling, the median Danville Community College graduate earns $31,664 per year.

Q.What programs does Danville Community College offer?

Danville Community College offers degrees across 12 program areas. The most popular by share of graduates are Liberal arts, Health professions, Family & consumer sci.

Q.What is tuition at Danville Community College?

Published tuition is $4,992 in-state and $11,430 out-of-state. Most students pay less than the sticker price after financial aid.

Q.Where is Danville Community College located?

Danville Community College is located in Danville, Virginia (ZIP 24541).

Data on this page comes from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and IPEDS, the federal sources colleges are required to report to. Net price, graduation rate, and earnings figures reflect the latest available federal release. Always verify current tuition and program availability directly with Danville Community College at their official website.