Edison State Community Collegecollege in Piqua, OH

Piqua, Ohio · Public, 4-year

At a glance

Average net price

$7,142

In-state, after aid

6-year graduation rate

38.0%

Admission rate

Not available

Undergrad size

1,302

In-state tuition

$4,499

Out-of-state tuition

$8,346

Cost of attendance

$13,472

Median earnings (10y)

$41,360

Admissions

SAT average
Not available
ACT midpoint
Not available
Retention
62.9%
Locale
Rural

Programs breakdown

10 program areas reported · Academic mix is led by stem (33%), health (20%), humanities & arts (20%).

  • STEM33%
  • Health20%
  • Business19%
  • Humanities & arts20%
  • Social sciences1%
  • Trades & services6%

Share of all degrees and certificates awarded in each broad CIP-2 program area (U.S. Department of Education, latest reporting year). Estimated students/yr = share × undergrad size.

Specific majors offered

40 specific majors with reported completions. Earnings shown are median annual earnings 1 year after graduation; debt is median student-loan debt at graduation.

MajorCredentialGradsMedian earningsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Associate's383$26,915$12,000
Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate194——
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Associate's108$57,320$21,420
Business/Commerce, General.Undergraduate certificate93——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Undergraduate certificate85——
Accounting and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate79——
Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate71——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Associate's54$36,372—
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Undergraduate certificate47——
Real Estate.Undergraduate certificate45——
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Undergraduate certificate41——
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions.Undergraduate certificate40——
Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate36——
Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians.Associate's34——
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Undergraduate certificate34——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Undergraduate certificate32——
Agricultural Business and Management.Undergraduate certificate26——
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications.Undergraduate certificate22——
Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate21——
Computer Software and Media Applications.Undergraduate certificate20——
Accounting and Related Services.Associate's19——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Associate's16——
Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate15——
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Associate's14——
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Associate's13$35,654—
Human Resources Management and Services.Undergraduate certificate13——
Agricultural Business and Management.Associate's12——
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions.Associate's12——
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications.Associate's11——
Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians.Associate's11——
Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/Technicians.Associate's10——
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Undergraduate certificate9——
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Undergraduate certificate9——
Human Resources Management and Services.Associate's8——
Marketing.Undergraduate certificate7——
Computer Software and Media Applications.Associate's6——
Legal Support Services.Associate's6——
Social Work.Associate's6——
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Associate's5——
Marketing.Associate's5——

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study. Earnings cover graduates who received federal financial aid and are working / not enrolled. Cells marked "—" are not reported or were suppressed for privacy.

About Edison State Community College

Edison State Community College is a mid-sized institution located in Piqua, Ohio, primarily awarding the certificate. It enrolls roughly 1,302 undergraduate students in a rural setting. The most popular fields of study include Engineering tech, Health professions, Liberal arts.

Cost & tuition

The average net price at Edison State Community College — what a typical student actually pays after grants and scholarships — is $7,142 per year, which is very affordable compared to other U.S. institutions. Sticker tuition runs $4,499 for in-state students and $8,346 for out-of-state students before aid. Total cost of attendance, including housing, books, and living expenses, comes to about $13,472 annually.

Graduation & earnings outcomes

The 6-year graduation rate is 38.0%, a average completion outcome. 62.9% of first-time students return for a second year, a useful proxy for student satisfaction and academic fit. Ten years after enrolling, the median graduate earns $41,360 per year according to U.S. Department of Education earnings tracking.

Programs & majors

Edison State Community College confers degrees and certificates across 10 broad program areas, with the largest concentrations of completions in Engineering tech, Health professions, Liberal arts. Grouped into wider academic categories, the mix is led by stem (33% of credentials), health (20% of credentials), humanities & arts (20% of credentials), which gives a quick read on the school's overall academic profile. Use the programs breakdown below to see every reported area, an estimated number of students per program per year, and links to compare other U.S. colleges in the same field.

Admissions

Admission rate data is not reported for this institution, which is typical for open-admission community and trade schools.

Location & campus

Set in Piqua, Ohio (rural), Edison State Community College draws students from across Ohio and beyond. Prospective students often weigh proximity, cost of living, and local industry demand when choosing between schools in this area.

Frequently asked questions about Edison State Community College

Q.How much does Edison State Community College cost?

The average net price at Edison State Community College is $7,142 per year after grants and scholarships, with total cost of attendance around $13,472.

Q.What is the graduation rate at Edison State Community College?

Edison State Community College has a 6-year graduation rate of 38.0% according to the latest U.S. Department of Education data.

Q.How much do Edison State Community College graduates earn?

Ten years after enrolling, the median Edison State Community College graduate earns $41,360 per year.

Q.What programs does Edison State Community College offer?

Edison State Community College offers degrees across 10 program areas. The most popular by share of graduates are Engineering tech, Health professions, Liberal arts.

Q.What is tuition at Edison State Community College?

Published tuition is $4,499 in-state and $8,346 out-of-state. Most students pay less than the sticker price after financial aid.

Q.Where is Edison State Community College located?

Edison State Community College is located in Piqua, Ohio (ZIP 45356).

Data on this page comes from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and IPEDS, the federal sources colleges are required to report to. Net price, graduation rate, and earnings figures reflect the latest available federal release. Always verify current tuition and program availability directly with Edison State Community College at their official website.