Foothill Collegecollege in Los Altos Hills, CA

Los Altos Hills, California · Public, 4-year

At a glance

Average net price

$7,653

In-state, after aid

6-year graduation rate

56.4%

Admission rate

Not available

Undergrad size

11,137

In-state tuition

$1,565

Out-of-state tuition

$12,590

Cost of attendance

$16,361

Median earnings (10y)

$57,072

Admissions

SAT average
Not available
ACT midpoint
Not available
Retention
100.0%
Locale
Suburb

Programs breakdown

28 program areas reported · Academic mix is led by social sciences (36%), humanities & arts (20%), trades & services (17%).

  • STEM8%
  • Health13%
  • Business7%
  • Humanities & arts20%
  • Social sciences36%
  • Trades & services17%

Share of all degrees and certificates awarded in each broad CIP-2 program area (U.S. Department of Education, latest reporting year). Estimated students/yr = share × undergrad size.

Specific majors offered

40 specific majors with reported completions. Earnings shown are median annual earnings 1 year after graduation; debt is median student-loan debt at graduation.

MajorCredentialGradsMedian earningsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Undergraduate certificate814——
Electrical and Power Transmission Installers.Undergraduate certificate422——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Associate's230——
Psychology, General.Associate's209—$5,500
Educational/Instructional Media Design.Undergraduate certificate168——
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions.Bachelor's130—$17,285
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Associate's108$97,367$12,000
Computer Science.Associate's93——
Communication and Media Studies.Associate's90——
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General.Associate's89——
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate82——
Social Sciences, General.Associate's78——
Sociology.Associate's77——
Plumbing and Related Water Supply Services.Undergraduate certificate71——
Mathematics.Associate's67——
Environmental Control Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate62——
Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/Technicians.Associate's54——
Special Education and Teaching.Associate's51——
Economics.Associate's51——
Computer Programming.Undergraduate certificate49——
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness.Associate's49——
Education, Other.Undergraduate certificate47——
Communication and Media Studies.Undergraduate certificate46——
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Associate's44——
Accounting and Related Services.Associate's42——
Geography and Cartography.Undergraduate certificate40——
Biology, General.Associate's36——
Design and Applied Arts.Associate's36——
Biological and Physical Sciences.Undergraduate certificate34——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Undergraduate certificate33——
English Language and Literature, General.Associate's31——
Anthropology.Associate's27——
Accounting and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate27——
Political Science and Government.Associate's26——
Fine and Studio Arts.Associate's25——
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions.Undergraduate certificate23——
Biological and Physical Sciences.Associate's22——
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Undergraduate certificate22——
Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group Studies.Associate's19——
Geography and Cartography.Associate's19——

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study. Earnings cover graduates who received federal financial aid and are working / not enrolled. Cells marked "—" are not reported or were suppressed for privacy.

About Foothill College

Foothill College is a large institution located in Los Altos Hills, California, primarily awarding the certificate. It enrolls roughly 11,137 undergraduate students in a suburb setting. The most popular fields of study include Education, Health professions, Construction trades.

Cost & tuition

The average net price at Foothill College — what a typical student actually pays after grants and scholarships — is $7,653 per year, which is very affordable compared to other U.S. institutions. Sticker tuition runs $1,565 for in-state students and $12,590 for out-of-state students before aid. Total cost of attendance, including housing, books, and living expenses, comes to about $16,361 annually.

Graduation & earnings outcomes

The 6-year graduation rate is 56.4%, a above-average completion outcome. 100.0% of first-time students return for a second year, a useful proxy for student satisfaction and academic fit. Ten years after enrolling, the median graduate earns $57,072 per year according to U.S. Department of Education earnings tracking.

Programs & majors

Foothill College confers degrees and certificates across 28 broad program areas, with the largest concentrations of completions in Education, Health professions, Construction trades. Grouped into wider academic categories, the mix is led by social sciences (36% of credentials), humanities & arts (20% of credentials), trades & services (17% of credentials), which gives a quick read on the school's overall academic profile. Use the programs breakdown below to see every reported area, an estimated number of students per program per year, and links to compare other U.S. colleges in the same field.

Admissions

Admission rate data is not reported for this institution, which is typical for open-admission community and trade schools.

Location & campus

Set in Los Altos Hills, California (suburb), Foothill College draws students from across California and beyond. Prospective students often weigh proximity, cost of living, and local industry demand when choosing between schools in this area.

Frequently asked questions about Foothill College

Q.How much does Foothill College cost?

The average net price at Foothill College is $7,653 per year after grants and scholarships, with total cost of attendance around $16,361.

Q.What is the graduation rate at Foothill College?

Foothill College has a 6-year graduation rate of 56.4% according to the latest U.S. Department of Education data.

Q.How much do Foothill College graduates earn?

Ten years after enrolling, the median Foothill College graduate earns $57,072 per year.

Q.What programs does Foothill College offer?

Foothill College offers degrees across 12 program areas. The most popular by share of graduates are Education, Health professions, Construction trades.

Q.What is tuition at Foothill College?

Published tuition is $1,565 in-state and $12,590 out-of-state. Most students pay less than the sticker price after financial aid.

Q.Where is Foothill College located?

Foothill College is located in Los Altos Hills, California (ZIP 94022).

Data on this page comes from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and IPEDS, the federal sources colleges are required to report to. Net price, graduation rate, and earnings figures reflect the latest available federal release. Always verify current tuition and program availability directly with Foothill College at their official website.