MiraCosta Collegecollege in Oceanside, CA

Oceanside, California · Public, 4-year

At a glance

Average net price

$7,339

In-state, after aid

6-year graduation rate

41.1%

Admission rate

Not available

Undergrad size

10,278

In-state tuition

$1,158

Out-of-state tuition

$9,750

Cost of attendance

$15,531

Median earnings (10y)

$43,845

Admissions

SAT average
Not available
ACT midpoint
Not available
Retention
90.9%
Locale
Suburb

Programs breakdown

28 program areas reported · Heavily focused on humanities & arts (55% of credentials).

  • STEM9%
  • Health4%
  • Business14%
  • Humanities & arts55%
  • Social sciences13%
  • Trades & services5%

Share of all degrees and certificates awarded in each broad CIP-2 program area (U.S. Department of Education, latest reporting year). Estimated students/yr = share × undergrad size.

Specific majors offered

40 specific majors with reported completions. Earnings shown are median annual earnings 1 year after graduation; debt is median student-loan debt at graduation.

MajorCredentialGradsMedian earningsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Undergraduate certificate1,977——
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Associate's954$21,665—
Biological and Physical Sciences.Associate's527——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Associate's357——
Psychology, General.Associate's244——
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate238——
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness.Undergraduate certificate142——
Accounting and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate129——
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Undergraduate certificate110——
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Associate's107——
Communication and Media Studies.Associate's100——
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Associate's93——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Undergraduate certificate91——
Sociology.Associate's89——
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Undergraduate certificate86——
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate75——
Accounting and Related Services.Associate's72——
Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate68——
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Undergraduate certificate62——
Special Education and Teaching.Associate's61——
English Language and Literature, General.Associate's55——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Associate's53——
Biology, General.Associate's49——
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General.Undergraduate certificate48——
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Associate's46——
Computer Software and Media Applications.Undergraduate certificate44——
Computer Science.Associate's42——
Audiovisual Communications Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate41——
Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics.Associate's39——
History.Associate's38——
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Undergraduate certificate36——
Fine and Studio Arts.Associate's35——
Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations.Undergraduate certificate34——
Computer Software and Media Applications.Associate's31——
Business/Commerce, General.Undergraduate certificate29——
Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians.Associate's28——
Audiovisual Communications Technologies/Technicians.Associate's27——
Computer Programming.Undergraduate certificate26——
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Associate's26——
Biology/Biotechnology Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate25——

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study. Earnings cover graduates who received federal financial aid and are working / not enrolled. Cells marked "—" are not reported or were suppressed for privacy.

About MiraCosta College

MiraCosta College is a large institution located in Oceanside, California, primarily awarding the certificate. It enrolls roughly 10,278 undergraduate students in a suburb setting. The most popular fields of study include Liberal arts, Business, Interdisciplinary.

Cost & tuition

The average net price at MiraCosta College — what a typical student actually pays after grants and scholarships — is $7,339 per year, which is very affordable compared to other U.S. institutions. Sticker tuition runs $1,158 for in-state students and $9,750 for out-of-state students before aid. Total cost of attendance, including housing, books, and living expenses, comes to about $15,531 annually.

Graduation & earnings outcomes

The 6-year graduation rate is 41.1%, a average completion outcome. 90.9% of first-time students return for a second year, a useful proxy for student satisfaction and academic fit. Ten years after enrolling, the median graduate earns $43,845 per year according to U.S. Department of Education earnings tracking.

Programs & majors

MiraCosta College confers degrees and certificates across 28 broad program areas, with the largest concentrations of completions in Liberal arts, Business, Interdisciplinary. Grouped into wider academic categories, the mix is led by humanities & arts (55% of credentials), business (14% of credentials), social sciences (13% of credentials), which gives a quick read on the school's overall academic profile. Use the programs breakdown below to see every reported area, an estimated number of students per program per year, and links to compare other U.S. colleges in the same field.

Admissions

Admission rate data is not reported for this institution, which is typical for open-admission community and trade schools.

Location & campus

Set in Oceanside, California (suburb), MiraCosta College draws students from across California and beyond. Prospective students often weigh proximity, cost of living, and local industry demand when choosing between schools in this area.

Frequently asked questions about MiraCosta College

Q.How much does MiraCosta College cost?

The average net price at MiraCosta College is $7,339 per year after grants and scholarships, with total cost of attendance around $15,531.

Q.What is the graduation rate at MiraCosta College?

MiraCosta College has a 6-year graduation rate of 41.1% according to the latest U.S. Department of Education data.

Q.How much do MiraCosta College graduates earn?

Ten years after enrolling, the median MiraCosta College graduate earns $43,845 per year.

Q.What programs does MiraCosta College offer?

MiraCosta College offers degrees across 12 program areas. The most popular by share of graduates are Liberal arts, Business, Interdisciplinary.

Q.What is tuition at MiraCosta College?

Published tuition is $1,158 in-state and $9,750 out-of-state. Most students pay less than the sticker price after financial aid.

Q.Where is MiraCosta College located?

MiraCosta College is located in Oceanside, California (ZIP 92056).

Data on this page comes from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and IPEDS, the federal sources colleges are required to report to. Net price, graduation rate, and earnings figures reflect the latest available federal release. Always verify current tuition and program availability directly with MiraCosta College at their official website.