Great Basin Collegecollege in Elko, NV

Elko, Nevada · Public, 4-year

At a glance

Average net price

$8,471

In-state, after aid

6-year graduation rate

40.9%

Admission rate

Not available

Undergrad size

1,900

In-state tuition

$3,923

Out-of-state tuition

$13,883

Cost of attendance

$12,947

Median earnings (10y)

$39,289

Admissions

SAT average
Not available
ACT midpoint
Not available
Retention
58.8%
Locale
Town

Programs breakdown

18 program areas reported · Academic mix is led by health (25%), trades & services (22%), stem (17%).

  • STEM17%
  • Health25%
  • Business9%
  • Humanities & arts15%
  • Social sciences12%
  • Trades & services22%

Share of all degrees and certificates awarded in each broad CIP-2 program area (U.S. Department of Education, latest reporting year). Estimated students/yr = share × undergrad size.

Specific majors offered

40 specific majors with reported completions. Earnings shown are median annual earnings 1 year after graduation; debt is median student-loan debt at graduation.

MajorCredentialGradsMedian earningsMedian debt
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.Undergraduate certificate220——
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Associate's164$29,188$12,000
Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate154——
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Undergraduate certificate110——
Electrical and Power Transmission Installers.Undergraduate certificate107——
Precision Metal Working.Undergraduate certificate75——
Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Associate's70——
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Associate's57—$22,257
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate55——
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Associate's53——
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Bachelor's51$72,244—
Science Technologies/Technicians, General.Associate's46——
Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate44——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Associate's43——
Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians.Associate's37——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Bachelor's35$50,695—
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Bachelor's32——
Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/Technicians.Associate's30——
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Associate's30——
English Language and Literature, General.Bachelor's27——
Real Estate.Undergraduate certificate24——
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Undergraduate certificate23——
Engineering-Related Technologies/Technicians.Bachelor's22——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Undergraduate certificate21——
Social Sciences, General.Bachelor's19——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Associate's15——
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Undergraduate certificate14——
English Language and Literature, General.Associate's14——
Human Services, General.Associate's14——
Social Sciences, General.Associate's14——
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Associate's10——
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas.Bachelor's10——
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions.Undergraduate certificate9——
Accounting and Related Services.Associate's9——
Engineering-Related Technologies/Technicians.Associate's8——
Biology, General.Bachelor's7——
Design and Applied Arts.Associate's7——
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Bachelor's7——
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Bachelor's6——
Precision Metal Working.Associate's6——

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study. Earnings cover graduates who received federal financial aid and are working / not enrolled. Cells marked "—" are not reported or were suppressed for privacy.

About Great Basin College

Great Basin College is a mid-sized institution located in Elko, Nevada, primarily awarding the certificate. It enrolls roughly 1,900 undergraduate students in a town setting. The most popular fields of study include Health professions, Liberal arts, Mechanic & repair.

Cost & tuition

The average net price at Great Basin College — what a typical student actually pays after grants and scholarships — is $8,471 per year, which is very affordable compared to other U.S. institutions. Sticker tuition runs $3,923 for in-state students and $13,883 for out-of-state students before aid. Total cost of attendance, including housing, books, and living expenses, comes to about $12,947 annually.

Graduation & earnings outcomes

The 6-year graduation rate is 40.9%, a average completion outcome. 58.8% of first-time students return for a second year, a useful proxy for student satisfaction and academic fit. Ten years after enrolling, the median graduate earns $39,289 per year according to U.S. Department of Education earnings tracking.

Programs & majors

Great Basin College confers degrees and certificates across 18 broad program areas, with the largest concentrations of completions in Health professions, Liberal arts, Mechanic & repair. Grouped into wider academic categories, the mix is led by health (25% of credentials), trades & services (22% of credentials), stem (17% of credentials), which gives a quick read on the school's overall academic profile. Use the programs breakdown below to see every reported area, an estimated number of students per program per year, and links to compare other U.S. colleges in the same field.

Admissions

Admission rate data is not reported for this institution, which is typical for open-admission community and trade schools.

Location & campus

Set in Elko, Nevada (town), Great Basin College draws students from across Nevada and beyond. Prospective students often weigh proximity, cost of living, and local industry demand when choosing between schools in this area.

Frequently asked questions about Great Basin College

Q.How much does Great Basin College cost?

The average net price at Great Basin College is $8,471 per year after grants and scholarships, with total cost of attendance around $12,947.

Q.What is the graduation rate at Great Basin College?

Great Basin College has a 6-year graduation rate of 40.9% according to the latest U.S. Department of Education data.

Q.How much do Great Basin College graduates earn?

Ten years after enrolling, the median Great Basin College graduate earns $39,289 per year.

Q.What programs does Great Basin College offer?

Great Basin College offers degrees across 12 program areas. The most popular by share of graduates are Health professions, Liberal arts, Mechanic & repair.

Q.What is tuition at Great Basin College?

Published tuition is $3,923 in-state and $13,883 out-of-state. Most students pay less than the sticker price after financial aid.

Q.Where is Great Basin College located?

Great Basin College is located in Elko, Nevada (ZIP 89801).

Data on this page comes from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and IPEDS, the federal sources colleges are required to report to. Net price, graduation rate, and earnings figures reflect the latest available federal release. Always verify current tuition and program availability directly with Great Basin College at their official website.