Truckee Meadows Community Collegecollege in Reno, NV

Reno, Nevada · Public, 4-year

At a glance

Average net price

$8,312

In-state, after aid

6-year graduation rate

32.1%

Admission rate

Not available

Undergrad size

7,681

In-state tuition

$3,352

Out-of-state tuition

$12,018

Cost of attendance

$15,247

Median earnings (10y)

$44,573

Admissions

SAT average
Not available
ACT midpoint
Not available
Retention
62.9%
Locale
City

Programs breakdown

29 program areas reported · Academic mix is led by trades & services (28%), health (28%), stem (19%).

  • STEM19%
  • Health28%
  • Business8%
  • Humanities & arts8%
  • Social sciences7%
  • Trades & services28%

Share of all degrees and certificates awarded in each broad CIP-2 program area (U.S. Department of Education, latest reporting year). Estimated students/yr = share × undergrad size.

Specific majors offered

40 specific majors with reported completions. Earnings shown are median annual earnings 1 year after graduation; debt is median student-loan debt at graduation.

MajorCredentialGradsMedian earningsMedian debt
Science Technologies/Technicians, Other.Associate's651$28,628$10,062
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Undergraduate certificate616——
Construction Trades, General.Undergraduate certificate500——
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Associate's372$31,324$11,000
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate296——
Business/Commerce, General.Associate's255$38,744$10,000
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Undergraduate certificate238——
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.Undergraduate certificate235——
Precision Metal Working.Undergraduate certificate220——
Psychology, General.Associate's148——
Electrical and Power Transmission Installers.Undergraduate certificate139——
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Associate's126$67,607$18,100
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Undergraduate certificate115——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Associate's104——
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions.Undergraduate certificate101——
Social Work.Associate's99——
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate94——
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Undergraduate certificate88——
Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate85——
Real Estate.Undergraduate certificate75——
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Associate's68——
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Undergraduate certificate65——
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Associate's57$50,968—
Visual and Performing Arts, General.Associate's53——
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions.Undergraduate certificate49——
Environmental Control Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate38——
Legal Support Services.Associate's36——
Construction Trades, General.Associate's35——
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General.Undergraduate certificate34——
Building/Construction Finishing, Management, and Inspection.Undergraduate certificate33——
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Associate's33——
Accounting and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate33——
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions.Associate's32——
Engineering/Engineering-Related Technologies/Technicians, Other.Associate's31——
Computer Programming.Associate's28——
Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/Technicians.Associate's27——
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions.Bachelor's26——
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions.Associate's26——
Biology, General.Associate's24——
Precision Metal Working.Associate's22——

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study. Earnings cover graduates who received federal financial aid and are working / not enrolled. Cells marked "—" are not reported or were suppressed for privacy.

About Truckee Meadows Community College

Truckee Meadows Community College is a large institution located in Reno, Nevada, primarily awarding the certificate. It enrolls roughly 7,681 undergraduate students in a city setting. The most popular fields of study include Health professions, Construction trades, Science tech.

Cost & tuition

The average net price at Truckee Meadows Community College — what a typical student actually pays after grants and scholarships — is $8,312 per year, which is very affordable compared to other U.S. institutions. Sticker tuition runs $3,352 for in-state students and $12,018 for out-of-state students before aid. Total cost of attendance, including housing, books, and living expenses, comes to about $15,247 annually.

Graduation & earnings outcomes

The 6-year graduation rate is 32.1%, a average completion outcome. 62.9% of first-time students return for a second year, a useful proxy for student satisfaction and academic fit. Ten years after enrolling, the median graduate earns $44,573 per year according to U.S. Department of Education earnings tracking.

Programs & majors

Truckee Meadows Community College confers degrees and certificates across 29 broad program areas, with the largest concentrations of completions in Health professions, Construction trades, Science tech. Grouped into wider academic categories, the mix is led by trades & services (28% of credentials), health (28% of credentials), stem (19% of credentials), which gives a quick read on the school's overall academic profile. Use the programs breakdown below to see every reported area, an estimated number of students per program per year, and links to compare other U.S. colleges in the same field.

Admissions

Admission rate data is not reported for this institution, which is typical for open-admission community and trade schools.

Location & campus

Set in Reno, Nevada (city), Truckee Meadows Community College draws students from across Nevada and beyond. Prospective students often weigh proximity, cost of living, and local industry demand when choosing between schools in this area.

Frequently asked questions about Truckee Meadows Community College

Q.How much does Truckee Meadows Community College cost?

The average net price at Truckee Meadows Community College is $8,312 per year after grants and scholarships, with total cost of attendance around $15,247.

Q.What is the graduation rate at Truckee Meadows Community College?

Truckee Meadows Community College has a 6-year graduation rate of 32.1% according to the latest U.S. Department of Education data.

Q.How much do Truckee Meadows Community College graduates earn?

Ten years after enrolling, the median Truckee Meadows Community College graduate earns $44,573 per year.

Q.What programs does Truckee Meadows Community College offer?

Truckee Meadows Community College offers degrees across 12 program areas. The most popular by share of graduates are Health professions, Construction trades, Science tech.

Q.What is tuition at Truckee Meadows Community College?

Published tuition is $3,352 in-state and $12,018 out-of-state. Most students pay less than the sticker price after financial aid.

Q.Where is Truckee Meadows Community College located?

Truckee Meadows Community College is located in Reno, Nevada (ZIP 89512).

Data on this page comes from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and IPEDS, the federal sources colleges are required to report to. Net price, graduation rate, and earnings figures reflect the latest available federal release. Always verify current tuition and program availability directly with Truckee Meadows Community College at their official website.