Grossmont Collegecollege in El Cajon, CA

El Cajon, California · Public, 2-year

At a glance

Average net price

$5,311

In-state, after aid

6-year graduation rate

37.4%

Admission rate

Not available

Undergrad size

12,163

In-state tuition

$1,332

Out-of-state tuition

$10,628

Cost of attendance

$14,027

Median earnings (10y)

$40,309

Admissions

SAT average
Not available
ACT midpoint
Not available
Retention
71.2%
Locale
Suburb

Programs breakdown

21 program areas reported · Heavily focused on humanities & arts (59% of credentials).

  • STEM7%
  • Health4%
  • Business15%
  • Humanities & arts59%
  • Social sciences10%
  • Trades & services5%

Share of all degrees and certificates awarded in each broad CIP-2 program area (U.S. Department of Education, latest reporting year). Estimated students/yr = share × undergrad size.

Specific majors offered

40 specific majors with reported completions. Earnings shown are median annual earnings 1 year after graduation; debt is median student-loan debt at graduation.

MajorCredentialGradsMedian earningsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Undergraduate certificate2,055——
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Associate's1,317——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Associate's619——
Biological and Physical Sciences.Associate's523——
Economics.Associate's376——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Undergraduate certificate283——
Psychology, General.Associate's232——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Associate's200——
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Associate's170$43,551—
Computer Science.Associate's126——
Biology, General.Associate's124——
Sociology.Associate's103——
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Associate's103$84,393—
Mathematics.Associate's101——
Culinary Arts and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate94——
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Undergraduate certificate68——
English Language and Literature, General.Associate's66——
Fine and Studio Arts.Associate's64——
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Associate's62——
Communication and Media Studies.Associate's61——
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate59——
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Associate's57——
History.Associate's50——
Security Science and Technology.Undergraduate certificate48——
Computer Programming.Undergraduate certificate44——
Political Science and Government.Associate's42——
Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft.Associate's40——
Security Science and Technology.Associate's39——
American Sign Language.Undergraduate certificate38——
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Undergraduate certificate33——
Computer Programming.Associate's31——
American Sign Language.Associate's30——
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Associate's28——
Culinary Arts and Related Services.Associate's28——
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness.Associate's28——
Anthropology.Associate's27——
Middle/Near Eastern and Semitic Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics.Undergraduate certificate25——
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Undergraduate certificate25——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Undergraduate certificate24——
Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft.Undergraduate certificate24——

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study. Earnings cover graduates who received federal financial aid and are working / not enrolled. Cells marked "—" are not reported or were suppressed for privacy.

About Grossmont College

Grossmont College is a large institution located in El Cajon, California, primarily awarding the associate degree. It enrolls roughly 12,163 undergraduate students in a suburb setting. The most popular fields of study include Liberal arts, Business, Interdisciplinary.

Cost & tuition

The average net price at Grossmont College — what a typical student actually pays after grants and scholarships — is $5,311 per year, which is very affordable compared to other U.S. institutions. Sticker tuition runs $1,332 for in-state students and $10,628 for out-of-state students before aid. Total cost of attendance, including housing, books, and living expenses, comes to about $14,027 annually.

Graduation & earnings outcomes

The 6-year graduation rate is 37.4%, a average completion outcome. 71.2% of first-time students return for a second year, a useful proxy for student satisfaction and academic fit. Ten years after enrolling, the median graduate earns $40,309 per year according to U.S. Department of Education earnings tracking.

Programs & majors

Grossmont College confers degrees and certificates across 21 broad program areas, with the largest concentrations of completions in Liberal arts, Business, Interdisciplinary. Grouped into wider academic categories, the mix is led by humanities & arts (59% of credentials), business (15% of credentials), social sciences (10% of credentials), which gives a quick read on the school's overall academic profile. Use the programs breakdown below to see every reported area, an estimated number of students per program per year, and links to compare other U.S. colleges in the same field.

Admissions

Admission rate data is not reported for this institution, which is typical for open-admission community and trade schools.

Location & campus

Set in El Cajon, California (suburb), Grossmont College draws students from across California and beyond. Prospective students often weigh proximity, cost of living, and local industry demand when choosing between schools in this area.

Frequently asked questions about Grossmont College

Q.How much does Grossmont College cost?

The average net price at Grossmont College is $5,311 per year after grants and scholarships, with total cost of attendance around $14,027.

Q.What is the graduation rate at Grossmont College?

Grossmont College has a 6-year graduation rate of 37.4% according to the latest U.S. Department of Education data.

Q.How much do Grossmont College graduates earn?

Ten years after enrolling, the median Grossmont College graduate earns $40,309 per year.

Q.What programs does Grossmont College offer?

Grossmont College offers degrees across 12 program areas. The most popular by share of graduates are Liberal arts, Business, Interdisciplinary.

Q.What is tuition at Grossmont College?

Published tuition is $1,332 in-state and $10,628 out-of-state. Most students pay less than the sticker price after financial aid.

Q.Where is Grossmont College located?

Grossmont College is located in El Cajon, California (ZIP 92020).

Data on this page comes from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and IPEDS, the federal sources colleges are required to report to. Net price, graduation rate, and earnings figures reflect the latest available federal release. Always verify current tuition and program availability directly with Grossmont College at their official website.