Hawkeye Community Collegecollege in Waterloo, IA

Waterloo, Iowa · Public, 2-year

At a glance

Average net price

$9,649

In-state, after aid

6-year graduation rate

43.3%

Admission rate

Not available

Undergrad size

2,626

In-state tuition

$6,525

Out-of-state tuition

$6,612

Cost of attendance

$14,901

Median earnings (10y)

$42,849

Admissions

SAT average
Not available
ACT midpoint
Not available
Retention
63.2%
Locale
Rural

Programs breakdown

20 program areas reported · Academic mix is led by health (27%), humanities & arts (27%), trades & services (22%).

  • STEM14%
  • Health27%
  • Business6%
  • Humanities & arts27%
  • Social sciences5%
  • Trades & services22%

Share of all degrees and certificates awarded in each broad CIP-2 program area (U.S. Department of Education, latest reporting year). Estimated students/yr = share × undergrad size.

Specific majors offered

40 specific majors with reported completions. Earnings shown are median annual earnings 1 year after graduation; debt is median student-loan debt at graduation.

MajorCredentialGradsMedian earningsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Associate's482$27,114$14,209
Precision Metal Working.Undergraduate certificate120$44,721$7,874
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Undergraduate certificate77—$19,600
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate66——
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Associate's66$57,916$26,983
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Associate's52$37,067$11,000
Agricultural Business and Management.Undergraduate certificate50——
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Associate's45$43,768$12,000
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Associate's41$38,474$20,716
Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate39——
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions.Undergraduate certificate37$31,726$13,125
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Associate's37$39,739—
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications.Undergraduate certificate36——
Agricultural Business and Management.Associate's31——
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR).Undergraduate certificate29——
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications.Associate's28——
General Sales, Merchandising and Related Marketing Operations.Associate's28——
Precision Metal Working.Associate's27——
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions.Associate's27——
Agricultural Production Operations.Undergraduate certificate26——
Environmental/Natural Resources Management and Policy.Undergraduate certificate25——
Human Resources Management and Services.Associate's25——
Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate24——
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Associate's22——
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions.Associate's22$40,300—
Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians.Associate's21——
Carpenters.Associate's21——
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Undergraduate certificate21——
Environmental/Natural Resources Management and Policy.Associate's20——
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Associate's20——
Civil Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Associate's20——
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Undergraduate certificate19——
Graphic Communications.Associate's18——
Agricultural Production Operations.Associate's17——
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate17——
Radio, Television, and Digital Communication.Associate's16——
Psychology, General.Associate's15——
Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Associate's14——
Accounting and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate13——
Design and Applied Arts.Associate's12——

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study. Earnings cover graduates who received federal financial aid and are working / not enrolled. Cells marked "—" are not reported or were suppressed for privacy.

About Hawkeye Community College

Hawkeye Community College is a mid-sized institution located in Waterloo, Iowa, primarily awarding the associate degree. It enrolls roughly 2,626 undergraduate students in a rural setting. The most popular fields of study include Health professions, Liberal arts, Precision production.

Cost & tuition

The average net price at Hawkeye Community College — what a typical student actually pays after grants and scholarships — is $9,649 per year, which is very affordable compared to other U.S. institutions. Sticker tuition runs $6,525 for in-state students and $6,612 for out-of-state students before aid. Total cost of attendance, including housing, books, and living expenses, comes to about $14,901 annually.

Graduation & earnings outcomes

The 6-year graduation rate is 43.3%, a average completion outcome. 63.2% of first-time students return for a second year, a useful proxy for student satisfaction and academic fit. Ten years after enrolling, the median graduate earns $42,849 per year according to U.S. Department of Education earnings tracking.

Programs & majors

Hawkeye Community College confers degrees and certificates across 20 broad program areas, with the largest concentrations of completions in Health professions, Liberal arts, Precision production. Grouped into wider academic categories, the mix is led by health (27% of credentials), humanities & arts (27% of credentials), trades & services (22% of credentials), which gives a quick read on the school's overall academic profile. Use the programs breakdown below to see every reported area, an estimated number of students per program per year, and links to compare other U.S. colleges in the same field.

Admissions

Admission rate data is not reported for this institution, which is typical for open-admission community and trade schools.

Location & campus

Set in Waterloo, Iowa (rural), Hawkeye Community College draws students from across Iowa and beyond. Prospective students often weigh proximity, cost of living, and local industry demand when choosing between schools in this area.

Frequently asked questions about Hawkeye Community College

Q.How much does Hawkeye Community College cost?

The average net price at Hawkeye Community College is $9,649 per year after grants and scholarships, with total cost of attendance around $14,901.

Q.What is the graduation rate at Hawkeye Community College?

Hawkeye Community College has a 6-year graduation rate of 43.3% according to the latest U.S. Department of Education data.

Q.How much do Hawkeye Community College graduates earn?

Ten years after enrolling, the median Hawkeye Community College graduate earns $42,849 per year.

Q.What programs does Hawkeye Community College offer?

Hawkeye Community College offers degrees across 12 program areas. The most popular by share of graduates are Health professions, Liberal arts, Precision production.

Q.What is tuition at Hawkeye Community College?

Published tuition is $6,525 in-state and $6,612 out-of-state. Most students pay less than the sticker price after financial aid.

Q.Where is Hawkeye Community College located?

Hawkeye Community College is located in Waterloo, Iowa (ZIP 50701).

Data on this page comes from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and IPEDS, the federal sources colleges are required to report to. Net price, graduation rate, and earnings figures reflect the latest available federal release. Always verify current tuition and program availability directly with Hawkeye Community College at their official website.