Hennepin Technical Collegecollege in Brooklyn Park, MN

Brooklyn Park, Minnesota · Public, 2-year

At a glance

Average net price

$10,272

In-state, after aid

6-year graduation rate

41.6%

Admission rate

Not available

Undergrad size

3,157

In-state tuition

$5,940

Out-of-state tuition

$5,940

Cost of attendance

$16,032

Median earnings (10y)

$49,460

Admissions

SAT average
Not available
ACT midpoint
Not available
Retention
73.3%
Locale
Suburb

Programs breakdown

16 program areas reported · Heavily focused on trades & services (58% of credentials).

  • STEM25%
  • Health12%
  • Business2%
  • Humanities & arts1%
  • Social sciences1%
  • Trades & services58%

Share of all degrees and certificates awarded in each broad CIP-2 program area (U.S. Department of Education, latest reporting year). Estimated students/yr = share × undergrad size.

Specific majors offered

40 specific majors with reported completions. Earnings shown are median annual earnings 1 year after graduation; debt is median student-loan debt at graduation.

MajorCredentialGradsMedian earningsMedian debt
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Undergraduate certificate358$45,957$19,854
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate251$36,846$11,129
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR).Undergraduate certificate229——
Engineering-Related Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate225——
Precision Metal Working.Undergraduate certificate195$44,805$9,329
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Associate's146$40,649$20,998
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.Undergraduate certificate130$40,897$8,250
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Associate's104$43,260$12,000
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate98——
Woodworking.Undergraduate certificate93——
Plumbing and Related Water Supply Services.Undergraduate certificate86——
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions.Undergraduate certificate78——
Engineering-Related Technologies/Technicians.Associate's72——
Carpenters.Undergraduate certificate70——
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR).Associate's66$67,613$20,000
Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate64——
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Associate's62$43,921$20,250
Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians.Associate's61—$16,465
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions.Associate's52$41,843—
Accounting and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate48——
Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate43——
Precision Metal Working.Associate's42$64,677—
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Undergraduate certificate42——
Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate41——
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Undergraduate certificate38$30,930—
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other.Associate's37$40,665$35,439
Culinary Arts and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate36——
Building/Construction Finishing, Management, and Inspection.Undergraduate certificate34——
Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians.Associate's33——
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.Associate's33—$24,682
Applied Horticulture and Horticultural Business Services.Associate's32——
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Undergraduate certificate31——
Accounting and Related Services.Associate's30——
Audiovisual Communications Technologies/Technicians.Associate's28$25,955—
Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Associate's27—$16,246
Visual and Performing Arts, General.Associate's27——
Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate23——
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Associate's22——
Applied Horticulture and Horticultural Business Services.Undergraduate certificate21——
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions.Undergraduate certificate21——

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study. Earnings cover graduates who received federal financial aid and are working / not enrolled. Cells marked "—" are not reported or were suppressed for privacy.

About Hennepin Technical College

Hennepin Technical College is a mid-sized institution located in Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, primarily awarding the certificate. It enrolls roughly 3,157 undergraduate students in a suburb setting. The most popular fields of study include Mechanic & repair, Engineering tech, Homeland security & law enforcement.

Cost & tuition

The average net price at Hennepin Technical College — what a typical student actually pays after grants and scholarships — is $10,272 per year, which is moderately priced compared to other U.S. institutions. Published tuition is $5,940 per year before aid. Total cost of attendance, including housing, books, and living expenses, comes to about $16,032 annually.

Graduation & earnings outcomes

The 6-year graduation rate is 41.6%, a average completion outcome. 73.3% of first-time students return for a second year, a useful proxy for student satisfaction and academic fit. Ten years after enrolling, the median graduate earns $49,460 per year according to U.S. Department of Education earnings tracking.

Programs & majors

Hennepin Technical College confers degrees and certificates across 16 broad program areas, with the largest concentrations of completions in Mechanic & repair, Engineering tech, Homeland security & law enforcement. Grouped into wider academic categories, the mix is led by trades & services (58% of credentials), stem (25% of credentials), health (12% of credentials), which gives a quick read on the school's overall academic profile. Use the programs breakdown below to see every reported area, an estimated number of students per program per year, and links to compare other U.S. colleges in the same field.

Admissions

Admission rate data is not reported for this institution, which is typical for open-admission community and trade schools.

Location & campus

Set in Brooklyn Park, Minnesota (suburb), Hennepin Technical College draws students from across Minnesota and beyond. Prospective students often weigh proximity, cost of living, and local industry demand when choosing between schools in this area.

Frequently asked questions about Hennepin Technical College

Q.How much does Hennepin Technical College cost?

The average net price at Hennepin Technical College is $10,272 per year after grants and scholarships, with total cost of attendance around $16,032.

Q.What is the graduation rate at Hennepin Technical College?

Hennepin Technical College has a 6-year graduation rate of 41.6% according to the latest U.S. Department of Education data.

Q.How much do Hennepin Technical College graduates earn?

Ten years after enrolling, the median Hennepin Technical College graduate earns $49,460 per year.

Q.What programs does Hennepin Technical College offer?

Hennepin Technical College offers degrees across 12 program areas. The most popular by share of graduates are Mechanic & repair, Engineering tech, Homeland security & law enforcement.

Q.What is tuition at Hennepin Technical College?

Published tuition is $5,940 in-state. Most students pay less than the sticker price after financial aid.

Q.Where is Hennepin Technical College located?

Hennepin Technical College is located in Brooklyn Park, Minnesota (ZIP 55445).

Data on this page comes from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and IPEDS, the federal sources colleges are required to report to. Net price, graduation rate, and earnings figures reflect the latest available federal release. Always verify current tuition and program availability directly with Hennepin Technical College at their official website.