Lake Washington Institute of Technologycollege in Kirkland, WA

Kirkland, Washington · Public, 4-year

At a glance

Average net price

$6,817

In-state, after aid

6-year graduation rate

37.0%

Admission rate

Not available

Undergrad size

2,406

In-state tuition

$5,997

Out-of-state tuition

$12,062

Cost of attendance

$16,339

Median earnings (10y)

$50,669

Admissions

SAT average
Not available
ACT midpoint
Not available
Retention
Not available
Locale
Suburb

Programs breakdown

15 program areas reported · Academic mix is led by social sciences (26%), trades & services (24%), stem (19%).

  • STEM19%
  • Health16%
  • Business11%
  • Humanities & arts2%
  • Social sciences26%
  • Trades & services24%

Share of all degrees and certificates awarded in each broad CIP-2 program area (U.S. Department of Education, latest reporting year). Estimated students/yr = share × undergrad size.

Specific majors offered

40 specific majors with reported completions. Earnings shown are median annual earnings 1 year after graduation; debt is median student-loan debt at graduation.

MajorCredentialGradsMedian earningsMedian debt
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Undergraduate certificate451——
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Associate's157$67,855$15,000
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate134——
Precision Metal Working.Undergraduate certificate119——
Accounting and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate91——
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Associate's84$40,402$20,335
Graphic Communications.Associate's64——
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Associate's63$36,672—
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate61——
Applied Horticulture and Horticultural Business Services.Undergraduate certificate59——
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications.Undergraduate certificate59——
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions.Bachelor's56$78,391$23,750
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Associate's53——
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Undergraduate certificate47——
Human Resources Management and Services.Undergraduate certificate47——
Precision Metal Working.Associate's45$43,639—
Culinary Arts and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate43——
Computer Software and Media Applications.Undergraduate certificate42——
Computer Software and Media Applications.Associate's40——
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Associate's38——
Computer Programming.Associate's37——
Data Entry/Microcomputer Applications.Undergraduate certificate35——
Computer Programming.Bachelor's34——
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Undergraduate certificate34——
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications.Associate's33$46,716—
Funeral Service and Mortuary Science.Associate's32$37,653—
Accounting and Related Services.Associate's31——
Computer Programming.Undergraduate certificate29——
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Associate's28——
Public Health.Bachelor's28——
Graphic Communications.Bachelor's25——
Business/Commerce, General.Associate's25——
Culinary Arts and Related Services.Associate's23——
Design and Applied Arts.Bachelor's23$34,296—
Computer Science.Associate's22——
Human Services, General.Associate's22——
Human Resources Management and Services.Associate's21——
Applied Horticulture and Horticultural Business Services.Associate's20——
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions.Bachelor's20——
Human Services, General.Undergraduate certificate18——

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study. Earnings cover graduates who received federal financial aid and are working / not enrolled. Cells marked "—" are not reported or were suppressed for privacy.

About Lake Washington Institute of Technology

Lake Washington Institute of Technology is a mid-sized institution located in Kirkland, Washington, primarily awarding the certificate. It enrolls roughly 2,406 undergraduate students in a suburb setting. The most popular fields of study include Education, Health professions, Computer science.

Cost & tuition

The average net price at Lake Washington Institute of Technology — what a typical student actually pays after grants and scholarships — is $6,817 per year, which is very affordable compared to other U.S. institutions. Sticker tuition runs $5,997 for in-state students and $12,062 for out-of-state students before aid. Total cost of attendance, including housing, books, and living expenses, comes to about $16,339 annually.

Graduation & earnings outcomes

The 6-year graduation rate is 37.0%, a average completion outcome. Ten years after enrolling, the median graduate earns $50,669 per year according to U.S. Department of Education earnings tracking.

Programs & majors

Lake Washington Institute of Technology confers degrees and certificates across 15 broad program areas, with the largest concentrations of completions in Education, Health professions, Computer science. Grouped into wider academic categories, the mix is led by social sciences (26% of credentials), trades & services (24% of credentials), stem (19% of credentials), which gives a quick read on the school's overall academic profile. Use the programs breakdown below to see every reported area, an estimated number of students per program per year, and links to compare other U.S. colleges in the same field.

Admissions

Admission rate data is not reported for this institution, which is typical for open-admission community and trade schools.

Location & campus

Set in Kirkland, Washington (suburb), Lake Washington Institute of Technology draws students from across Washington and beyond. Prospective students often weigh proximity, cost of living, and local industry demand when choosing between schools in this area.

Frequently asked questions about Lake Washington Institute of Technology

Q.How much does Lake Washington Institute of Technology cost?

The average net price at Lake Washington Institute of Technology is $6,817 per year after grants and scholarships, with total cost of attendance around $16,339.

Q.What is the graduation rate at Lake Washington Institute of Technology?

Lake Washington Institute of Technology has a 6-year graduation rate of 37.0% according to the latest U.S. Department of Education data.

Q.How much do Lake Washington Institute of Technology graduates earn?

Ten years after enrolling, the median Lake Washington Institute of Technology graduate earns $50,669 per year.

Q.What programs does Lake Washington Institute of Technology offer?

Lake Washington Institute of Technology offers degrees across 12 program areas. The most popular by share of graduates are Education, Health professions, Computer science.

Q.What is tuition at Lake Washington Institute of Technology?

Published tuition is $5,997 in-state and $12,062 out-of-state. Most students pay less than the sticker price after financial aid.

Q.Where is Lake Washington Institute of Technology located?

Lake Washington Institute of Technology is located in Kirkland, Washington (ZIP 98034).

Data on this page comes from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and IPEDS, the federal sources colleges are required to report to. Net price, graduation rate, and earnings figures reflect the latest available federal release. Always verify current tuition and program availability directly with Lake Washington Institute of Technology at their official website.