Walla Walla Community Collegecollege in Walla Walla, WA

Walla Walla, Washington · Public, 4-year

At a glance

Average net price

$9,406

In-state, after aid

6-year graduation rate

38.2%

Admission rate

Not available

Undergrad size

2,418

In-state tuition

$5,279

Out-of-state tuition

$6,700

Cost of attendance

$19,268

Median earnings (10y)

$43,526

Admissions

SAT average
Not available
ACT midpoint
Not available
Retention
68.9%
Locale
City

Programs breakdown

16 program areas reported · Academic mix is led by trades & services (29%), health (23%), humanities & arts (21%).

  • STEM3%
  • Health23%
  • Business13%
  • Humanities & arts21%
  • Social sciences11%
  • Trades & services29%

Share of all degrees and certificates awarded in each broad CIP-2 program area (U.S. Department of Education, latest reporting year). Estimated students/yr = share × undergrad size.

Specific majors offered

40 specific majors with reported completions. Earnings shown are median annual earnings 1 year after graduation; debt is median student-loan debt at graduation.

MajorCredentialGradsMedian earningsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Associate's408$22,108$11,000
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Associate's215$63,604$20,625
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.Undergraduate certificate116——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Associate's96——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Undergraduate certificate61——
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Undergraduate certificate55——
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions.Associate's45——
Precision Metal Working.Undergraduate certificate42——
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate41——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Bachelor's37——
Food Science and Technology.Associate's34——
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions.Undergraduate certificate34——
Precision Metal Working.Associate's32——
Accounting and Related Services.Associate's31——
Agricultural Mechanization.Associate's28——
Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Associate's25——
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR).Undergraduate certificate24——
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Associate's23——
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Associate's23$34,346—
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Associate's23——
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Undergraduate certificate18——
Culinary Arts and Related Services.Associate's17——
Building/Construction Finishing, Management, and Inspection.Undergraduate certificate16——
Computer Software and Media Applications.Undergraduate certificate15——
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.Associate's15——
Agricultural Production Operations.Associate's13——
Business/Commerce, General.Associate's13——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Associate's12——
Agricultural Business and Management.Associate's11——
Applied Horticulture and Horticultural Business Services.Associate's11——
Biology, General.Associate's11——
Agricultural Production Operations.Bachelor's10——
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Undergraduate certificate10—$14,875
Accounting and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate10——
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.Undergraduate certificate9——
Physical Sciences, General.Associate's8——
Business Operations Support and Assistant Services.Undergraduate certificate8——
Computer Programming.Associate's6——
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications.Associate's6——
Carpenters.Undergraduate certificate6——

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study. Earnings cover graduates who received federal financial aid and are working / not enrolled. Cells marked "—" are not reported or were suppressed for privacy.

About Walla Walla Community College

Walla Walla Community College is a mid-sized institution located in Walla Walla, Washington, primarily awarding the associate degree. It enrolls roughly 2,418 undergraduate students in a city setting. The most popular fields of study include Health professions, Liberal arts, Business.

Cost & tuition

The average net price at Walla Walla Community College — what a typical student actually pays after grants and scholarships — is $9,406 per year, which is very affordable compared to other U.S. institutions. Sticker tuition runs $5,279 for in-state students and $6,700 for out-of-state students before aid. Total cost of attendance, including housing, books, and living expenses, comes to about $19,268 annually.

Graduation & earnings outcomes

The 6-year graduation rate is 38.2%, a average completion outcome. 68.9% of first-time students return for a second year, a useful proxy for student satisfaction and academic fit. Ten years after enrolling, the median graduate earns $43,526 per year according to U.S. Department of Education earnings tracking.

Programs & majors

Walla Walla Community College confers degrees and certificates across 16 broad program areas, with the largest concentrations of completions in Health professions, Liberal arts, Business. Grouped into wider academic categories, the mix is led by trades & services (29% of credentials), health (23% of credentials), humanities & arts (21% of credentials), which gives a quick read on the school's overall academic profile. Use the programs breakdown below to see every reported area, an estimated number of students per program per year, and links to compare other U.S. colleges in the same field.

Admissions

Admission rate data is not reported for this institution, which is typical for open-admission community and trade schools.

Location & campus

Set in Walla Walla, Washington (city), Walla Walla Community College draws students from across Washington and beyond. Prospective students often weigh proximity, cost of living, and local industry demand when choosing between schools in this area.

Frequently asked questions about Walla Walla Community College

Q.How much does Walla Walla Community College cost?

The average net price at Walla Walla Community College is $9,406 per year after grants and scholarships, with total cost of attendance around $19,268.

Q.What is the graduation rate at Walla Walla Community College?

Walla Walla Community College has a 6-year graduation rate of 38.2% according to the latest U.S. Department of Education data.

Q.How much do Walla Walla Community College graduates earn?

Ten years after enrolling, the median Walla Walla Community College graduate earns $43,526 per year.

Q.What programs does Walla Walla Community College offer?

Walla Walla Community College offers degrees across 12 program areas. The most popular by share of graduates are Health professions, Liberal arts, Business.

Q.What is tuition at Walla Walla Community College?

Published tuition is $5,279 in-state and $6,700 out-of-state. Most students pay less than the sticker price after financial aid.

Q.Where is Walla Walla Community College located?

Walla Walla Community College is located in Walla Walla, Washington (ZIP 99362).

Data on this page comes from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and IPEDS, the federal sources colleges are required to report to. Net price, graduation rate, and earnings figures reflect the latest available federal release. Always verify current tuition and program availability directly with Walla Walla Community College at their official website.