Lane Community Collegecollege in Eugene, OR

Eugene, Oregon · Public, 4-year

At a glance

Average net price

$9,123

In-state, after aid

6-year graduation rate

20.4%

Admission rate

Not available

Undergrad size

6,064

In-state tuition

$6,202

Out-of-state tuition

$13,078

Cost of attendance

$18,699

Median earnings (10y)

$38,075

Admissions

SAT average
Not available
ACT midpoint
Not available
Retention
59.2%
Locale
Suburb

Programs breakdown

20 program areas reported · Heavily focused on humanities & arts (59% of credentials).

  • STEM11%
  • Health11%
  • Business3%
  • Humanities & arts59%
  • Social sciences7%
  • Trades & services10%

Share of all degrees and certificates awarded in each broad CIP-2 program area (U.S. Department of Education, latest reporting year). Estimated students/yr = share × undergrad size.

Specific majors offered

40 specific majors with reported completions. Earnings shown are median annual earnings 1 year after graduation; debt is median student-loan debt at graduation.

MajorCredentialGradsMedian earningsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Associate's2,051$22,022$8,262
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Associate's171$74,935$23,165
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate151——
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate96——
Electrical and Power Transmission Installers.Undergraduate certificate74——
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Undergraduate certificate74——
Precision Metal Working.Undergraduate certificate64——
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Associate's51——
Construction Trades, General.Undergraduate certificate48——
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Associate's47$52,997—
Business/Commerce, General.Associate's46——
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Associate's40$44,867$25,131
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Associate's38——
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions.Associate's38$55,033—
Computer Programming.Undergraduate certificate37——
Computer Programming.Associate's36$30,039—
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Undergraduate certificate36——
Culinary Arts and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate32——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Associate's32——
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.Undergraduate certificate29—$16,935
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions.Undergraduate certificate27——
Community Organization and Advocacy.Undergraduate certificate26——
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Associate's23——
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate23——
Design and Applied Arts.Associate's23——
Accounting and Related Services.Associate's21——
Graphic Communications.Undergraduate certificate20——
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Associate's20——
Air Transportation.Undergraduate certificate19——
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness.Undergraduate certificate18——
Precision Metal Working.Associate's18——
Graphic Communications.Associate's17——
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Undergraduate certificate16——
Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate16——
Air Transportation.Associate's16——
Computer Science.Associate's15——
Geography and Cartography.Undergraduate certificate14——
Audiovisual Communications Technologies/Technicians.Associate's13——
Construction Engineering Technology/Technician.Undergraduate certificate13——
Community Organization and Advocacy.Associate's13——

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study. Earnings cover graduates who received federal financial aid and are working / not enrolled. Cells marked "—" are not reported or were suppressed for privacy.

About Lane Community College

Lane Community College is a large institution located in Eugene, Oregon, primarily awarding the associate degree. It enrolls roughly 6,064 undergraduate students in a suburb setting. The most popular fields of study include Liberal arts, Health professions, Computer science.

Cost & tuition

The average net price at Lane Community College — what a typical student actually pays after grants and scholarships — is $9,123 per year, which is very affordable compared to other U.S. institutions. Sticker tuition runs $6,202 for in-state students and $13,078 for out-of-state students before aid. Total cost of attendance, including housing, books, and living expenses, comes to about $18,699 annually.

Graduation & earnings outcomes

The 6-year graduation rate is 20.4%, a below-average completion outcome. 59.2% of first-time students return for a second year, a useful proxy for student satisfaction and academic fit. Ten years after enrolling, the median graduate earns $38,075 per year according to U.S. Department of Education earnings tracking.

Programs & majors

Lane Community College confers degrees and certificates across 20 broad program areas, with the largest concentrations of completions in Liberal arts, Health professions, Computer science. Grouped into wider academic categories, the mix is led by humanities & arts (59% of credentials), health (11% of credentials), stem (11% of credentials), which gives a quick read on the school's overall academic profile. Use the programs breakdown below to see every reported area, an estimated number of students per program per year, and links to compare other U.S. colleges in the same field.

Admissions

Admission rate data is not reported for this institution, which is typical for open-admission community and trade schools.

Location & campus

Set in Eugene, Oregon (suburb), Lane Community College draws students from across Oregon and beyond. Prospective students often weigh proximity, cost of living, and local industry demand when choosing between schools in this area.

Frequently asked questions about Lane Community College

Q.How much does Lane Community College cost?

The average net price at Lane Community College is $9,123 per year after grants and scholarships, with total cost of attendance around $18,699.

Q.What is the graduation rate at Lane Community College?

Lane Community College has a 6-year graduation rate of 20.4% according to the latest U.S. Department of Education data.

Q.How much do Lane Community College graduates earn?

Ten years after enrolling, the median Lane Community College graduate earns $38,075 per year.

Q.What programs does Lane Community College offer?

Lane Community College offers degrees across 12 program areas. The most popular by share of graduates are Liberal arts, Health professions, Computer science.

Q.What is tuition at Lane Community College?

Published tuition is $6,202 in-state and $13,078 out-of-state. Most students pay less than the sticker price after financial aid.

Q.Where is Lane Community College located?

Lane Community College is located in Eugene, Oregon (ZIP 97405).

Data on this page comes from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and IPEDS, the federal sources colleges are required to report to. Net price, graduation rate, and earnings figures reflect the latest available federal release. Always verify current tuition and program availability directly with Lane Community College at their official website.