Laurel Ridge Community Collegecollege in Middletown, VA

Middletown, Virginia · Public, 2-year

At a glance

Average net price

$6,013

In-state, after aid

6-year graduation rate

44.6%

Admission rate

Not available

Undergrad size

3,195

In-state tuition

$5,072

Out-of-state tuition

$11,510

Cost of attendance

$12,110

Median earnings (10y)

$41,000

Admissions

SAT average
Not available
ACT midpoint
Not available
Retention
68.7%
Locale
Rural

Programs breakdown

12 program areas reported · Heavily focused on humanities & arts (68% of credentials).

  • STEM10%
  • Health14%
  • Business4%
  • Humanities & arts68%
  • Social sciences2%
  • Trades & services2%

Share of all degrees and certificates awarded in each broad CIP-2 program area (U.S. Department of Education, latest reporting year). Estimated students/yr = share × undergrad size.

Specific majors offered

27 specific majors with reported completions. Earnings shown are median annual earnings 1 year after graduation; debt is median student-loan debt at graduation.

MajorCredentialGradsMedian earningsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Associate's876$26,691$8,865
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Undergraduate certificate501$14,166—
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Undergraduate certificate319$32,343$9,075
Biological and Physical Sciences.Associate's292$30,652$8,400
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Associate's171$54,854$16,450
Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate73——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Undergraduate certificate73——
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate38——
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.Undergraduate certificate37——
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Associate's34——
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Associate's28——
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Undergraduate certificate28——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Undergraduate certificate27——
Computer Science.Undergraduate certificate23——
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Associate's22——
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Associate's21——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Associate's21——
Accounting and Related Services.Associate's18——
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR).Undergraduate certificate17——
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Associate's15$25,409—
Engineering Technologies/Technicians, General.Associate's15——
Engineering, General.Associate's13——
Legal Support Services.Associate's10——
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions.Associate's10——
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management.Undergraduate certificate9——
American Sign Language.Undergraduate certificate8——
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Undergraduate certificate5——

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study. Earnings cover graduates who received federal financial aid and are working / not enrolled. Cells marked "—" are not reported or were suppressed for privacy.

About Laurel Ridge Community College

Laurel Ridge Community College is a mid-sized institution located in Middletown, Virginia, primarily awarding the certificate. It enrolls roughly 3,195 undergraduate students in a rural setting. The most popular fields of study include Liberal arts, Health professions, Interdisciplinary.

Cost & tuition

The average net price at Laurel Ridge Community College — what a typical student actually pays after grants and scholarships — is $6,013 per year, which is very affordable compared to other U.S. institutions. Sticker tuition runs $5,072 for in-state students and $11,510 for out-of-state students before aid. Total cost of attendance, including housing, books, and living expenses, comes to about $12,110 annually.

Graduation & earnings outcomes

The 6-year graduation rate is 44.6%, a average completion outcome. 68.7% of first-time students return for a second year, a useful proxy for student satisfaction and academic fit. Ten years after enrolling, the median graduate earns $41,000 per year according to U.S. Department of Education earnings tracking.

Programs & majors

Laurel Ridge Community College confers degrees and certificates across 12 broad program areas, with the largest concentrations of completions in Liberal arts, Health professions, Interdisciplinary. Grouped into wider academic categories, the mix is led by humanities & arts (68% of credentials), health (14% of credentials), stem (10% of credentials), which gives a quick read on the school's overall academic profile. Use the programs breakdown below to see every reported area, an estimated number of students per program per year, and links to compare other U.S. colleges in the same field.

Admissions

Admission rate data is not reported for this institution, which is typical for open-admission community and trade schools.

Location & campus

Set in Middletown, Virginia (rural), Laurel Ridge Community College draws students from across Virginia and beyond. Prospective students often weigh proximity, cost of living, and local industry demand when choosing between schools in this area.

Frequently asked questions about Laurel Ridge Community College

Q.How much does Laurel Ridge Community College cost?

The average net price at Laurel Ridge Community College is $6,013 per year after grants and scholarships, with total cost of attendance around $12,110.

Q.What is the graduation rate at Laurel Ridge Community College?

Laurel Ridge Community College has a 6-year graduation rate of 44.6% according to the latest U.S. Department of Education data.

Q.How much do Laurel Ridge Community College graduates earn?

Ten years after enrolling, the median Laurel Ridge Community College graduate earns $41,000 per year.

Q.What programs does Laurel Ridge Community College offer?

Laurel Ridge Community College offers degrees across 12 program areas. The most popular by share of graduates are Liberal arts, Health professions, Interdisciplinary.

Q.What is tuition at Laurel Ridge Community College?

Published tuition is $5,072 in-state and $11,510 out-of-state. Most students pay less than the sticker price after financial aid.

Q.Where is Laurel Ridge Community College located?

Laurel Ridge Community College is located in Middletown, Virginia (ZIP 22645).

Data on this page comes from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and IPEDS, the federal sources colleges are required to report to. Net price, graduation rate, and earnings figures reflect the latest available federal release. Always verify current tuition and program availability directly with Laurel Ridge Community College at their official website.