Piedmont Virginia Community Collegecollege in Charlottesville, VA

Charlottesville, Virginia · Public, 2-year

At a glance

Average net price

$5,963

In-state, after aid

6-year graduation rate

38.6%

Admission rate

Not available

Undergrad size

3,045

In-state tuition

$5,072

Out-of-state tuition

$11,510

Cost of attendance

$13,297

Median earnings (10y)

$40,752

Admissions

SAT average
Not available
ACT midpoint
Not available
Retention
67.7%
Locale
Suburb

Programs breakdown

13 program areas reported · Academic mix is led by humanities & arts (39%), health (37%), stem (8%).

  • STEM8%
  • Health37%
  • Business8%
  • Humanities & arts39%
  • Social sciences3%
  • Trades & services5%

Share of all degrees and certificates awarded in each broad CIP-2 program area (U.S. Department of Education, latest reporting year). Estimated students/yr = share × undergrad size.

Specific majors offered

25 specific majors with reported completions. Earnings shown are median annual earnings 1 year after graduation; debt is median student-loan debt at graduation.

MajorCredentialGradsMedian earningsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Associate's429$20,585$9,400
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Undergraduate certificate418—$9,250
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Undergraduate certificate305$41,252$10,634
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Associate's114$50,473$21,000
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Associate's109$32,237$11,852
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Associate's73$47,940$12,836
Engineering, General.Associate's48——
Biological and Physical Sciences.Associate's39——
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate31——
Computer Science.Associate's29——
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Associate's27——
Visual and Performing Arts, General.Associate's27——
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.Undergraduate certificate26$44,678—
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Undergraduate certificate22——
Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate20——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Undergraduate certificate20——
Education, General.Associate's18——
Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Associate's16——
Business Operations Support and Assistant Services.Undergraduate certificate13——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Associate's12——
Accounting and Related Services.Associate's12——
Culinary Arts and Related Services.Associate's10——
Design and Applied Arts.Undergraduate certificate10——
Culinary Arts and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate8——
Computer Software and Media Applications.Undergraduate certificate7——

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study. Earnings cover graduates who received federal financial aid and are working / not enrolled. Cells marked "—" are not reported or were suppressed for privacy.

About Piedmont Virginia Community College

Piedmont Virginia Community College is a mid-sized institution located in Charlottesville, Virginia, primarily awarding the associate degree. It enrolls roughly 3,045 undergraduate students in a suburb setting. The most popular fields of study include Health professions, Liberal arts, Business.

Cost & tuition

The average net price at Piedmont Virginia Community College — what a typical student actually pays after grants and scholarships — is $5,963 per year, which is very affordable compared to other U.S. institutions. Sticker tuition runs $5,072 for in-state students and $11,510 for out-of-state students before aid. Total cost of attendance, including housing, books, and living expenses, comes to about $13,297 annually.

Graduation & earnings outcomes

The 6-year graduation rate is 38.6%, a average completion outcome. 67.7% of first-time students return for a second year, a useful proxy for student satisfaction and academic fit. Ten years after enrolling, the median graduate earns $40,752 per year according to U.S. Department of Education earnings tracking.

Programs & majors

Piedmont Virginia Community College confers degrees and certificates across 13 broad program areas, with the largest concentrations of completions in Health professions, Liberal arts, Business. Grouped into wider academic categories, the mix is led by humanities & arts (39% of credentials), health (37% of credentials), stem (8% of credentials), which gives a quick read on the school's overall academic profile. Use the programs breakdown below to see every reported area, an estimated number of students per program per year, and links to compare other U.S. colleges in the same field.

Admissions

Admission rate data is not reported for this institution, which is typical for open-admission community and trade schools.

Location & campus

Set in Charlottesville, Virginia (suburb), Piedmont Virginia Community College draws students from across Virginia and beyond. Prospective students often weigh proximity, cost of living, and local industry demand when choosing between schools in this area.

Frequently asked questions about Piedmont Virginia Community College

Q.How much does Piedmont Virginia Community College cost?

The average net price at Piedmont Virginia Community College is $5,963 per year after grants and scholarships, with total cost of attendance around $13,297.

Q.What is the graduation rate at Piedmont Virginia Community College?

Piedmont Virginia Community College has a 6-year graduation rate of 38.6% according to the latest U.S. Department of Education data.

Q.How much do Piedmont Virginia Community College graduates earn?

Ten years after enrolling, the median Piedmont Virginia Community College graduate earns $40,752 per year.

Q.What programs does Piedmont Virginia Community College offer?

Piedmont Virginia Community College offers degrees across 12 program areas. The most popular by share of graduates are Health professions, Liberal arts, Business.

Q.What is tuition at Piedmont Virginia Community College?

Published tuition is $5,072 in-state and $11,510 out-of-state. Most students pay less than the sticker price after financial aid.

Q.Where is Piedmont Virginia Community College located?

Piedmont Virginia Community College is located in Charlottesville, Virginia (ZIP 22902).

Data on this page comes from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and IPEDS, the federal sources colleges are required to report to. Net price, graduation rate, and earnings figures reflect the latest available federal release. Always verify current tuition and program availability directly with Piedmont Virginia Community College at their official website.