Lorain County Community Collegecollege in Elyria, OH

Elyria, Ohio · Public, 4-year

At a glance

Average net price

$3,967

In-state, after aid

6-year graduation rate

30.9%

Admission rate

Not available

Undergrad size

5,373

In-state tuition

$4,265

Out-of-state tuition

$8,860

Cost of attendance

$9,860

Median earnings (10y)

$38,837

Admissions

SAT average
Not available
ACT midpoint
Not available
Retention
63.3%
Locale
Suburb

Programs breakdown

19 program areas reported · Academic mix is led by humanities & arts (30%), health (24%), business (20%).

  • STEM18%
  • Health24%
  • Business20%
  • Humanities & arts30%
  • Social sciences1%
  • Trades & services7%

Share of all degrees and certificates awarded in each broad CIP-2 program area (U.S. Department of Education, latest reporting year). Estimated students/yr = share × undergrad size.

Specific majors offered

40 specific majors with reported completions. Earnings shown are median annual earnings 1 year after graduation; debt is median student-loan debt at graduation.

MajorCredentialGradsMedian earningsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Associate's1,618$22,618$12,060
Real Estate.Undergraduate certificate385——
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Undergraduate certificate288——
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Associate's246$53,985$23,996
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Undergraduate certificate197——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Associate's179$30,905$10,815
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.Undergraduate certificate157——
Precision Metal Working.Undergraduate certificate156——
Computer Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate154——
Computer Software and Media Applications.Undergraduate certificate112——
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Undergraduate certificate96——
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Associate's90$38,188$16,298
Accounting and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate78——
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Associate's73$31,605$26,750
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Undergraduate certificate63——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Associate's61——
Mechatronics, Robotics, and Automation Engineering.Undergraduate certificate57——
Accounting and Related Services.Associate's51——
Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate46——
Computer Software and Media Applications.Associate's45——
Human Resources Management and Services.Associate's45——
Construction Engineering Technology/Technician.Undergraduate certificate30——
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions.Associate's29$46,709$15,747
Human Resources Management and Services.Undergraduate certificate29——
Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Associate's24——
Computer Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Associate's23$34,547—
Hospitality Administration/Management.Undergraduate certificate23——
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications.Associate's22——
Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate21——
Quality Control and Safety Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate20——
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Undergraduate certificate20——
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions.Undergraduate certificate20——
Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians.Associate's19$43,710—
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions.Associate's18——
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Associate's17——
Design and Applied Arts.Undergraduate certificate17——
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness.Associate's16——
Real Estate.Associate's16——
Social Work.Associate's14——
Business Operations Support and Assistant Services.Undergraduate certificate14——

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study. Earnings cover graduates who received federal financial aid and are working / not enrolled. Cells marked "—" are not reported or were suppressed for privacy.

About Lorain County Community College

Lorain County Community College is a large institution located in Elyria, Ohio, primarily awarding the associate degree. It enrolls roughly 5,373 undergraduate students in a suburb setting. The most popular fields of study include Liberal arts, Health professions, Business.

Cost & tuition

The average net price at Lorain County Community College — what a typical student actually pays after grants and scholarships — is $3,967 per year, which is very affordable compared to other U.S. institutions. Sticker tuition runs $4,265 for in-state students and $8,860 for out-of-state students before aid. Total cost of attendance, including housing, books, and living expenses, comes to about $9,860 annually.

Graduation & earnings outcomes

The 6-year graduation rate is 30.9%, a average completion outcome. 63.3% of first-time students return for a second year, a useful proxy for student satisfaction and academic fit. Ten years after enrolling, the median graduate earns $38,837 per year according to U.S. Department of Education earnings tracking.

Programs & majors

Lorain County Community College confers degrees and certificates across 19 broad program areas, with the largest concentrations of completions in Liberal arts, Health professions, Business. Grouped into wider academic categories, the mix is led by humanities & arts (30% of credentials), health (24% of credentials), business (20% of credentials), which gives a quick read on the school's overall academic profile. Use the programs breakdown below to see every reported area, an estimated number of students per program per year, and links to compare other U.S. colleges in the same field.

Admissions

Admission rate data is not reported for this institution, which is typical for open-admission community and trade schools.

Location & campus

Set in Elyria, Ohio (suburb), Lorain County Community College draws students from across Ohio and beyond. Prospective students often weigh proximity, cost of living, and local industry demand when choosing between schools in this area.

Frequently asked questions about Lorain County Community College

Q.How much does Lorain County Community College cost?

The average net price at Lorain County Community College is $3,967 per year after grants and scholarships, with total cost of attendance around $9,860.

Q.What is the graduation rate at Lorain County Community College?

Lorain County Community College has a 6-year graduation rate of 30.9% according to the latest U.S. Department of Education data.

Q.How much do Lorain County Community College graduates earn?

Ten years after enrolling, the median Lorain County Community College graduate earns $38,837 per year.

Q.What programs does Lorain County Community College offer?

Lorain County Community College offers degrees across 12 program areas. The most popular by share of graduates are Liberal arts, Health professions, Business.

Q.What is tuition at Lorain County Community College?

Published tuition is $4,265 in-state and $8,860 out-of-state. Most students pay less than the sticker price after financial aid.

Q.Where is Lorain County Community College located?

Lorain County Community College is located in Elyria, Ohio (ZIP 44035).

Data on this page comes from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and IPEDS, the federal sources colleges are required to report to. Net price, graduation rate, and earnings figures reflect the latest available federal release. Always verify current tuition and program availability directly with Lorain County Community College at their official website.