Los Angeles Pierce Collegecollege in Woodland Hills, CA

Woodland Hills, California · Public, 2-year

At a glance

Average net price

$13,270

In-state, after aid

6-year graduation rate

46.3%

Admission rate

Not available

Undergrad size

13,436

In-state tuition

$1,238

Out-of-state tuition

$10,572

Cost of attendance

$21,400

Median earnings (10y)

$44,521

Admissions

SAT average
Not available
ACT midpoint
Not available
Retention
76.4%
Locale
City

Programs breakdown

29 program areas reported · Heavily focused on humanities & arts (71% of credentials).

  • STEM6%
  • Health1%
  • Business6%
  • Humanities & arts71%
  • Social sciences12%
  • Trades & services4%

Share of all degrees and certificates awarded in each broad CIP-2 program area (U.S. Department of Education, latest reporting year). Estimated students/yr = share × undergrad size.

Specific majors offered

40 specific majors with reported completions. Earnings shown are median annual earnings 1 year after graduation; debt is median student-loan debt at graduation.

MajorCredentialGradsMedian earningsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Associate's2,491$32,471$12,102
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Undergraduate certificate2,017$16,726—
Biological and Physical Sciences.Associate's1,191——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Associate's306——
Economics.Associate's287——
Psychology, General.Associate's191——
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate189——
Mathematics.Associate's171——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Associate's109——
Sociology.Associate's100——
Biology, General.Associate's91——
Communication and Media Studies.Associate's88——
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Associate's79$53,843$12,852
Political Science and Government.Associate's73——
Physics.Associate's62——
Business Operations Support and Assistant Services.Undergraduate certificate51——
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Associate's50——
Radio, Television, and Digital Communication.Associate's41——
History.Associate's41——
Anthropology.Associate's39——
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate35——
English Language and Literature, General.Associate's34——
Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/Technicians.Associate's32——
Fine and Studio Arts.Associate's28——
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness.Associate's25——
Engineering, General.Associate's22——
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions.Undergraduate certificate22——
American Sign Language.Associate's18——
Journalism.Associate's17——
Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics.Associate's17——
Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group Studies.Associate's16——
Visual and Performing Arts, General.Associate's14——
Business/Commerce, General.Undergraduate certificate14——
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications.Associate's12——
Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate12——
Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft.Associate's12——
Taxation.Undergraduate certificate12——
Accounting and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate11——
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications.Undergraduate certificate10——
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions.Associate's10——

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study. Earnings cover graduates who received federal financial aid and are working / not enrolled. Cells marked "—" are not reported or were suppressed for privacy.

About Los Angeles Pierce College

Los Angeles Pierce College is a large institution located in Woodland Hills, California, primarily awarding the associate degree. It enrolls roughly 13,436 undergraduate students in a city setting. The most popular fields of study include Liberal arts, Interdisciplinary, Business.

Cost & tuition

The average net price at Los Angeles Pierce College — what a typical student actually pays after grants and scholarships — is $13,270 per year, which is moderately priced compared to other U.S. institutions. Sticker tuition runs $1,238 for in-state students and $10,572 for out-of-state students before aid. Total cost of attendance, including housing, books, and living expenses, comes to about $21,400 annually.

Graduation & earnings outcomes

The 6-year graduation rate is 46.3%, a average completion outcome. 76.4% of first-time students return for a second year, a useful proxy for student satisfaction and academic fit. Ten years after enrolling, the median graduate earns $44,521 per year according to U.S. Department of Education earnings tracking.

Programs & majors

Los Angeles Pierce College confers degrees and certificates across 29 broad program areas, with the largest concentrations of completions in Liberal arts, Interdisciplinary, Business. Grouped into wider academic categories, the mix is led by humanities & arts (71% of credentials), social sciences (12% of credentials), business (6% of credentials), which gives a quick read on the school's overall academic profile. Use the programs breakdown below to see every reported area, an estimated number of students per program per year, and links to compare other U.S. colleges in the same field.

Admissions

Admission rate data is not reported for this institution, which is typical for open-admission community and trade schools.

Location & campus

Set in Woodland Hills, California (city), Los Angeles Pierce College draws students from across California and beyond. Prospective students often weigh proximity, cost of living, and local industry demand when choosing between schools in this area.

Frequently asked questions about Los Angeles Pierce College

Q.How much does Los Angeles Pierce College cost?

The average net price at Los Angeles Pierce College is $13,270 per year after grants and scholarships, with total cost of attendance around $21,400.

Q.What is the graduation rate at Los Angeles Pierce College?

Los Angeles Pierce College has a 6-year graduation rate of 46.3% according to the latest U.S. Department of Education data.

Q.How much do Los Angeles Pierce College graduates earn?

Ten years after enrolling, the median Los Angeles Pierce College graduate earns $44,521 per year.

Q.What programs does Los Angeles Pierce College offer?

Los Angeles Pierce College offers degrees across 12 program areas. The most popular by share of graduates are Liberal arts, Interdisciplinary, Business.

Q.What is tuition at Los Angeles Pierce College?

Published tuition is $1,238 in-state and $10,572 out-of-state. Most students pay less than the sticker price after financial aid.

Q.Where is Los Angeles Pierce College located?

Los Angeles Pierce College is located in Woodland Hills, California (ZIP 91371).

Data on this page comes from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and IPEDS, the federal sources colleges are required to report to. Net price, graduation rate, and earnings figures reflect the latest available federal release. Always verify current tuition and program availability directly with Los Angeles Pierce College at their official website.