Sierra Collegecollege in Rocklin, CA

Rocklin, California · Public, 2-year

At a glance

Average net price

$7,245

In-state, after aid

6-year graduation rate

42.0%

Admission rate

Not available

Undergrad size

14,122

In-state tuition

$1,446

Out-of-state tuition

$1,446

Cost of attendance

$17,002

Median earnings (10y)

$45,294

Admissions

SAT average
Not available
ACT midpoint
Not available
Retention
72.3%
Locale
Suburb

Programs breakdown

28 program areas reported · Academic mix is led by social sciences (30%), humanities & arts (22%), health (18%).

  • STEM8%
  • Health18%
  • Business12%
  • Humanities & arts22%
  • Social sciences30%
  • Trades & services9%

Share of all degrees and certificates awarded in each broad CIP-2 program area (U.S. Department of Education, latest reporting year). Estimated students/yr = share × undergrad size.

Specific majors offered

40 specific majors with reported completions. Earnings shown are median annual earnings 1 year after graduation; debt is median student-loan debt at graduation.

MajorCredentialGradsMedian earningsMedian debt
Social Sciences, General.Associate's1,293—$7,834
Biological and Physical Sciences.Associate's1,193——
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General.Associate's1,097——
Psychology, General.Associate's722——
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General.Undergraduate certificate594——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Associate's585—$9,500
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Associate's287——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Associate's277——
Fire Protection.Undergraduate certificate216——
Economics.Associate's171——
Biology, General.Associate's160——
Mathematics.Associate's112——
Design and Applied Arts.Associate's110——
Communication and Media Studies.Associate's108——
Fire Protection.Associate's105——
Accounting and Related Services.Associate's102——
Accounting and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate99——
Business/Commerce, General.Associate's90——
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Associate's85——
History.Associate's77——
Sociology.Associate's76——
Business/Commerce, General.Undergraduate certificate73——
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Associate's72—$20,865
English Language and Literature, General.Associate's64——
Computer Programming.Associate's56——
Graphic Communications.Associate's51——
Fine and Studio Arts.Associate's50——
Political Science and Government.Associate's49——
Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate43——
Design and Applied Arts.Undergraduate certificate43——
Business Operations Support and Assistant Services.Undergraduate certificate41——
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications.Associate's40——
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate40——
Anthropology.Associate's40——
Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group Studies.Associate's39——
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness.Associate's39——
Physics.Associate's38——
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Undergraduate certificate37——
Computer Science.Associate's35——
Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Associate's34——

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study. Earnings cover graduates who received federal financial aid and are working / not enrolled. Cells marked "—" are not reported or were suppressed for privacy.

About Sierra College

Sierra College is a large institution located in Rocklin, California, primarily awarding the associate degree. It enrolls roughly 14,122 undergraduate students in a suburb setting. The most popular fields of study include Social sciences, Health professions, Business.

Cost & tuition

The average net price at Sierra College — what a typical student actually pays after grants and scholarships — is $7,245 per year, which is very affordable compared to other U.S. institutions. Published tuition is $1,446 per year before aid. Total cost of attendance, including housing, books, and living expenses, comes to about $17,002 annually.

Graduation & earnings outcomes

The 6-year graduation rate is 42.0%, a average completion outcome. 72.3% of first-time students return for a second year, a useful proxy for student satisfaction and academic fit. Ten years after enrolling, the median graduate earns $45,294 per year according to U.S. Department of Education earnings tracking.

Programs & majors

Sierra College confers degrees and certificates across 28 broad program areas, with the largest concentrations of completions in Social sciences, Health professions, Business. Grouped into wider academic categories, the mix is led by social sciences (30% of credentials), humanities & arts (22% of credentials), health (18% of credentials), which gives a quick read on the school's overall academic profile. Use the programs breakdown below to see every reported area, an estimated number of students per program per year, and links to compare other U.S. colleges in the same field.

Admissions

Admission rate data is not reported for this institution, which is typical for open-admission community and trade schools.

Location & campus

Set in Rocklin, California (suburb), Sierra College draws students from across California and beyond. Prospective students often weigh proximity, cost of living, and local industry demand when choosing between schools in this area.

Frequently asked questions about Sierra College

Q.How much does Sierra College cost?

The average net price at Sierra College is $7,245 per year after grants and scholarships, with total cost of attendance around $17,002.

Q.What is the graduation rate at Sierra College?

Sierra College has a 6-year graduation rate of 42.0% according to the latest U.S. Department of Education data.

Q.How much do Sierra College graduates earn?

Ten years after enrolling, the median Sierra College graduate earns $45,294 per year.

Q.What programs does Sierra College offer?

Sierra College offers degrees across 12 program areas. The most popular by share of graduates are Social sciences, Health professions, Business.

Q.What is tuition at Sierra College?

Published tuition is $1,446 in-state. Most students pay less than the sticker price after financial aid.

Q.Where is Sierra College located?

Sierra College is located in Rocklin, California (ZIP 95677).

Data on this page comes from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and IPEDS, the federal sources colleges are required to report to. Net price, graduation rate, and earnings figures reflect the latest available federal release. Always verify current tuition and program availability directly with Sierra College at their official website.