Louisiana Delta Community Collegecollege in Monroe, LA

Monroe, Louisiana · Public, 2-year

At a glance

Average net price

$7,702

In-state, after aid

6-year graduation rate

30.3%

Admission rate

Not available

Undergrad size

3,057

In-state tuition

$4,159

Out-of-state tuition

$4,159

Cost of attendance

$14,215

Median earnings (10y)

$30,438

Admissions

SAT average
Not available
ACT midpoint
Not available
Retention
57.3%
Locale
City

Programs breakdown

12 program areas reported · Academic mix is led by trades & services (30%), health (27%), humanities & arts (20%).

  • STEM10%
  • Health27%
  • Business11%
  • Humanities & arts20%
  • Social sciences2%
  • Trades & services30%

Share of all degrees and certificates awarded in each broad CIP-2 program area (U.S. Department of Education, latest reporting year). Estimated students/yr = share × undergrad size.

Specific majors offered

39 specific majors with reported completions. Earnings shown are median annual earnings 1 year after graduation; debt is median student-loan debt at graduation.

MajorCredentialGradsMedian earningsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Undergraduate certificate496——
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.Undergraduate certificate364$33,173$20,000
Business Operations Support and Assistant Services.Undergraduate certificate218——
Precision Metal Working.Undergraduate certificate210$25,859$7,916
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Associate's203$24,987$18,750
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR).Undergraduate certificate197——
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Undergraduate certificate140$17,722—
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Associate's126$62,387$22,176
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate124—$10,750
Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate107——
Electrical and Power Transmission Installers.Undergraduate certificate105——
Business/Commerce, General.Undergraduate certificate83——
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions.Undergraduate certificate76——
Business/Commerce, General.Associate's70$18,887$10,750
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications.Undergraduate certificate53——
Health Aides/Attendants/Orderlies.Undergraduate certificate48$17,357$7,823
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate43——
Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians.Associate's42——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Associate's35——
Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate30——
Accounting and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate28——
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Associate's27——
Business Operations Support and Assistant Services.Associate's27——
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications.Associate's20——
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate19——
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Undergraduate certificate19——
Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations.Undergraduate certificate17——
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Associate's16——
Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate15——
Finance and Financial Management Services.Undergraduate certificate14——
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.Undergraduate certificate11$16,188—
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Undergraduate certificate11——
Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians.Associate's10$40,758—
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Associate's10——
Human Resources Management and Services.Undergraduate certificate8——
Security Science and Technology.Undergraduate certificate7——
Computer Programming.Undergraduate certificate6——
Computer Science.Associate's6——
Ground Transportation.Undergraduate certificate6——

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study. Earnings cover graduates who received federal financial aid and are working / not enrolled. Cells marked "—" are not reported or were suppressed for privacy.

About Louisiana Delta Community College

Louisiana Delta Community College is a mid-sized institution located in Monroe, Louisiana, primarily awarding the certificate. It enrolls roughly 3,057 undergraduate students in a city setting. The most popular fields of study include Health professions, Liberal arts, Mechanic & repair.

Cost & tuition

The average net price at Louisiana Delta Community College — what a typical student actually pays after grants and scholarships — is $7,702 per year, which is very affordable compared to other U.S. institutions. Published tuition is $4,159 per year before aid. Total cost of attendance, including housing, books, and living expenses, comes to about $14,215 annually.

Graduation & earnings outcomes

The 6-year graduation rate is 30.3%, a average completion outcome. 57.3% of first-time students return for a second year, a useful proxy for student satisfaction and academic fit. Ten years after enrolling, the median graduate earns $30,438 per year according to U.S. Department of Education earnings tracking.

Programs & majors

Louisiana Delta Community College confers degrees and certificates across 12 broad program areas, with the largest concentrations of completions in Health professions, Liberal arts, Mechanic & repair. Grouped into wider academic categories, the mix is led by trades & services (30% of credentials), health (27% of credentials), humanities & arts (20% of credentials), which gives a quick read on the school's overall academic profile. Use the programs breakdown below to see every reported area, an estimated number of students per program per year, and links to compare other U.S. colleges in the same field.

Admissions

Admission rate data is not reported for this institution, which is typical for open-admission community and trade schools.

Location & campus

Set in Monroe, Louisiana (city), Louisiana Delta Community College draws students from across Louisiana and beyond. Prospective students often weigh proximity, cost of living, and local industry demand when choosing between schools in this area.

Frequently asked questions about Louisiana Delta Community College

Q.How much does Louisiana Delta Community College cost?

The average net price at Louisiana Delta Community College is $7,702 per year after grants and scholarships, with total cost of attendance around $14,215.

Q.What is the graduation rate at Louisiana Delta Community College?

Louisiana Delta Community College has a 6-year graduation rate of 30.3% according to the latest U.S. Department of Education data.

Q.How much do Louisiana Delta Community College graduates earn?

Ten years after enrolling, the median Louisiana Delta Community College graduate earns $30,438 per year.

Q.What programs does Louisiana Delta Community College offer?

Louisiana Delta Community College offers degrees across 12 program areas. The most popular by share of graduates are Health professions, Liberal arts, Mechanic & repair.

Q.What is tuition at Louisiana Delta Community College?

Published tuition is $4,159 in-state. Most students pay less than the sticker price after financial aid.

Q.Where is Louisiana Delta Community College located?

Louisiana Delta Community College is located in Monroe, Louisiana (ZIP 71203).

Data on this page comes from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and IPEDS, the federal sources colleges are required to report to. Net price, graduation rate, and earnings figures reflect the latest available federal release. Always verify current tuition and program availability directly with Louisiana Delta Community College at their official website.