North Arkansas Collegecollege in Harrison, AR

Harrison, Arkansas · Public, 2-year

At a glance

Average net price

$10,180

In-state, after aid

6-year graduation rate

41.8%

Admission rate

Not available

Undergrad size

1,202

In-state tuition

$3,504

Out-of-state tuition

$5,592

Cost of attendance

$16,846

Median earnings (10y)

$34,653

Admissions

SAT average
Not available
ACT midpoint
Not available
Retention
54.3%
Locale
Town

Programs breakdown

16 program areas reported · Academic mix is led by trades & services (33%), humanities & arts (32%), health (26%).

  • STEM3%
  • Health26%
  • Business6%
  • Humanities & arts32%
  • Social sciences1%
  • Trades & services33%

Share of all degrees and certificates awarded in each broad CIP-2 program area (U.S. Department of Education, latest reporting year). Estimated students/yr = share × undergrad size.

Specific majors offered

35 specific majors with reported completions. Earnings shown are median annual earnings 1 year after graduation; debt is median student-loan debt at graduation.

MajorCredentialGradsMedian earningsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Associate's238$23,774$8,949
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.Undergraduate certificate143—$10,322
Construction Trades, Other.Undergraduate certificate126——
Precision Metal Working.Undergraduate certificate99——
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Associate's95$47,516$13,213
Ground Transportation.Undergraduate certificate72$32,053—
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate52——
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other.Undergraduate certificate46——
Construction Trades, General.Undergraduate certificate45——
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Associate's36$35,997—
Business/Commerce, General.Associate's32$24,483$10,095
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR).Undergraduate certificate29——
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions.Associate's26——
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Associate's25——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Associate's25——
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Undergraduate certificate23——
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General.Undergraduate certificate19——
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Undergraduate certificate13——
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Associate's12——
Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate12——
Agriculture, General.Associate's11——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Associate's11——
Accounting and Related Services.Associate's10——
Accounting and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate9——
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Undergraduate certificate8——
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other.Associate's8——
Building/Construction Finishing, Management, and Inspection.Undergraduate certificate8——
Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations.Undergraduate certificate8——
Engineering, General.Associate's7——
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Undergraduate certificate7——
Radio, Television, and Digital Communication.Associate's6——
Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Associate's6——
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Undergraduate certificate6——
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions.Undergraduate certificate5——
Business Operations Support and Assistant Services.Undergraduate certificate5——

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study. Earnings cover graduates who received federal financial aid and are working / not enrolled. Cells marked "—" are not reported or were suppressed for privacy.

About North Arkansas College

North Arkansas College is a mid-sized institution located in Harrison, Arkansas, primarily awarding the certificate. It enrolls roughly 1,202 undergraduate students in a town setting. The most popular fields of study include Health professions, Liberal arts, Construction trades.

Cost & tuition

The average net price at North Arkansas College — what a typical student actually pays after grants and scholarships — is $10,180 per year, which is moderately priced compared to other U.S. institutions. Sticker tuition runs $3,504 for in-state students and $5,592 for out-of-state students before aid. Total cost of attendance, including housing, books, and living expenses, comes to about $16,846 annually.

Graduation & earnings outcomes

The 6-year graduation rate is 41.8%, a average completion outcome. 54.3% of first-time students return for a second year, a useful proxy for student satisfaction and academic fit. Ten years after enrolling, the median graduate earns $34,653 per year according to U.S. Department of Education earnings tracking.

Programs & majors

North Arkansas College confers degrees and certificates across 16 broad program areas, with the largest concentrations of completions in Health professions, Liberal arts, Construction trades. Grouped into wider academic categories, the mix is led by trades & services (33% of credentials), humanities & arts (32% of credentials), health (26% of credentials), which gives a quick read on the school's overall academic profile. Use the programs breakdown below to see every reported area, an estimated number of students per program per year, and links to compare other U.S. colleges in the same field.

Admissions

Admission rate data is not reported for this institution, which is typical for open-admission community and trade schools.

Location & campus

Set in Harrison, Arkansas (town), North Arkansas College draws students from across Arkansas and beyond. Prospective students often weigh proximity, cost of living, and local industry demand when choosing between schools in this area.

Frequently asked questions about North Arkansas College

Q.How much does North Arkansas College cost?

The average net price at North Arkansas College is $10,180 per year after grants and scholarships, with total cost of attendance around $16,846.

Q.What is the graduation rate at North Arkansas College?

North Arkansas College has a 6-year graduation rate of 41.8% according to the latest U.S. Department of Education data.

Q.How much do North Arkansas College graduates earn?

Ten years after enrolling, the median North Arkansas College graduate earns $34,653 per year.

Q.What programs does North Arkansas College offer?

North Arkansas College offers degrees across 12 program areas. The most popular by share of graduates are Health professions, Liberal arts, Construction trades.

Q.What is tuition at North Arkansas College?

Published tuition is $3,504 in-state and $5,592 out-of-state. Most students pay less than the sticker price after financial aid.

Q.Where is North Arkansas College located?

North Arkansas College is located in Harrison, Arkansas (ZIP 72601).

Data on this page comes from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and IPEDS, the federal sources colleges are required to report to. Net price, graduation rate, and earnings figures reflect the latest available federal release. Always verify current tuition and program availability directly with North Arkansas College at their official website.