Pensacola State Collegecollege in Pensacola, FL

Pensacola, Florida · Public, 4-year

At a glance

Average net price

$3,957

In-state, after aid

6-year graduation rate

36.4%

Admission rate

Not available

Undergrad size

7,538

In-state tuition

$2,361

Out-of-state tuition

$9,460

Cost of attendance

$11,894

Median earnings (10y)

$36,739

Admissions

SAT average
Not available
ACT midpoint
Not available
Retention
Not available
Locale
City

Programs breakdown

18 program areas reported · Academic mix is led by humanities & arts (35%), health (19%), trades & services (18%).

  • STEM13%
  • Health19%
  • Business13%
  • Humanities & arts35%
  • Social sciences1%
  • Trades & services18%

Share of all degrees and certificates awarded in each broad CIP-2 program area (U.S. Department of Education, latest reporting year). Estimated students/yr = share × undergrad size.

Specific majors offered

40 specific majors with reported completions. Earnings shown are median annual earnings 1 year after graduation; debt is median student-loan debt at graduation.

MajorCredentialGradsMedian earningsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Associate's1,917$21,460$6,660
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Associate's403$52,065$12,075
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Bachelor's291$32,801$9,732
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.Undergraduate certificate276$17,103$5,500
Computer Software and Media Applications.Undergraduate certificate144——
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Undergraduate certificate136$39,099$9,750
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Bachelor's104—$10,617
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Bachelor's93——
Ground Transportation.Undergraduate certificate93——
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Associate's68——
Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations.Undergraduate certificate64——
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Associate's61$34,851—
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions.Associate's59$41,671$10,000
Accounting and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate51——
Precision Metal Working.Undergraduate certificate47——
Culinary Arts and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate45——
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.Undergraduate certificate39——
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate37——
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions.Undergraduate certificate37——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Undergraduate certificate35——
Computer Software and Media Applications.Associate's32——
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Undergraduate certificate28——
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Associate's27$33,068—
Environmental Control Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate25——
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Undergraduate certificate25——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Associate's24——
Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services.Undergraduate certificate24——
Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/Technicians.Associate's23——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Associate's20——
Accounting and Related Services.Associate's20——
Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate19——
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Associate's18——
Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Associate's17——
Architectural Sciences and Technology.Associate's16——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Undergraduate certificate16——
Security Science and Technology.Undergraduate certificate16——
Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate15——
Hospitality Administration/Management.Undergraduate certificate14——
Culinary Arts and Related Services.Associate's13——
Legal Support Services.Associate's13——

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study. Earnings cover graduates who received federal financial aid and are working / not enrolled. Cells marked "—" are not reported or were suppressed for privacy.

About Pensacola State College

Pensacola State College is a large institution located in Pensacola, Florida, primarily awarding the associate degree. It enrolls roughly 7,538 undergraduate students in a city setting. The most popular fields of study include Liberal arts, Health professions, Business.

Cost & tuition

The average net price at Pensacola State College — what a typical student actually pays after grants and scholarships — is $3,957 per year, which is very affordable compared to other U.S. institutions. Sticker tuition runs $2,361 for in-state students and $9,460 for out-of-state students before aid. Total cost of attendance, including housing, books, and living expenses, comes to about $11,894 annually.

Graduation & earnings outcomes

The 6-year graduation rate is 36.4%, a average completion outcome. Ten years after enrolling, the median graduate earns $36,739 per year according to U.S. Department of Education earnings tracking.

Programs & majors

Pensacola State College confers degrees and certificates across 18 broad program areas, with the largest concentrations of completions in Liberal arts, Health professions, Business. Grouped into wider academic categories, the mix is led by humanities & arts (35% of credentials), health (19% of credentials), trades & services (18% of credentials), which gives a quick read on the school's overall academic profile. Use the programs breakdown below to see every reported area, an estimated number of students per program per year, and links to compare other U.S. colleges in the same field.

Admissions

Admission rate data is not reported for this institution, which is typical for open-admission community and trade schools.

Location & campus

Set in Pensacola, Florida (city), Pensacola State College draws students from across Florida and beyond. Prospective students often weigh proximity, cost of living, and local industry demand when choosing between schools in this area.

Frequently asked questions about Pensacola State College

Q.How much does Pensacola State College cost?

The average net price at Pensacola State College is $3,957 per year after grants and scholarships, with total cost of attendance around $11,894.

Q.What is the graduation rate at Pensacola State College?

Pensacola State College has a 6-year graduation rate of 36.4% according to the latest U.S. Department of Education data.

Q.How much do Pensacola State College graduates earn?

Ten years after enrolling, the median Pensacola State College graduate earns $36,739 per year.

Q.What programs does Pensacola State College offer?

Pensacola State College offers degrees across 12 program areas. The most popular by share of graduates are Liberal arts, Health professions, Business.

Q.What is tuition at Pensacola State College?

Published tuition is $2,361 in-state and $9,460 out-of-state. Most students pay less than the sticker price after financial aid.

Q.Where is Pensacola State College located?

Pensacola State College is located in Pensacola, Florida (ZIP 32504).

Data on this page comes from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and IPEDS, the federal sources colleges are required to report to. Net price, graduation rate, and earnings figures reflect the latest available federal release. Always verify current tuition and program availability directly with Pensacola State College at their official website.