State College of Florida-Manatee-Sarasotacollege in Bradenton, FL

Bradenton, Florida · Public, 4-year

At a glance

Average net price

$22,356

In-state, after aid

6-year graduation rate

38.3%

Admission rate

Not available

Undergrad size

7,379

In-state tuition

$3,074

Out-of-state tuition

$11,595

Cost of attendance

$28,709

Median earnings (10y)

$40,318

Admissions

SAT average
Not available
ACT midpoint
Not available
Retention
Not available
Locale
Suburb

Programs breakdown

14 program areas reported · Heavily focused on humanities & arts (57% of credentials).

  • STEM6%
  • Health21%
  • Business6%
  • Humanities & arts57%
  • Social sciences6%
  • Trades & services4%

Share of all degrees and certificates awarded in each broad CIP-2 program area (U.S. Department of Education, latest reporting year). Estimated students/yr = share × undergrad size.

Specific majors offered

40 specific majors with reported completions. Earnings shown are median annual earnings 1 year after graduation; debt is median student-loan debt at graduation.

MajorCredentialGradsMedian earningsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Associate's2,207$23,032$7,500
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Associate's335—$18,221
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Bachelor's278$73,935$26,360
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate155——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Undergraduate certificate102——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Undergraduate certificate99——
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Bachelor's72——
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Associate's61$42,008—
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Associate's60——
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Bachelor's51——
Education, Other.Undergraduate certificate49——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Bachelor's48——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Associate's42——
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services, Other.Bachelor's40——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Associate's34——
Computer Software and Media Applications.Associate's33——
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Undergraduate certificate27——
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Associate's27——
Physical Science Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate26——
Computer Software and Media Applications.Undergraduate certificate25——
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions.Associate's25——
Biology/Biotechnology Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate20——
Accounting and Related Services.Associate's20——
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Associate's19——
Marketing.Associate's16——
Computer Programming.Undergraduate certificate15——
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Undergraduate certificate15——
Marketing.Undergraduate certificate15——
Computer Programming.Associate's14——
Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations.Undergraduate certificate14——
Engineering Technologies/Technicians, General.Associate's13——
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Associate's11——
Energy Systems Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate11——
Legal Support Services.Associate's11——
Film/Video and Photographic Arts.Associate's11——
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Undergraduate certificate10——
Building/Construction Finishing, Management, and Inspection.Associate's10——
Engineering Technologies/Technicians, General.Undergraduate certificate8——
Biology/Biotechnology Technologies/Technicians.Associate's7——
Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate5——

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study. Earnings cover graduates who received federal financial aid and are working / not enrolled. Cells marked "—" are not reported or were suppressed for privacy.

About State College of Florida-Manatee-Sarasota

State College of Florida-Manatee-Sarasota is a large institution located in Bradenton, Florida, primarily awarding the associate degree. It enrolls roughly 7,379 undergraduate students in a suburb setting. The most popular fields of study include Liberal arts, Health professions, Business.

Cost & tuition

The average net price at State College of Florida-Manatee-Sarasota — what a typical student actually pays after grants and scholarships — is $22,356 per year, which is above the national average compared to other U.S. institutions. Sticker tuition runs $3,074 for in-state students and $11,595 for out-of-state students before aid. Total cost of attendance, including housing, books, and living expenses, comes to about $28,709 annually.

Graduation & earnings outcomes

The 6-year graduation rate is 38.3%, a average completion outcome. Ten years after enrolling, the median graduate earns $40,318 per year according to U.S. Department of Education earnings tracking.

Programs & majors

State College of Florida-Manatee-Sarasota confers degrees and certificates across 14 broad program areas, with the largest concentrations of completions in Liberal arts, Health professions, Business. Grouped into wider academic categories, the mix is led by humanities & arts (57% of credentials), health (21% of credentials), business (6% of credentials), which gives a quick read on the school's overall academic profile. Use the programs breakdown below to see every reported area, an estimated number of students per program per year, and links to compare other U.S. colleges in the same field.

Admissions

Admission rate data is not reported for this institution, which is typical for open-admission community and trade schools.

Location & campus

Set in Bradenton, Florida (suburb), State College of Florida-Manatee-Sarasota draws students from across Florida and beyond. Prospective students often weigh proximity, cost of living, and local industry demand when choosing between schools in this area.

Frequently asked questions about State College of Florida-Manatee-Sarasota

Q.How much does State College of Florida-Manatee-Sarasota cost?

The average net price at State College of Florida-Manatee-Sarasota is $22,356 per year after grants and scholarships, with total cost of attendance around $28,709.

Q.What is the graduation rate at State College of Florida-Manatee-Sarasota?

State College of Florida-Manatee-Sarasota has a 6-year graduation rate of 38.3% according to the latest U.S. Department of Education data.

Q.How much do State College of Florida-Manatee-Sarasota graduates earn?

Ten years after enrolling, the median State College of Florida-Manatee-Sarasota graduate earns $40,318 per year.

Q.What programs does State College of Florida-Manatee-Sarasota offer?

State College of Florida-Manatee-Sarasota offers degrees across 12 program areas. The most popular by share of graduates are Liberal arts, Health professions, Business.

Q.What is tuition at State College of Florida-Manatee-Sarasota?

Published tuition is $3,074 in-state and $11,595 out-of-state. Most students pay less than the sticker price after financial aid.

Q.Where is State College of Florida-Manatee-Sarasota located?

State College of Florida-Manatee-Sarasota is located in Bradenton, Florida (ZIP 34207).

Data on this page comes from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and IPEDS, the federal sources colleges are required to report to. Net price, graduation rate, and earnings figures reflect the latest available federal release. Always verify current tuition and program availability directly with State College of Florida-Manatee-Sarasota at their official website.