Robeson Community Collegecollege in Lumberton, NC

Lumberton, North Carolina · Public, 2-year

At a glance

Average net price

$2,892

In-state, after aid

6-year graduation rate

32.6%

Admission rate

Not available

Undergrad size

1,551

In-state tuition

$2,581

Out-of-state tuition

$8,725

Cost of attendance

$12,628

Median earnings (10y)

$29,036

Admissions

SAT average
Not available
ACT midpoint
Not available
Retention
56.8%
Locale
Town

Programs breakdown

12 program areas reported · Academic mix is led by trades & services (32%), health (22%), humanities & arts (18%).

  • STEM9%
  • Health22%
  • Business8%
  • Humanities & arts18%
  • Social sciences11%
  • Trades & services32%

Share of all degrees and certificates awarded in each broad CIP-2 program area (U.S. Department of Education, latest reporting year). Estimated students/yr = share × undergrad size.

Specific majors offered

29 specific majors with reported completions. Earnings shown are median annual earnings 1 year after graduation; debt is median student-loan debt at graduation.

MajorCredentialGradsMedian earningsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Associate's134$26,183—
Electrical and Power Transmission Installers.Undergraduate certificate116——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Undergraduate certificate103$37,297—
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Associate's73—$9,949
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Associate's66$45,075—
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR).Undergraduate certificate54——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Undergraduate certificate54——
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Undergraduate certificate45——
Precision Metal Working.Undergraduate certificate41——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Associate's41$21,642—
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Undergraduate certificate39——
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.Undergraduate certificate36$11,750—
Electrical and Power Transmission Installers.Associate's35——
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.Undergraduate certificate35——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Associate's33——
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Undergraduate certificate28——
Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate25——
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Associate's19$17,917—
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Associate's18——
Culinary Arts and Related Services.Associate's14——
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Associate's14——
Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians.Associate's13——
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR).Associate's13——
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate12——
Accounting and Related Services.Associate's12——
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.Associate's11——
Educational Administration and Supervision.Undergraduate certificate10——
Accounting and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate10——
Health/Medical Preparatory Programs.Associate's6——

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study. Earnings cover graduates who received federal financial aid and are working / not enrolled. Cells marked "—" are not reported or were suppressed for privacy.

About Robeson Community College

Robeson Community College is a mid-sized institution located in Lumberton, North Carolina, primarily awarding the associate degree. It enrolls roughly 1,551 undergraduate students in a town setting. The most popular fields of study include Health professions, Liberal arts, Homeland security & law enforcement.

Cost & tuition

The average net price at Robeson Community College — what a typical student actually pays after grants and scholarships — is $2,892 per year, which is very affordable compared to other U.S. institutions. Sticker tuition runs $2,581 for in-state students and $8,725 for out-of-state students before aid. Total cost of attendance, including housing, books, and living expenses, comes to about $12,628 annually.

Graduation & earnings outcomes

The 6-year graduation rate is 32.6%, a average completion outcome. 56.8% of first-time students return for a second year, a useful proxy for student satisfaction and academic fit. Ten years after enrolling, the median graduate earns $29,036 per year according to U.S. Department of Education earnings tracking.

Programs & majors

Robeson Community College confers degrees and certificates across 12 broad program areas, with the largest concentrations of completions in Health professions, Liberal arts, Homeland security & law enforcement. Grouped into wider academic categories, the mix is led by trades & services (32% of credentials), health (22% of credentials), humanities & arts (18% of credentials), which gives a quick read on the school's overall academic profile. Use the programs breakdown below to see every reported area, an estimated number of students per program per year, and links to compare other U.S. colleges in the same field.

Admissions

Admission rate data is not reported for this institution, which is typical for open-admission community and trade schools.

Location & campus

Set in Lumberton, North Carolina (town), Robeson Community College draws students from across North Carolina and beyond. Prospective students often weigh proximity, cost of living, and local industry demand when choosing between schools in this area.

Frequently asked questions about Robeson Community College

Q.How much does Robeson Community College cost?

The average net price at Robeson Community College is $2,892 per year after grants and scholarships, with total cost of attendance around $12,628.

Q.What is the graduation rate at Robeson Community College?

Robeson Community College has a 6-year graduation rate of 32.6% according to the latest U.S. Department of Education data.

Q.How much do Robeson Community College graduates earn?

Ten years after enrolling, the median Robeson Community College graduate earns $29,036 per year.

Q.What programs does Robeson Community College offer?

Robeson Community College offers degrees across 12 program areas. The most popular by share of graduates are Health professions, Liberal arts, Homeland security & law enforcement.

Q.What is tuition at Robeson Community College?

Published tuition is $2,581 in-state and $8,725 out-of-state. Most students pay less than the sticker price after financial aid.

Q.Where is Robeson Community College located?

Robeson Community College is located in Lumberton, North Carolina (ZIP 28360).

Data on this page comes from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and IPEDS, the federal sources colleges are required to report to. Net price, graduation rate, and earnings figures reflect the latest available federal release. Always verify current tuition and program availability directly with Robeson Community College at their official website.