San Diego Mesa Collegecollege in San Diego, CA

San Diego, California · Public, 4-year

At a glance

Average net price

$5,814

In-state, after aid

6-year graduation rate

34.8%

Admission rate

Not available

Undergrad size

16,098

In-state tuition

$1,146

Out-of-state tuition

$10,002

Cost of attendance

$19,371

Median earnings (10y)

$45,120

Admissions

SAT average
Not available
ACT midpoint
Not available
Retention
Not available
Locale
City

Programs breakdown

26 program areas reported · Academic mix is led by humanities & arts (36%), business (18%), social sciences (16%).

  • STEM15%
  • Health11%
  • Business18%
  • Humanities & arts36%
  • Social sciences16%
  • Trades & services4%

Share of all degrees and certificates awarded in each broad CIP-2 program area (U.S. Department of Education, latest reporting year). Estimated students/yr = share × undergrad size.

Specific majors offered

40 specific majors with reported completions. Earnings shown are median annual earnings 1 year after graduation; debt is median student-loan debt at graduation.

MajorCredentialGradsMedian earningsMedian debt
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Associate's534$17,518$8,000
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Undergraduate certificate345—$6,125
Psychology, General.Associate's265$17,293$7,597
Biology, General.Associate's244$28,413$7,611
Biological and Physical Sciences.Associate's220—$7,785
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Associate's181$26,620$4,875
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Associate's109——
Communication and Media Studies.Associate's94$21,961—
Fine and Studio Arts.Associate's71——
Mathematics.Associate's70——
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Associate's70$34,796—
Sociology.Associate's63——
Political Science and Government.Associate's55——
Computer Science.Associate's54——
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Bachelor's53——
English Language and Literature, General.Associate's52——
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Associate's51——
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Associate's48——
Design and Applied Arts.Associate's48$20,478—
Business/Commerce, General.Associate's45——
Accounting and Related Services.Associate's44——
History.Associate's44——
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness.Associate's39——
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions.Undergraduate certificate34——
Real Estate.Associate's34——
Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics.Associate's33——
Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/Technicians.Associate's32——
Economics.Associate's31——
Building/Construction Finishing, Management, and Inspection.Associate's31——
Physics.Associate's29——
Graphic Communications.Associate's28——
East Asian Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics.Associate's28——
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate25——
Design and Applied Arts.Undergraduate certificate25——
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Associate's24——
Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group Studies.Associate's23——
Anthropology.Associate's23——
Computer Software and Media Applications.Associate's22——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Undergraduate certificate21——
Architectural Sciences and Technology.Associate's19——

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study. Earnings cover graduates who received federal financial aid and are working / not enrolled. Cells marked "—" are not reported or were suppressed for privacy.

About San Diego Mesa College

San Diego Mesa College is a very large institution located in San Diego, California, primarily awarding the associate degree. It enrolls roughly 16,098 undergraduate students in a city setting. The most popular fields of study include Business, Liberal arts, Health professions.

Cost & tuition

The average net price at San Diego Mesa College — what a typical student actually pays after grants and scholarships — is $5,814 per year, which is very affordable compared to other U.S. institutions. Sticker tuition runs $1,146 for in-state students and $10,002 for out-of-state students before aid. Total cost of attendance, including housing, books, and living expenses, comes to about $19,371 annually.

Graduation & earnings outcomes

The 6-year graduation rate is 34.8%, a average completion outcome. Ten years after enrolling, the median graduate earns $45,120 per year according to U.S. Department of Education earnings tracking.

Programs & majors

San Diego Mesa College confers degrees and certificates across 26 broad program areas, with the largest concentrations of completions in Business, Liberal arts, Health professions. Grouped into wider academic categories, the mix is led by humanities & arts (36% of credentials), business (18% of credentials), social sciences (16% of credentials), which gives a quick read on the school's overall academic profile. Use the programs breakdown below to see every reported area, an estimated number of students per program per year, and links to compare other U.S. colleges in the same field.

Admissions

Admission rate data is not reported for this institution, which is typical for open-admission community and trade schools.

Location & campus

Set in San Diego, California (city), San Diego Mesa College draws students from across California and beyond. Prospective students often weigh proximity, cost of living, and local industry demand when choosing between schools in this area.

Frequently asked questions about San Diego Mesa College

Q.How much does San Diego Mesa College cost?

The average net price at San Diego Mesa College is $5,814 per year after grants and scholarships, with total cost of attendance around $19,371.

Q.What is the graduation rate at San Diego Mesa College?

San Diego Mesa College has a 6-year graduation rate of 34.8% according to the latest U.S. Department of Education data.

Q.How much do San Diego Mesa College graduates earn?

Ten years after enrolling, the median San Diego Mesa College graduate earns $45,120 per year.

Q.What programs does San Diego Mesa College offer?

San Diego Mesa College offers degrees across 12 program areas. The most popular by share of graduates are Business, Liberal arts, Health professions.

Q.What is tuition at San Diego Mesa College?

Published tuition is $1,146 in-state and $10,002 out-of-state. Most students pay less than the sticker price after financial aid.

Q.Where is San Diego Mesa College located?

San Diego Mesa College is located in San Diego, California (ZIP 92111).

Data on this page comes from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and IPEDS, the federal sources colleges are required to report to. Net price, graduation rate, and earnings figures reflect the latest available federal release. Always verify current tuition and program availability directly with San Diego Mesa College at their official website.