San Juan Collegecollege in Farmington, NM

Farmington, New Mexico · Public, 2-year

At a glance

Average net price

$5,769

In-state, after aid

6-year graduation rate

37.0%

Admission rate

Not available

Undergrad size

4,304

In-state tuition

$1,928

Out-of-state tuition

$5,412

Cost of attendance

$15,140

Median earnings (10y)

$36,513

Admissions

SAT average
Not available
ACT midpoint
Not available
Retention
70.8%
Locale
Rural

Programs breakdown

25 program areas reported · Academic mix is led by trades & services (36%), humanities & arts (22%), health (21%).

  • STEM11%
  • Health21%
  • Business3%
  • Humanities & arts22%
  • Social sciences7%
  • Trades & services36%

Share of all degrees and certificates awarded in each broad CIP-2 program area (U.S. Department of Education, latest reporting year). Estimated students/yr = share × undergrad size.

Specific majors offered

40 specific majors with reported completions. Earnings shown are median annual earnings 1 year after graduation; debt is median student-loan debt at graduation.

MajorCredentialGradsMedian earningsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Undergraduate certificate1,283——
Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate293——
Ground Transportation.Undergraduate certificate210——
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Associate's165$20,163$6,402
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Undergraduate certificate119——
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.Undergraduate certificate89——
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Associate's85$59,191$19,993
Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/Technicians.Associate's81—$19,500
Psychology, General.Associate's80——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Associate's80$31,809—
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Associate's67$35,604$17,090
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Associate's63——
Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians.Associate's61$37,037—
Social Work.Associate's61$22,669—
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions.Undergraduate certificate59——
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate44——
Health/Medical Preparatory Programs.Associate's44——
Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate42——
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Undergraduate certificate37—$25,150
Fire Protection.Undergraduate certificate37——
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Associate's35$39,623—
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Associate's33——
Precision Metal Working.Undergraduate certificate31——
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Associate's30——
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Undergraduate certificate29——
Design and Applied Arts.Associate's28——
Quality Control and Safety Technologies/Technicians.Associate's26——
Biology, General.Associate's24——
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.Undergraduate certificate21——
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions.Associate's21$47,804—
Education, General.Associate's20——
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.Associate's19——
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Undergraduate certificate19——
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Associate's19——
Engineering, General.Associate's18——
Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate18——
Work and Family Studies.Undergraduate certificate18——
Carpenters.Undergraduate certificate17——
Precision Metal Working.Associate's16——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Undergraduate certificate14—$8,768

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study. Earnings cover graduates who received federal financial aid and are working / not enrolled. Cells marked "—" are not reported or were suppressed for privacy.

About San Juan College

San Juan College is a mid-sized institution located in Farmington, New Mexico, primarily awarding the certificate. It enrolls roughly 4,304 undergraduate students in a rural setting. The most popular fields of study include Liberal arts, Health professions, Agriculture.

Cost & tuition

The average net price at San Juan College — what a typical student actually pays after grants and scholarships — is $5,769 per year, which is very affordable compared to other U.S. institutions. Sticker tuition runs $1,928 for in-state students and $5,412 for out-of-state students before aid. Total cost of attendance, including housing, books, and living expenses, comes to about $15,140 annually.

Graduation & earnings outcomes

The 6-year graduation rate is 37.0%, a average completion outcome. 70.8% of first-time students return for a second year, a useful proxy for student satisfaction and academic fit. Ten years after enrolling, the median graduate earns $36,513 per year according to U.S. Department of Education earnings tracking.

Programs & majors

San Juan College confers degrees and certificates across 25 broad program areas, with the largest concentrations of completions in Liberal arts, Health professions, Agriculture. Grouped into wider academic categories, the mix is led by trades & services (36% of credentials), humanities & arts (22% of credentials), health (21% of credentials), which gives a quick read on the school's overall academic profile. Use the programs breakdown below to see every reported area, an estimated number of students per program per year, and links to compare other U.S. colleges in the same field.

Admissions

Admission rate data is not reported for this institution, which is typical for open-admission community and trade schools.

Location & campus

Set in Farmington, New Mexico (rural), San Juan College draws students from across New Mexico and beyond. Prospective students often weigh proximity, cost of living, and local industry demand when choosing between schools in this area.

Frequently asked questions about San Juan College

Q.How much does San Juan College cost?

The average net price at San Juan College is $5,769 per year after grants and scholarships, with total cost of attendance around $15,140.

Q.What is the graduation rate at San Juan College?

San Juan College has a 6-year graduation rate of 37.0% according to the latest U.S. Department of Education data.

Q.How much do San Juan College graduates earn?

Ten years after enrolling, the median San Juan College graduate earns $36,513 per year.

Q.What programs does San Juan College offer?

San Juan College offers degrees across 12 program areas. The most popular by share of graduates are Liberal arts, Health professions, Agriculture.

Q.What is tuition at San Juan College?

Published tuition is $1,928 in-state and $5,412 out-of-state. Most students pay less than the sticker price after financial aid.

Q.Where is San Juan College located?

San Juan College is located in Farmington, New Mexico (ZIP 87402).

Data on this page comes from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and IPEDS, the federal sources colleges are required to report to. Net price, graduation rate, and earnings figures reflect the latest available federal release. Always verify current tuition and program availability directly with San Juan College at their official website.