Santa Fe Community Collegecollege in Santa Fe, NM

Santa Fe, New Mexico · Public, 2-year

At a glance

Average net price

$11,067

In-state, after aid

6-year graduation rate

23.4%

Admission rate

Not available

Undergrad size

3,369

In-state tuition

$1,851

Out-of-state tuition

$4,131

Cost of attendance

$18,405

Median earnings (10y)

$38,005

Admissions

SAT average
Not available
ACT midpoint
Not available
Retention
59.3%
Locale
Rural

Programs breakdown

23 program areas reported · Academic mix is led by health (39%), trades & services (25%), social sciences (18%).

  • STEM4%
  • Health39%
  • Business6%
  • Humanities & arts8%
  • Social sciences18%
  • Trades & services25%

Share of all degrees and certificates awarded in each broad CIP-2 program area (U.S. Department of Education, latest reporting year). Estimated students/yr = share × undergrad size.

Specific majors offered

40 specific majors with reported completions. Earnings shown are median annual earnings 1 year after graduation; debt is median student-loan debt at graduation.

MajorCredentialGradsMedian earningsMedian debt
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Undergraduate certificate150$32,567—
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions.Undergraduate certificate107——
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Undergraduate certificate99—$9,813
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.Undergraduate certificate58——
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions.Undergraduate certificate57——
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate51——
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Associate's49$62,248$28,074
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions.Undergraduate certificate48——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Associate's39$32,784$7,995
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Associate's30——
Foods, Nutrition, and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate28——
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Associate's26$37,773—
Psychology, General.Associate's25——
Accounting and Related Services.Associate's25$37,189—
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Undergraduate certificate23——
Special Education and Teaching.Undergraduate certificate22——
Applied Horticulture and Horticultural Business Services.Associate's21——
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Associate's19——
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Undergraduate certificate19——
Precision Metal Working.Undergraduate certificate19——
Human Services, General.Associate's16——
Precision Metal Working.Associate's16——
Visual and Performing Arts, General.Associate's16——
Legal Support Services.Associate's15——
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Associate's15——
Design and Applied Arts.Undergraduate certificate14——
Audiovisual Communications Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate13——
Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services.Undergraduate certificate13——
Applied Horticulture and Horticultural Business Services.Undergraduate certificate12——
Education, General.Associate's12——
Film/Video and Photographic Arts.Associate's12——
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Undergraduate certificate11——
Legal Support Services.Undergraduate certificate11——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Associate's11——
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General.Associate's11——
Fine and Studio Arts.Associate's10——
Accounting and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate10——
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Associate's9——
Computer Programming.Associate's8——
Culinary Arts and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate8——

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study. Earnings cover graduates who received federal financial aid and are working / not enrolled. Cells marked "—" are not reported or were suppressed for privacy.

About Santa Fe Community College

Santa Fe Community College is a mid-sized institution located in Santa Fe, New Mexico, primarily awarding the certificate. It enrolls roughly 3,369 undergraduate students in a rural setting. The most popular fields of study include Health professions, Education, Mechanic & repair.

Cost & tuition

The average net price at Santa Fe Community College — what a typical student actually pays after grants and scholarships — is $11,067 per year, which is moderately priced compared to other U.S. institutions. Sticker tuition runs $1,851 for in-state students and $4,131 for out-of-state students before aid. Total cost of attendance, including housing, books, and living expenses, comes to about $18,405 annually.

Graduation & earnings outcomes

The 6-year graduation rate is 23.4%, a below-average completion outcome. 59.3% of first-time students return for a second year, a useful proxy for student satisfaction and academic fit. Ten years after enrolling, the median graduate earns $38,005 per year according to U.S. Department of Education earnings tracking.

Programs & majors

Santa Fe Community College confers degrees and certificates across 23 broad program areas, with the largest concentrations of completions in Health professions, Education, Mechanic & repair. Grouped into wider academic categories, the mix is led by health (39% of credentials), trades & services (25% of credentials), social sciences (18% of credentials), which gives a quick read on the school's overall academic profile. Use the programs breakdown below to see every reported area, an estimated number of students per program per year, and links to compare other U.S. colleges in the same field.

Admissions

Admission rate data is not reported for this institution, which is typical for open-admission community and trade schools.

Location & campus

Set in Santa Fe, New Mexico (rural), Santa Fe Community College draws students from across New Mexico and beyond. Prospective students often weigh proximity, cost of living, and local industry demand when choosing between schools in this area.

Frequently asked questions about Santa Fe Community College

Q.How much does Santa Fe Community College cost?

The average net price at Santa Fe Community College is $11,067 per year after grants and scholarships, with total cost of attendance around $18,405.

Q.What is the graduation rate at Santa Fe Community College?

Santa Fe Community College has a 6-year graduation rate of 23.4% according to the latest U.S. Department of Education data.

Q.How much do Santa Fe Community College graduates earn?

Ten years after enrolling, the median Santa Fe Community College graduate earns $38,005 per year.

Q.What programs does Santa Fe Community College offer?

Santa Fe Community College offers degrees across 12 program areas. The most popular by share of graduates are Health professions, Education, Mechanic & repair.

Q.What is tuition at Santa Fe Community College?

Published tuition is $1,851 in-state and $4,131 out-of-state. Most students pay less than the sticker price after financial aid.

Q.Where is Santa Fe Community College located?

Santa Fe Community College is located in Santa Fe, New Mexico (ZIP 87508).

Data on this page comes from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and IPEDS, the federal sources colleges are required to report to. Net price, graduation rate, and earnings figures reflect the latest available federal release. Always verify current tuition and program availability directly with Santa Fe Community College at their official website.