Ventura Collegecollege in Ventura, CA

Ventura, California · Public, 2-year

At a glance

Average net price

$-982

In-state, after aid

6-year graduation rate

38.5%

Admission rate

Not available

Undergrad size

10,150

In-state tuition

$1,426

Out-of-state tuition

$9,615

Cost of attendance

$9,306

Median earnings (10y)

$43,430

Admissions

SAT average
Not available
ACT midpoint
Not available
Retention
74.3%
Locale
City

Programs breakdown

29 program areas reported · Heavily focused on humanities & arts (65% of credentials).

  • STEM8%
  • Health5%
  • Business7%
  • Humanities & arts65%
  • Social sciences7%
  • Trades & services8%

Share of all degrees and certificates awarded in each broad CIP-2 program area (U.S. Department of Education, latest reporting year). Estimated students/yr = share × undergrad size.

Specific majors offered

40 specific majors with reported completions. Earnings shown are median annual earnings 1 year after graduation; debt is median student-loan debt at graduation.

MajorCredentialGradsMedian earningsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Associate's2,135$23,546—
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Undergraduate certificate1,736——
Biological and Physical Sciences.Associate's812$16,084—
Biology, General.Undergraduate certificate485——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Associate's380$29,921—
Psychology, General.Associate's314——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Associate's228$25,821—
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate216——
Sociology.Associate's143——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Undergraduate certificate136——
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Associate's127$84,468$20,250
Accounting and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate123——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Undergraduate certificate116——
Accounting and Related Services.Associate's114——
Biological and Biomedical Sciences, Other.Associate's98——
Engineering, General.Undergraduate certificate79——
Biology, General.Associate's75——
Fine and Studio Arts.Associate's75——
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Associate's74——
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Undergraduate certificate67——
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness.Associate's62——
Mathematics.Associate's61——
Teaching Assistants/Aides.Undergraduate certificate60——
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate59——
Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate58——
Engineering, General.Associate's52——
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Associate's48——
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Undergraduate certificate47——
Political Science and Government.Associate's43——
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Associate's42——
Communication and Media Studies.Associate's37——
Economics.Associate's37——
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate35——
English Language and Literature, General.Associate's32——
History.Associate's31——
Environmental Control Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate28——
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General.Associate's28——
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Associate's28——
Anthropology.Associate's26——
Environmental Control Technologies/Technicians.Associate's25——

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study. Earnings cover graduates who received federal financial aid and are working / not enrolled. Cells marked "—" are not reported or were suppressed for privacy.

About Ventura College

Ventura College is a large institution located in Ventura, California, primarily awarding the associate degree. It enrolls roughly 10,150 undergraduate students in a city setting. The most popular fields of study include Liberal arts, Interdisciplinary, Business.

Cost & tuition

The average net price at Ventura College — what a typical student actually pays after grants and scholarships — is $-982 per year, which is very affordable compared to other U.S. institutions. Sticker tuition runs $1,426 for in-state students and $9,615 for out-of-state students before aid. Total cost of attendance, including housing, books, and living expenses, comes to about $9,306 annually.

Graduation & earnings outcomes

The 6-year graduation rate is 38.5%, a average completion outcome. 74.3% of first-time students return for a second year, a useful proxy for student satisfaction and academic fit. Ten years after enrolling, the median graduate earns $43,430 per year according to U.S. Department of Education earnings tracking.

Programs & majors

Ventura College confers degrees and certificates across 29 broad program areas, with the largest concentrations of completions in Liberal arts, Interdisciplinary, Business. Grouped into wider academic categories, the mix is led by humanities & arts (65% of credentials), stem (8% of credentials), trades & services (8% of credentials), which gives a quick read on the school's overall academic profile. Use the programs breakdown below to see every reported area, an estimated number of students per program per year, and links to compare other U.S. colleges in the same field.

Admissions

Admission rate data is not reported for this institution, which is typical for open-admission community and trade schools.

Location & campus

Set in Ventura, California (city), Ventura College draws students from across California and beyond. Prospective students often weigh proximity, cost of living, and local industry demand when choosing between schools in this area.

Frequently asked questions about Ventura College

Q.How much does Ventura College cost?

The average net price at Ventura College is $-982 per year after grants and scholarships, with total cost of attendance around $9,306.

Q.What is the graduation rate at Ventura College?

Ventura College has a 6-year graduation rate of 38.5% according to the latest U.S. Department of Education data.

Q.How much do Ventura College graduates earn?

Ten years after enrolling, the median Ventura College graduate earns $43,430 per year.

Q.What programs does Ventura College offer?

Ventura College offers degrees across 12 program areas. The most popular by share of graduates are Liberal arts, Interdisciplinary, Business.

Q.What is tuition at Ventura College?

Published tuition is $1,426 in-state and $9,615 out-of-state. Most students pay less than the sticker price after financial aid.

Q.Where is Ventura College located?

Ventura College is located in Ventura, California (ZIP 93003).

Data on this page comes from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and IPEDS, the federal sources colleges are required to report to. Net price, graduation rate, and earnings figures reflect the latest available federal release. Always verify current tuition and program availability directly with Ventura College at their official website.