Irvine Valley Collegecollege in Irvine, CA

Irvine, California · Public, 2-year

At a glance

Average net price

$2,090

In-state, after aid

6-year graduation rate

57.1%

Admission rate

Not available

Undergrad size

10,286

In-state tuition

$1,156

Out-of-state tuition

$11,860

Cost of attendance

$13,001

Median earnings (10y)

$49,156

Admissions

SAT average
Not available
ACT midpoint
Not available
Retention
79.1%
Locale
City

Programs breakdown

27 program areas reported · Heavily focused on humanities & arts (61% of credentials).

  • STEM9%
  • Health1%
  • Business21%
  • Humanities & arts61%
  • Social sciences7%
  • Trades & services2%

Share of all degrees and certificates awarded in each broad CIP-2 program area (U.S. Department of Education, latest reporting year). Estimated students/yr = share × undergrad size.

Specific majors offered

40 specific majors with reported completions. Earnings shown are median annual earnings 1 year after graduation; debt is median student-loan debt at graduation.

MajorCredentialGradsMedian earningsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Associate's3,618—$5,754
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Undergraduate certificate2,641—$7,590
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Associate's698——
Biological and Physical Sciences.Associate's680——
Accounting and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate666——
Real Estate.Undergraduate certificate527——
Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations.Undergraduate certificate466——
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other.Associate's340——
Mathematics.Associate's327——
Psychology, General.Associate's281——
Physics.Associate's211——
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate186——
Accounting and Related Services.Associate's162——
Data Entry/Microcomputer Applications.Undergraduate certificate152——
Chemistry.Associate's135——
Computer Science.Associate's117——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Associate's101——
Communication and Media Studies.Associate's97——
Taxation.Undergraduate certificate85——
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General.Associate's83——
Economics.Associate's70——
History.Associate's61——
Fine and Studio Arts.Associate's60——
Legal Support Services.Undergraduate certificate57——
Design and Applied Arts.Undergraduate certificate52——
Legal Support Services.Associate's48——
Sociology.Associate's47——
Biology, General.Associate's46——
Electrical and Power Transmission Installers.Undergraduate certificate43——
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications.Undergraduate certificate40——
East Asian Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics.Associate's40——
Political Science and Government.Associate's37——
English Language and Literature, General.Associate's36——
Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate34——
Engineering, General.Undergraduate certificate27——
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate27——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Undergraduate certificate23——
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Associate's22——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Undergraduate certificate22——
Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate21——

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study. Earnings cover graduates who received federal financial aid and are working / not enrolled. Cells marked "—" are not reported or were suppressed for privacy.

About Irvine Valley College

Irvine Valley College is a large institution located in Irvine, California, primarily awarding the associate degree. It enrolls roughly 10,286 undergraduate students in a city setting. The most popular fields of study include Liberal arts, Business, Interdisciplinary.

Cost & tuition

The average net price at Irvine Valley College — what a typical student actually pays after grants and scholarships — is $2,090 per year, which is very affordable compared to other U.S. institutions. Sticker tuition runs $1,156 for in-state students and $11,860 for out-of-state students before aid. Total cost of attendance, including housing, books, and living expenses, comes to about $13,001 annually.

Graduation & earnings outcomes

The 6-year graduation rate is 57.1%, a above-average completion outcome. 79.1% of first-time students return for a second year, a useful proxy for student satisfaction and academic fit. Ten years after enrolling, the median graduate earns $49,156 per year according to U.S. Department of Education earnings tracking.

Programs & majors

Irvine Valley College confers degrees and certificates across 27 broad program areas, with the largest concentrations of completions in Liberal arts, Business, Interdisciplinary. Grouped into wider academic categories, the mix is led by humanities & arts (61% of credentials), business (21% of credentials), stem (9% of credentials), which gives a quick read on the school's overall academic profile. Use the programs breakdown below to see every reported area, an estimated number of students per program per year, and links to compare other U.S. colleges in the same field.

Admissions

Admission rate data is not reported for this institution, which is typical for open-admission community and trade schools.

Location & campus

Set in Irvine, California (city), Irvine Valley College draws students from across California and beyond. Prospective students often weigh proximity, cost of living, and local industry demand when choosing between schools in this area.

Frequently asked questions about Irvine Valley College

Q.How much does Irvine Valley College cost?

The average net price at Irvine Valley College is $2,090 per year after grants and scholarships, with total cost of attendance around $13,001.

Q.What is the graduation rate at Irvine Valley College?

Irvine Valley College has a 6-year graduation rate of 57.1% according to the latest U.S. Department of Education data.

Q.How much do Irvine Valley College graduates earn?

Ten years after enrolling, the median Irvine Valley College graduate earns $49,156 per year.

Q.What programs does Irvine Valley College offer?

Irvine Valley College offers degrees across 12 program areas. The most popular by share of graduates are Liberal arts, Business, Interdisciplinary.

Q.What is tuition at Irvine Valley College?

Published tuition is $1,156 in-state and $11,860 out-of-state. Most students pay less than the sticker price after financial aid.

Q.Where is Irvine Valley College located?

Irvine Valley College is located in Irvine, California (ZIP 92618).

Data on this page comes from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and IPEDS, the federal sources colleges are required to report to. Net price, graduation rate, and earnings figures reflect the latest available federal release. Always verify current tuition and program availability directly with Irvine Valley College at their official website.