Wayne Community Collegecollege in Goldsboro, NC

Goldsboro, North Carolina · Public, 2-year

At a glance

Average net price

$2,245

In-state, after aid

6-year graduation rate

49.3%

Admission rate

Not available

Undergrad size

2,739

In-state tuition

$2,566

Out-of-state tuition

$8,710

Cost of attendance

$11,096

Median earnings (10y)

$34,148

Admissions

SAT average
Not available
ACT midpoint
Not available
Retention
67.0%
Locale
City

Programs breakdown

14 program areas reported · Academic mix is led by trades & services (26%), stem (25%), business (17%).

  • STEM25%
  • Health13%
  • Business17%
  • Humanities & arts16%
  • Social sciences3%
  • Trades & services26%

Share of all degrees and certificates awarded in each broad CIP-2 program area (U.S. Department of Education, latest reporting year). Estimated students/yr = share × undergrad size.

Specific majors offered

40 specific majors with reported completions. Earnings shown are median annual earnings 1 year after graduation; debt is median student-loan debt at graduation.

MajorCredentialGradsMedian earningsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Associate's413$23,138$5,500
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Undergraduate certificate279——
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Undergraduate certificate230——
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Undergraduate certificate202——
Precision Metal Working.Undergraduate certificate161——
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate104——
Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate79——
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Associate's74$52,558—
Design and Applied Arts.Undergraduate certificate72——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Associate's71$30,516—
Accounting and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate70——
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Undergraduate certificate64——
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR).Undergraduate certificate64——
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Associate's47——
Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate47——
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions.Associate's47$47,840—
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Undergraduate certificate45——
Homeland Security.Undergraduate certificate41——
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions.Undergraduate certificate41——
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Associate's39——
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Associate's37$22,643—
Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians.Associate's34——
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate34——
Accounting and Related Services.Associate's33——
Agricultural Production Operations.Undergraduate certificate30——
Forestry.Undergraduate certificate30——
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.Undergraduate certificate28——
Applied Horticulture and Horticultural Business Services.Undergraduate certificate26——
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Associate's25——
Agricultural Business and Management.Associate's23——
Agricultural Production Operations.Associate's19——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Associate's18——
Homeland Security.Associate's18——
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Associate's18$24,145—
Applied Horticulture and Horticultural Business Services.Associate's17——
Security Science and Technology.Undergraduate certificate17——
Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/Technicians.Associate's16——
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Undergraduate certificate16——
Forestry.Associate's13——
Engineering, General.Associate's13——

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study. Earnings cover graduates who received federal financial aid and are working / not enrolled. Cells marked "—" are not reported or were suppressed for privacy.

About Wayne Community College

Wayne Community College is a mid-sized institution located in Goldsboro, North Carolina, primarily awarding the certificate. It enrolls roughly 2,739 undergraduate students in a city setting. The most popular fields of study include Business, Computer science, Health professions.

Cost & tuition

The average net price at Wayne Community College — what a typical student actually pays after grants and scholarships — is $2,245 per year, which is very affordable compared to other U.S. institutions. Sticker tuition runs $2,566 for in-state students and $8,710 for out-of-state students before aid. Total cost of attendance, including housing, books, and living expenses, comes to about $11,096 annually.

Graduation & earnings outcomes

The 6-year graduation rate is 49.3%, a average completion outcome. 67.0% of first-time students return for a second year, a useful proxy for student satisfaction and academic fit. Ten years after enrolling, the median graduate earns $34,148 per year according to U.S. Department of Education earnings tracking.

Programs & majors

Wayne Community College confers degrees and certificates across 14 broad program areas, with the largest concentrations of completions in Business, Computer science, Health professions. Grouped into wider academic categories, the mix is led by trades & services (26% of credentials), stem (25% of credentials), business (17% of credentials), which gives a quick read on the school's overall academic profile. Use the programs breakdown below to see every reported area, an estimated number of students per program per year, and links to compare other U.S. colleges in the same field.

Admissions

Admission rate data is not reported for this institution, which is typical for open-admission community and trade schools.

Location & campus

Set in Goldsboro, North Carolina (city), Wayne Community College draws students from across North Carolina and beyond. Prospective students often weigh proximity, cost of living, and local industry demand when choosing between schools in this area.

Frequently asked questions about Wayne Community College

Q.How much does Wayne Community College cost?

The average net price at Wayne Community College is $2,245 per year after grants and scholarships, with total cost of attendance around $11,096.

Q.What is the graduation rate at Wayne Community College?

Wayne Community College has a 6-year graduation rate of 49.3% according to the latest U.S. Department of Education data.

Q.How much do Wayne Community College graduates earn?

Ten years after enrolling, the median Wayne Community College graduate earns $34,148 per year.

Q.What programs does Wayne Community College offer?

Wayne Community College offers degrees across 12 program areas. The most popular by share of graduates are Business, Computer science, Health professions.

Q.What is tuition at Wayne Community College?

Published tuition is $2,566 in-state and $8,710 out-of-state. Most students pay less than the sticker price after financial aid.

Q.Where is Wayne Community College located?

Wayne Community College is located in Goldsboro, North Carolina (ZIP 27534).

Data on this page comes from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and IPEDS, the federal sources colleges are required to report to. Net price, graduation rate, and earnings figures reflect the latest available federal release. Always verify current tuition and program availability directly with Wayne Community College at their official website.