Alamance Community Collegecollege in Graham, NC

Graham, North Carolina · Public, 2-year

At a glance

Average net price

$6,109

In-state, after aid

6-year graduation rate

39.3%

Admission rate

Not available

Undergrad size

3,080

In-state tuition

$2,592

Out-of-state tuition

$8,736

Cost of attendance

$15,922

Median earnings (10y)

$34,241

Admissions

SAT average
Not available
ACT midpoint
Not available
Retention
72.1%
Locale
Suburb

Programs breakdown

18 program areas reported · Academic mix is led by humanities & arts (37%), trades & services (26%), health (12%).

  • STEM7%
  • Health12%
  • Business9%
  • Humanities & arts37%
  • Social sciences8%
  • Trades & services26%

Share of all degrees and certificates awarded in each broad CIP-2 program area (U.S. Department of Education, latest reporting year). Estimated students/yr = share × undergrad size.

Specific majors offered

40 specific majors with reported completions. Earnings shown are median annual earnings 1 year after graduation; debt is median student-loan debt at graduation.

MajorCredentialGradsMedian earningsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Associate's865$25,803$6,625
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Undergraduate certificate89——
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Undergraduate certificate78——
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.Undergraduate certificate75——
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Associate's73$57,442—
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR).Undergraduate certificate70——
Precision Metal Working.Undergraduate certificate68——
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate63——
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions.Undergraduate certificate56$29,996—
Accounting and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate53——
Design and Applied Arts.Undergraduate certificate51——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Associate's51$27,625—
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Undergraduate certificate46——
Applied Horticulture and Horticultural Business Services.Undergraduate certificate42——
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate40——
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions.Associate's38——
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Associate's34$18,484—
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Associate's34$23,573—
Agricultural and Domestic Animal Services.Associate's33——
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Undergraduate certificate32——
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Undergraduate certificate31——
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Associate's28——
Precision Metal Working.Associate's28$37,230—
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Associate's26$25,857—
Design and Applied Arts.Associate's25——
Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate24——
Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians.Associate's24——
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR).Associate's24——
Agricultural and Domestic Animal Services.Undergraduate certificate22——
Accounting and Related Services.Associate's22——
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate21——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Undergraduate certificate20——
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Associate's18$26,246—
Biotechnology.Undergraduate certificate17——
Educational Administration and Supervision.Undergraduate certificate15——
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.Associate's14——
Biotechnology.Associate's13——
Linguistic, Comparative, and Related Language Studies and Services.Undergraduate certificate11——
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Associate's9——
Applied Horticulture and Horticultural Business Services.Associate's7——

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study. Earnings cover graduates who received federal financial aid and are working / not enrolled. Cells marked "—" are not reported or were suppressed for privacy.

About Alamance Community College

Alamance Community College is a mid-sized institution located in Graham, North Carolina, primarily awarding the certificate. It enrolls roughly 3,080 undergraduate students in a suburb setting. The most popular fields of study include Liberal arts, Health professions, Visual & performing arts.

Cost & tuition

The average net price at Alamance Community College — what a typical student actually pays after grants and scholarships — is $6,109 per year, which is very affordable compared to other U.S. institutions. Sticker tuition runs $2,592 for in-state students and $8,736 for out-of-state students before aid. Total cost of attendance, including housing, books, and living expenses, comes to about $15,922 annually.

Graduation & earnings outcomes

The 6-year graduation rate is 39.3%, a average completion outcome. 72.1% of first-time students return for a second year, a useful proxy for student satisfaction and academic fit. Ten years after enrolling, the median graduate earns $34,241 per year according to U.S. Department of Education earnings tracking.

Programs & majors

Alamance Community College confers degrees and certificates across 18 broad program areas, with the largest concentrations of completions in Liberal arts, Health professions, Visual & performing arts. Grouped into wider academic categories, the mix is led by humanities & arts (37% of credentials), trades & services (26% of credentials), health (12% of credentials), which gives a quick read on the school's overall academic profile. Use the programs breakdown below to see every reported area, an estimated number of students per program per year, and links to compare other U.S. colleges in the same field.

Admissions

Admission rate data is not reported for this institution, which is typical for open-admission community and trade schools.

Location & campus

Set in Graham, North Carolina (suburb), Alamance Community College draws students from across North Carolina and beyond. Prospective students often weigh proximity, cost of living, and local industry demand when choosing between schools in this area.

Frequently asked questions about Alamance Community College

Q.How much does Alamance Community College cost?

The average net price at Alamance Community College is $6,109 per year after grants and scholarships, with total cost of attendance around $15,922.

Q.What is the graduation rate at Alamance Community College?

Alamance Community College has a 6-year graduation rate of 39.3% according to the latest U.S. Department of Education data.

Q.How much do Alamance Community College graduates earn?

Ten years after enrolling, the median Alamance Community College graduate earns $34,241 per year.

Q.What programs does Alamance Community College offer?

Alamance Community College offers degrees across 12 program areas. The most popular by share of graduates are Liberal arts, Health professions, Visual & performing arts.

Q.What is tuition at Alamance Community College?

Published tuition is $2,592 in-state and $8,736 out-of-state. Most students pay less than the sticker price after financial aid.

Q.Where is Alamance Community College located?

Alamance Community College is located in Graham, North Carolina (ZIP 27253).

Data on this page comes from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and IPEDS, the federal sources colleges are required to report to. Net price, graduation rate, and earnings figures reflect the latest available federal release. Always verify current tuition and program availability directly with Alamance Community College at their official website.