Anne Arundel Community Collegecollege in Arnold, MD

Arnold, Maryland · Public, 2-year

At a glance

Average net price

$14,915

In-state, after aid

6-year graduation rate

31.4%

Admission rate

Not available

Undergrad size

8,997

In-state tuition

$4,322

Out-of-state tuition

$11,522

Cost of attendance

$19,841

Median earnings (10y)

$46,219

Admissions

SAT average
Not available
ACT midpoint
Not available
Retention
69.1%
Locale
Suburb

Programs breakdown

17 program areas reported · Academic mix is led by humanities & arts (26%), health (20%), business (18%).

  • STEM18%
  • Health20%
  • Business18%
  • Humanities & arts26%
  • Social sciences7%
  • Trades & services10%

Share of all degrees and certificates awarded in each broad CIP-2 program area (U.S. Department of Education, latest reporting year). Estimated students/yr = share × undergrad size.

Specific majors offered

40 specific majors with reported completions. Earnings shown are median annual earnings 1 year after graduation; debt is median student-loan debt at graduation.

MajorCredentialGradsMedian earningsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Associate's1,150$26,322$9,500
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Undergraduate certificate386—$16,926
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Undergraduate certificate364—$13,250
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Associate's318$62,794—
Business/Commerce, General.Associate's169——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Associate's139$52,661$9,050
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Associate's137$58,439—
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Undergraduate certificate127—$23,125
Culinary Arts and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate98——
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Associate's87——
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions.Associate's87——
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Associate's80——
Education, Other.Undergraduate certificate73——
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications.Undergraduate certificate71——
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Associate's70——
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions.Undergraduate certificate69—$11,832
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Associate's68$55,878—
Communications Technologies/Technicians and Support Services, Other.Associate's65——
Culinary Arts and Related Services.Associate's62——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Undergraduate certificate60——
Legal Support Services.Undergraduate certificate45——
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.Undergraduate certificate45——
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services, Other.Associate's44——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Associate's43——
Design and Applied Arts.Associate's40——
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications.Associate's38——
Management Information Systems and Services.Associate's37——
Engineering, General.Associate's36——
Design and Applied Arts.Undergraduate certificate36——
Accounting and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate35——
Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services.Associate's33——
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Undergraduate certificate31——
Foods, Nutrition, and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate30——
Legal Support Services.Associate's26$35,596—
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Associate's25——
Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations.Undergraduate certificate25——
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness.Associate's24——
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Undergraduate certificate23——
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions.Associate's22$42,460—
Management Information Systems and Services.Undergraduate certificate22——

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study. Earnings cover graduates who received federal financial aid and are working / not enrolled. Cells marked "—" are not reported or were suppressed for privacy.

About Anne Arundel Community College

Anne Arundel Community College is a large institution located in Arnold, Maryland, primarily awarding the associate degree. It enrolls roughly 8,997 undergraduate students in a suburb setting. The most popular fields of study include Liberal arts, Health professions, Business.

Cost & tuition

The average net price at Anne Arundel Community College — what a typical student actually pays after grants and scholarships — is $14,915 per year, which is moderately priced compared to other U.S. institutions. Sticker tuition runs $4,322 for in-state students and $11,522 for out-of-state students before aid. Total cost of attendance, including housing, books, and living expenses, comes to about $19,841 annually.

Graduation & earnings outcomes

The 6-year graduation rate is 31.4%, a average completion outcome. 69.1% of first-time students return for a second year, a useful proxy for student satisfaction and academic fit. Ten years after enrolling, the median graduate earns $46,219 per year according to U.S. Department of Education earnings tracking.

Programs & majors

Anne Arundel Community College confers degrees and certificates across 17 broad program areas, with the largest concentrations of completions in Liberal arts, Health professions, Business. Grouped into wider academic categories, the mix is led by humanities & arts (26% of credentials), health (20% of credentials), business (18% of credentials), which gives a quick read on the school's overall academic profile. Use the programs breakdown below to see every reported area, an estimated number of students per program per year, and links to compare other U.S. colleges in the same field.

Admissions

Admission rate data is not reported for this institution, which is typical for open-admission community and trade schools.

Location & campus

Set in Arnold, Maryland (suburb), Anne Arundel Community College draws students from across Maryland and beyond. Prospective students often weigh proximity, cost of living, and local industry demand when choosing between schools in this area.

Frequently asked questions about Anne Arundel Community College

Q.How much does Anne Arundel Community College cost?

The average net price at Anne Arundel Community College is $14,915 per year after grants and scholarships, with total cost of attendance around $19,841.

Q.What is the graduation rate at Anne Arundel Community College?

Anne Arundel Community College has a 6-year graduation rate of 31.4% according to the latest U.S. Department of Education data.

Q.How much do Anne Arundel Community College graduates earn?

Ten years after enrolling, the median Anne Arundel Community College graduate earns $46,219 per year.

Q.What programs does Anne Arundel Community College offer?

Anne Arundel Community College offers degrees across 12 program areas. The most popular by share of graduates are Liberal arts, Health professions, Business.

Q.What is tuition at Anne Arundel Community College?

Published tuition is $4,322 in-state and $11,522 out-of-state. Most students pay less than the sticker price after financial aid.

Q.Where is Anne Arundel Community College located?

Anne Arundel Community College is located in Arnold, Maryland (ZIP 21012).

Data on this page comes from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and IPEDS, the federal sources colleges are required to report to. Net price, graduation rate, and earnings figures reflect the latest available federal release. Always verify current tuition and program availability directly with Anne Arundel Community College at their official website.